伯乐之家

2021年全电动领跑者
荣誉奖

地点: 帕斯菲卡

建筑类型: 带附属住宅单元的单户住宅新建筑

状态: 完全的

尺寸: 3,189 平方英尺

预计完成时间: 2019

房主: 克里斯汀和罗伯特·博尔斯

总览

Boles 住宅的房主是建筑师和环保主义者,他们的孩子“热衷于解决气候危机”。 Christine 和 Robert Boles 希望建造一个高效、可持续、全电动的零净能源住宅。他们还想将该项目用于教育,从他们自己开始,并与更大的社区分享他们的经验。

在试图说服他们的建筑客户走向绿色时,不可避免的问题是“这将花费多少?”他们自己的预算很紧,所以他们努力寻找简单、低成本的设计解决方案,在不影响能源效率的情况下,在美学上取得成功。

 

家庭是完全电力和零净能量。暖通空调和热水是高效热泵;干衣机是无孔冷凝式,本质上也是一个热泵。许多窗户和天窗最大限度地减少了对人工照明的需求。灯具是LED。窗户是高性能、密闭和低辐射的。这所房子的隔热效果非常好,屋顶有 R-54,墙壁有 R-26,地板有 R-30。它还具有良好的密封性,在 60 帕斯卡下测试了 1.1 ACH 的水平,限制了通过外壳的空气流动,从而最大限度地减少了加热和冷却损失。通风是通过能量回收通风机进行的,该通风机将排出的空气的温度与进入的新鲜空气进行交换。我们的光伏系统可产生 140% 的当前能源需求,等待购买全电动汽车。

特殊功能:

  • 用负碳软木包裹墙壁和屋顶以提高能源性能的信封“外保温”
  • 现场7.9千瓦太阳能光伏系统
  • 热泵热水器
  • 空气源热泵
  • 电磁炉

项目团队:

Beausoleil Architects, Christine 和 Robert Boles
布鲁斯·金
福克斯兄弟建设

Boles Home

2021 All-Electric Awards – Honorable Mention

Location: Pacifica

Building type: Single family home new construction with Accessory Dwelling Unit

Status: Completed

Size: 3,189 square feet

Expected completion: 2019

Homeowner: Christine and Robert Boles

About

The homeowners of the Boles home are architects and environmentalists with children who are “passionate about working to solve the climate crisis.” Christine and Robert Boles wanted to build an efficient, sustainable, all-electric Zero Net Energy home. They also wanted to use the project for education, starting with themselves, and also sharing their experience with the larger community.

In trying to convince their architectural clients to go green, the inevitable question is “how much will that cost?” They were on a tight budget themselves, so they strove to find simple, low-cost design solutions that were esthetically successful without compromising energy efficiency.

 

The home is fully electric and zero net energy. The HVAC and water heating are high efficiency heat pumps; the clothes dryer is a ventless condensing type, essentially also a heat pump. The many windows and skylights minimize the need for artificial illumination. Light fixtures are LED. The windows are high performance, airtight and low-e. The house is very well insulated, with R-54 in the roof, R-26 in the walls and R-30 in the floors. It is also well sealed, tested to a level of 1.1 ACH at 60 pascals, limiting air movement through the envelope and thereby minimizing heating and cooling losses. Ventilation is via Energy Recovery Ventilators that exchange the temperature of the exhausted air with the incoming fresh air. Our PV system generates 140% of current energy needs, awaiting the purchase of a fully electric car.

Special Features:

  • Envelope “outsulation” that sheaths the walls and roof with carbon-negative cork to improve energy performance
  • Onsite 7.9 kW solar photovoltaic system
  • Heat pump water heater
  • Air source heat pump
  • Induction cooktop

Project Team:

Beausoleil Architects, Christine and Robert Boles
Bruce King
Fox Brothers Construction

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below: