全电动领导奖常见问题解答

前往 住宅提交表格  或者 商业提交表格  并且,在第二个问题上,选择回答“否,只是申请列入全电力建筑目录。”

获奖者将获得定制牌匾,并有机会在颁奖典礼上展示他们的领导努力和项目。获奖项目还将获得 $2,000 现金奖励,并将在半岛清洁能源网站、社交媒体和新闻稿中予以表彰。 现金奖励将颁发给单一实体 每个获奖项目 (即,仅由建筑师或承包商或财产所有人或由业主指定的其他接受者 提交申请的实体)

符合条件的项目必须是完全电气化的项目,并且位于或计划位于圣马特奥县 或洛杉矶市 巴诺斯.它们可能是新建项目或翻新项目。

对于全电动商业领袖奖,已完成的项目以及已完成设计或目前正在建设中的项目都有资格。项目可以是商业或多户住宅建筑。

对于全电动住宅领导者奖项,只有已完成的项目才有资格。单户住宅或附属住宅单元 (ADU) 符合条件。

如果您去年申请并且不是获奖者,您有资格并鼓励再次申请。如果您想要一份您之前提交的申请的副本,请告诉我们。 

半岛清洁能源全电动领导奖由以下机构发起 半岛清洁能源.这些奖项旨在提高全电动建筑的知名度,并表彰社区的领导者。 新建筑研究所 (NBI) 正在与半岛清洁能源合作管理这些奖项。

如有疑问,请联系 联系 Izzy Sigrist,NBI 项目分析师, izzy@newbuildings.org.

太平洋时间 2022 年 11 月 18 日下午 5 点。 

全电动商业*领导者
聚焦商业或多户住宅项目,该项目通过使所有建筑物负载完全电气化来展示领导力。符合条件的项目必须是在建或在建的全电气化项目,并且必须位于或计划位于圣马特奥县或洛斯巴诺斯市。已完成的项目以及已完成设计或正在建设中的项目均符合资格。符合条件的商业项目可以是商业或多户住宅建筑,也可以是新建或翻新项目。 届时将颁发两个奖项 全电动C商业的 大号收件人类别。 

*商业项目被定义为使用/d 非住宅能源法规的新建或翻新结构,包括商业和多户住宅。

全电动住宅*领导者
聚焦一个住宅项目,该项目通过使所有建筑物负载完全电气化来展示领导力。提交的项目必须完全完成,所有能源负荷的 100% 已通电。仍在规划或建设中的项目目前不符合资格,但鼓励在下一轮完成后申请。符合条件的住宅项目可以是单户住宅或附属住宅单元 (ADU),也可以是位于圣马特奥县或洛斯巴诺斯市的新建或翻新建筑。 届时将颁发两个奖项 全电动住宅 大号收件人类别。 

*住宅项目定义为使用/d 住宅能源规范的新建或翻新结构。

披露声明将包含在您提交的目录中。提交到在线目录的项目可能会被 Peninsula Clean Energy 选择在我们的网站和社交媒体上展示。特色项目将通过图片和简短的叙述展示。请务必指明您要提交但不想公开的任何信息。除非另有要求,否则绝不会公布单户住宅地址,但可能会披露邮政编码或街区。

只要建筑物位于圣马特奥县或洛斯巴诺斯市,团队就可以位于该地区或州之外。

  • 项目设计师和设计团队
  • 业主
  • 建设者
  • 能源/设施经理
  • 倡导者
  • 社区组织者
  • 大楼住户
  • 非营利组织和员工
  • 企业领导和员工
  • 机构(军队、高等教育等)和工作人员
  • 市、县和其他地方政府机构和工作人员

请注意:制造商可以提交建筑项目。然而,团队(他们是其中的一部分)或展示他们产品的建筑物将有资格获胜,而不仅仅是制造商。

上述类别最多可授予四个奖项。特色项目将通过图片和简短的叙述展示。如果您提交了不想公开的信息,请务必说明。除非另有要求,否则绝不会公布单户住宅地址,但可能会披露邮政编码或街区。

如果您想将您的项目纳入奖励计划,请完成 全电动住宅领导者申请表 或者 全电动商业领袖申请表.请填写表格的所有必填部分。

如果您去年申请并且不是获奖者。您有资格并鼓励再次申请。如果您想要一份您之前提交的申请的副本,请告诉我们。 

奖项将根据半岛清洁能源公司以及州和地区建筑设计和电气化专家制定的加权标准进行评估。提交的项目将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响、建筑设计和运营以及应用叙述的质量进行评估。评价权重标准如下。

奖项评选委员会 将根据上述领导力、创新、建筑能源影响和应用质量的示范来审查每个应用。应用程序将有多个评审员对每个应用程序进行评分,这些分数将在小组成员之间进行讨论。

 

奖项将于 2023 年春季与圣马特奥县可持续发展年度奖同时颁发。颁奖典礼目前正在制定中,将提供更多详细信息。获奖者将受邀制作有关项目亮点的演示文稿。尚未决定该奖励计划是虚拟的还是亲自参加的。 如果亲自举行,获胜者 必须有空才能领奖. 

  • 完成 商业的 或者 住宅 完整填写所有必填部分的在线申请。
  • 图片:1-5 张您领导工作的照片和照片发布,以允许在颁奖媒体材料中使用照片或用于 全电动展示柜 我们网站的一部分。
  • 披露确认:除非另有说明,否则确认披露所提供的奖励申请信息。

接触:

伊兹西格里斯特
新建筑研究所
Izzy@newbuildings.org

All-Electric Leadership Awards FAQ

Go to either the residential submission form  or the commercial submission form  and, on the second question, select the response “No, just applying to be included in the All-Electric Buildings Directory.”

