新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print
加利福尼亚州红木城

100兆瓦的野马两个Whirlaway太阳能农场上线

将专门为半岛清洁能源客户提供清洁能源

位于金斯县的100兆瓦太阳能项目“野马二旋风(Mustang Two Whirlaway)”已于周三正式开始运营,并将专门为半岛清洁能源客户提供清洁且负担得起的电力。

到2035年,Mustang 2 Whirlaway将产生足够的太阳能,为近58,000户家庭供电。

“这是更多的新型钢材,将帮助我们的客户和广大社区朝着采用全可再生能源并减少温室气体排放迈出重要的一步,”半岛清洁能源首席执行官Jan Pepper说过。 “它再次展示了可再生能源项目如何为全州提供大量就业机会和其他经济利益。”

100兆瓦的Mustang Two Whirlaway项目是由位于加利福尼亚州勒穆尔的Idemitsu Renewables开发的。该项目雇用了560名高峰工人,其中包括来自金斯县的一半工人,以及近223,000个工作小时。野马项目的建设受五方项目劳工协议的约束,该协议涉及国际电工,铁工,木匠,劳工和操作工程师兄弟会。该县的相关经济发展还包括约$280万的材料,服务,本地许可和许可费,其中近$1百万直接使金斯县受益。

“我们很荣幸与半岛清洁能源公司合作,并与领先的社区选择集合商扩展了我们在加利福尼亚州项目的投资组合,”他说。出光可再生能源董事总经理卡里·范登伯格(Cary Vandenberg)。 “我们很高兴能够利用我们在太阳能开发方面的专业知识,执行力和财务实力来提供负担得起的电力,并帮助该州实现积极的清洁能源目标,同时在当地社区进行投资。”

迄今为止,半岛清洁能源已经签约了500兆瓦的可再生能源。除了Mustang Two Whirlaway,还包括200兆瓦赖特太阳能项目,这是为“社区选择聚集器”建造的最大的可再生能源装置,目前正在运行。 Wright Solar于一月份上线。

###

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择集合机构,也是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于2016年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放。该机构通过为95%每年提供3500TP的无碳电力,并以低于PG&E的成本提供电力,为295,000个客户提供服务。作为一个社区主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源在我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续且负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在2021年之前提供100%的无碳电力,并在2025年之前以24/7的基础提供100%的可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

关于出光可再生能源(以前称为“美国太阳能前沿”)

出光 Renewables,美国的可再生能源子公司 出光 兴山 有限公司.,是领先的太阳能和储能开发商以及独立的电力生产商。该公司收购,开发,拥有和运营公用事业规模的太阳能发电厂,并出售清洁能源,以在经济和生态方面帮助社区。在加州和内华达州设有办事处, 出光 可再生能源继续发展其不断增长的能源项目。

了解更多 https://idemitsurenewables.com

媒体联络人

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Will exclusively generate clean power to Peninsula Clean Energy customers

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Mustang Two Whirlaway, a 100-megawatt solar project in Kings County, officially started operating Wednesday and will generate clean and affordable power exclusively for Peninsula Clean Energy customers.

Mustang Two Whirlaway will generate enough solar to power nearly 58,000 homes through 2035.

“This is yet more new steel in the ground that will help our customers and the broader community take another important step toward all-renewable power and reducing greenhouse gas emissions,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “It showcases again how renewable power projects can provide substantial jobs and other economic benefits across our state.”

The 100-MW Mustang Two Whirlaway project was developed by Idemitsu Renewables in Lemoore, CA. The project employed 560 peak workers onsite, including half from Kings County, and nearly 223,000 working hours. The construction of the Mustang project is governed by a five-party Project Labor Agreement involving the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Ironworkers, Carpenters, Laborers, and Operating Engineers. The related economic development in the county also included about $2.8 million in materials, services, local licensing and permitting fees, of which nearly $1 million benefited Kings County directly.

“We are proud to collaborate with Peninsula Clean Energy and expand our portfolio of California projects with leading Community Choice Aggregators,” said Cary Vandenberg, Managing Director of Idemitsu Renewables.  “We are excited to leverage our solar development expertise, execution, and financial strengths to provide affordable power and help meet the state’s aggressive clean energy goals, while investing in local communities.”

To date, Peninsula Clean Energy has contracted for 500 MW of renewable energy resources. In addition to Mustang Two Whirlaway, that includes the 200 MW Wright Solar Project, which is the largest renewable energy installation built for a Community Choice Aggregator that is currently operational. Wright Solar came online in January.

###

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency and the official electricity provider for San Mateo County. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 95% carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

About Idemitsu Renewables (formerly Solar Frontier Americas)

Idemitsu Renewables, the U.S. based renewable energy subsidiary of Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd., is a leading solar and energy storage developer and independent power producer. The company acquires, develops, owns, and operates utility-scale solar power generation plants and sells clean energy to help communities both economically and ecologically. With offices in California and Nevada, Idemitsu Renewables continues to develop its growing pipeline of energy projects.

Learn more at http://idemitsurenewables.com

Media Contacts

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Download pdf