消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 10 月 4 日

尖端的全电力建筑寻求年度奖项

将在洛斯巴诺斯的圣马特奥县展示气候友好型建筑创新

加利福尼亚州红木城 - 半岛清洁能源和新建筑研究所正在发起征集他们第三次年度联合奖励计划的参赛作品。该计划重点关注全电动商业和住宅创新,这些创新可以帮助老化建筑实现现代化并减少圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的相关有害污染。

全电动领导奖和目录邀请圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的全电动、高性能住宅和商业建筑的设计师、建筑商、开发商和业主提交项目以获奖。

获奖者将获得 $2,000 现金奖励、定制牌匾,并将有机会在 2023 年春季由圣马特奥可持续发展县主办的全电动建筑领导奖中突出他们的工作。

2023 年奖项提交的截止日期为 2022 年 11 月 18 日,更多详情可在 https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/all-electric-awards-program/.

获奖者将在 2023 年 2 月底之前选出 奖项评选委员会 由建筑设计和电气化方面的独立专家组成。

“我认为,重要的是要认识到我们自己的社区、企业和邻居如何建造具有成本效益的建筑,这些建筑不仅美观,而且具有弹性、可持续性和可实现性,”说 IDeAs 咨询创始人 David Kaneda,美国总务管理局绿色建筑咨询委员会主席和 2023 年奖项评选委员会成员

项目将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响、建筑设计和运营以及应用叙述的质量进行评估。了解有关评分标准的更多信息,请访问 常见问题.

圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的建筑物平均使用年限为 52 年。较旧的建筑物更有可能普遍存在低效的建筑围护结构、电气和机械系统。此外,在建筑供暖和其他应用中使用甲烷气体产生的温室气体也占圣马特奥县所有此类吸热排放的至少 30%。升级建筑物可以帮助解决这两个问题。

“正如最近的热浪所表明的那样,气候变化的影响正在增加,因此需要减少我们老化建筑的吸热甲烷排放,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官简佩珀 说。 “今年的一系列奖项将展示能够持久减少排放的创新,并将提升圣马特奥县、洛斯巴诺斯市以及整个州和全国的建筑电气化形象。”

最多四个奖项和其他公众认可将分为两类:

全电动商业领导者
将颁发两个奖项,以突出已完工、正在建设或已完成设计的全电动商业或多户住宅建筑。所有建筑物必须位于或计划位于圣马特奥县或洛斯巴诺斯市。符合条件的项目包括翻新建筑和新建建筑。 

全电动住宅领导者
两个奖项将颁发给已经在圣马特奥县或洛斯巴诺斯市内完成的全电动住宅项目。目前在建的项目不符合资格,但如果届时完工,鼓励在下一轮申请。符合条件的住宅项目可以是单户住宅或附属住宅单元 (ADU),包括翻新建筑和新建建筑。

关于半岛清洁能源
Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少温室气体排放,每年提供超过 3,600 吉瓦时的电力,50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E,为 810,000 人口提供服务。作为一家以社区为主导的非营利机构,Peninsula Clean Energy 对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook领英.

关于新建筑研究所
New Buildings Institute (NBI) 是一个非营利组织,致力于在建筑环境中显着提高能源性能水平,从而提高能源效率并减少碳排放。 NBI 正在管理半岛清洁能源全电动建筑领导奖计划。了解更多信息 http://www.newbuildings.org

媒体联系人
斯泰西霍巴特
新建筑研究所
stacey@newbuildings.org

Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Oct. 4, 2022

Cutting-Edge All-Electric Buildings Sought For Annual Awards

Will showcase climate-friendly building innovation in San Mateo County, Los Banos

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy and New Buildings Institute are launching a call for entries for their third-annual joint awards program. This program spotlights all-electric commercial and residential innovation that can help modernize aging buildings and reduce related harmful pollution across San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos.

The All-Electric Leadership Awards and Directory invites designers, builders, developers and owners of all-electric, high performance residential and commercial buildings in San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos to submit projects for awards.

Award winners will receive a $2,000 cash prize, customized plaque, and will be given the opportunity to highlight their work during the All-Electric Building Leadership Awards hosted by Sustainable San Mateo County in spring 2023.

The deadline for 2023 award submissions is November 18, 2022, and more details can be found at https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/all-electric-awards-program/.

Winners will be chosen by the end of February 2023 by an Awards Selection Committee consisting of independent experts in building design and electrification.

“I believe that it’s important to recognize how our own communities, businesses and neighbors are constructing cost-effective buildings that are not just beautiful but also resilient, sustainable and attainable,” said IDeAs Consulting Founder David Kaneda, the Chair of the General Services Administration’s Green Building Advisory Committee and member of the 2023 Awards Selection Committee

Projects will be evaluated based on leadership, innovation, building energy impact, building design and operations and quality of the application narrative. Find out more about the scoring criteria in the FAQs.

The average age of buildings across both San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos is 52 years. Older buildings have a higher likelihood of widespread inefficient building envelopes, electrical and mechanical systems. In addition, greenhouse gasses resulting from the use of methane gas in heating and other applications in buildings also represent at least 30 percent of all such heat-trapping emissions in San Mateo County. Upgrades to buildings can help solve both of these problems.

“As the recent heat wave demonstrated, the impacts from climate change are increasing and so is the need to reduce heat-trapping methane emissions from our aging buildings,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “This year’s suite of awards will showcase innovation that can make lasting reductions in emissions and will raise the profile of building electrification in San Mateo County, the City of Los Banos and across the state and nation.”

Up to four awards and other public recognition will be given in two categories:

All-Electric Commercial Leader
Two awards will be given that spotlight fully electric commercial or multi-family residential buildings that are completed, currently under construction or have finalized designs. All buildings must be located or planned to be located in the County of San Mateo or the City of Los Banos. Eligible projects include both renovated buildings and new construction. 

All-Electric Residential Leader
Two awards will be given to fully-electric residential projects that have already been completed within the County of San Mateo or City of Los Banos. Projects currently under construction are not eligible but are encouraged to apply in the next round if completed by that time. Eligible residential projects may be single family dwellings or accessory dwelling units (ADUs) and include both renovated buildings and new construction.

About Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves a population of 810,000 by providing more than 3,600 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.

About New Buildings Institute
New Buildings Institute (NBI) is a nonprofit organization working to drive significantly higher levels of energy performance in the built environment resulting in better energy efficiency and reduced carbon emissions. NBI is administering the Peninsula Clean Energy All-Electric Building Leadership Awards program. Learn more at http://www.newbuildings.org

Media Contacts
Stacey Hobart
New Buildings Institute
stacey@newbuildings.org