Award winners will be presented with a customized plaque and given the opportunity to present their leadership efforts and project during the awards ceremony. Award-winning projects also will receive a $2,000 cash award and will be acknowledged on the Peninsula Clean Energy website, on social media, and in a press release. Cash awards will be made to a single entity per winning project (that is, just the architect or the contractor or the property owner or other recipient designated by the entity submitting the application)

Eligible projects must be fully electrified projects and located or planned to be located in the County of San Mateo or the City of Los Banos. They may be new construction or renovated projects.

For the All-Electric Commercial Leader awards, completed projects as well as those with finalized designs or currently under construction are eligible. Projects may be commercial or multi-family residential buildings.

For the All-Electric Residential Leader awards, only completed projects are eligible. Single family dwellings or accessory dwelling units (ADUs) are eligible.

If you applied last year and were not an awards recipient, you are eligible and encouraged to apply again. Please let us know if you would like a copy of your previously submitted application. 

The Peninsula Clean Energy All-Electric Leadership Awards have been initiated by Peninsula Clean Energy. The awards intend to raise the profile of all-electric buildings and recognize leaders in the community. New Buildings Institute (NBI) is administering the awards in collaboration with Peninsula Clean Energy.

For questions, contact contact Izzy Sigrist, Project Analyst NBI, izzy@newbuildings.org.

November 18, 2022, 5 p.m. PT. 

All-Electric Commercial* Leader
Spotlights a commercial or multi-family residential project that demonstrates leadership by fully electrifying all buildings loads. Eligible projects must be fully electrified projects in construction or in process and must be located or planned to be located in the County of San Mateo or the City of Los Banos. Completed projects as well as those with finalized designs or currently under construction are eligible. Eligible commercial projects may be commercial or multi-family residential buildings and may be new construction or renovated projects. Two awards will be given in the All-Electric Commercial Leader category. 

*Commercial projects are defined as new construction or renovated structures, including commercial and multi-family dwellings, that utilize/d the non-residential energy code.

All-Electric Residential* Leader
Spotlights a residential project that demonstrates leadership by fully electrifying all buildings loads. Submitted projects must be fully completed with 100% of all energy loads electrified. Projects that are still in planning or construction are not eligible at this time but are encouraged to apply in the next round, if they are completed at that time. Eligible residential projects may be single family dwellings or accessory dwelling units (ADUs) and may be new construction or renovated buildings located in San Mateo County or the City of Los Banos. Two awards will be given in the All-Electric Residential Leader category. 

*Residential projects are defined as new construction or renovated structures that utilize/d the residential energy code.

A disclosure statement will be included in your directory submission. Projects submitted to the online directory may be selected by Peninsula Clean Energy to be featured on our website and in social media. Featured projects will be showcased through images and a short narrative. Please be sure to specify any information that you are submitting but do not want disclosed. Single-family residential addresses will never be published but zip codes or neighborhoods may be disclosed, unless requested otherwise.

Teams can be located out of the area or state as long as the buildings are in San Mateo County or the City of Los Banos.

  • Project designers and design teams
  • Building owners
  • Builders
  • Energy/facility managers
  • Advocates
  • Community organizers
  • Building occupants
  • Nonprofits and staff
  • Business leaders and staff
  • Institutions (military, higher education, etc.) and staff
  • City, county and other local government entities and staff

PLEASE NOTE: Manufacturers can submit a building project. However, the team (of which they are part) or the building featuring their products would be eligible to win, not the manufacturer alone.

Up to a total of four awards may be given in the categories described above. Featured projects will be showcased through images and a short narrative. Please be sure to specify if there is information you have submitted that you do not want disclosed. Single-family residential addresses will never be published but zip codes or neighborhoods may be disclosed, unless requested otherwise.

If you would like to enter your project into the awards program, complete either the All-Electric Residential Leader application form or the All-Electric Commercial Leader application form. Please complete all required sections of the form.

If you applied last year and were not an awards recipient. You are eligible and encouraged to apply again. Please let us know if you would like a copy of your previously submitted application. 

Awards will be evaluated based on weighted criteria developed by Peninsula Clean Energy and state and regional building design and electrification experts. The projects submitted will be evaluated based on leadership, innovation, building energy impact, building design and operations, and quality of the application narrative. The evaluation weighting criteria is below.

The Awards Selection Committee will review each application based on demonstration of leadership, innovation, building energy impact and quality of the application as indicated above. Applications will have multiple reviewers to score each application, and these scores will be discussed among the panel members.

 

Awards will be presented in Spring 2023 in concert with the Sustainable San Mateo County Annual Awards. The awards ceremony is currently being developed and more details will be provided. Winners will be invited to create a presentation about the project highlights. It is not yet decided if this awards program will be virtual or in person. If it takes place in person, winners must be available to receive the award. 

  • Complete the commercial or residential online application with all required sections completely filled out.
  • Images: 1-5 photos of your leadership effort and photo release to allow use of photo in awards media materials or for use in the All-Electric Showcase section of our website.
  • Disclosure confirmation: Affirmation to disclose award application information provided unless otherwise noted.

Contact:

Izzy Sigrist
New Buildings Institute
Izzy@newbuildings.org