Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

文章

扩展到洛斯巴诺斯

半岛清洁能源 正在扩展到洛斯巴诺斯 从 2022 年开始,这将是我们为加州中央谷地提供的第一个电力服务。

我们为什么这样做?

这一举措完全符合我们通过扩大可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的获取来减少温室气体的核心使命,以及我们对每个人都拥有清洁能源的可持续世界的更广泛愿景。

不仅我们的成功,而且拥有类似使命和愿景的不断增长的社区选择聚合器 (CCA) 网络的长期生存能力都将基于扩展到该州所有地区的能力,包括中央的巨大机会谷。

“洛斯巴诺斯可以展示中央山谷和全州更多客户如何从 CCA 在全州建立的无与伦比的清洁和负担得起的电力和社区再投资中受益,”半岛清洁能源首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。

正如大会成员凯文·穆林 (Kevin Mullin) 所指出的那样,对于我们在洛斯巴诺斯 (Los Banos) 的新客户以及我们帮助加州大幅扩大清洁能源以应对气候变化并以比 PG&E 提供的成本更低的成本这一更大目标,此次扩建“令人难以置信地令人兴奋”。

为什么是洛斯巴诺斯?

洛斯巴诺斯(Los Banos)获得他们越来越多地帮助创造的相同清洁能源,这也很合适。这 莱特太阳能项目是目前与运营中的 CCA 相关联的最大的可再生能源发电设施,位于洛斯巴诺斯市边界外,自 2020 年 1 月以来一直专门为半岛清洁能源客户提供电力。

正式加入半岛清洁能源使洛斯巴诺斯的家庭和企业能够加入我们的圣马刁县客户,在他们的发电方面拥有真正的选择,包括与 PG&E 相比,为更清洁的能源组合支付的费用减少 5%。作为我们使命的一部分,我们重新投资于社区计划,例如电动汽车回扣、扩大应急备用电源选项和家庭电气化,以减少家用电器和其他住宅来源的天然气使用。我们希望向 Los Banos 客户提供此类计划。

“我们很高兴成为默塞德县第一个加入 CCA 的人,”洛斯巴诺斯市市长汤姆法利亚说。 “这似乎是完美的选择,让我们的居民和企业可以立即节省成本,并可以选择谁来发电,尤其是在我们的后院有赖特太阳能农场的情况下。”

您的任务是减少圣马刁县的温室气体排放。随着这个新服务区的加入,这种情况会发生变化吗?

这符合我们通过扩大可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的获取来减少温室气体的核心使命,以及我们为每个人提供清洁能源的可持续世界的更广阔愿景。

半岛清洁能源有许多重要的社区计划。 Los Banos 的客户何时可以使用此类程序?

我们预计将在 2022 年上半年开始为 Los Banos 客户推出社区计划。

您会在洛斯巴诺斯开设办事处吗?

我们计划在洛斯巴诺斯设立实体办事处和代表处,致力于为那里的社区服务。

Expanding to Los Banos

Published On: March 23rd, 2021Categories: Blog

Peninsula Clean Energy is expanding to Los Banos starting in 2022, which will be our first electricity service to California’s Central Valley.

Why are we doing this?

This move perfectly fits our core mission of reducing greenhouse gases by expanding access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions and our broader vision of a sustainable world with clean energy for everyone.

The long-term viability of not just our success but that of the growing network of Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) who have similar missions and visions will be based on the ability to expand to all parts of the state, including enormous opportunities in the Central Valley.

“Los Banos can showcase how the Central Valley and many more customers statewide can benefit from the unparalleled clean and affordable power and community reinvestment that CCAs have been building across the state,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said.

As Assemblymember Kevin Mullin has noted, this expansion is “incredibly exciting” for our new customers in Los Banos and our larger goals of helping California dramatically expand clean power to address climate change and at a lower cost than what is provided by PG&E.

Why Los Banos?

It’s also only fitting that Los Banos receive the same clean power that they are increasingly helping to create. The Wright Solar Project, the largest renewable generating facility currently tied to a CCA in operation, is located just outside the Los Banos city boundaries and has been providing power exclusively for Peninsula Clean Energy customers since January 2020.

Officially joining with Peninsula Clean Energy allows Los Banos homes and businesses to join our San Mateo County customers in having a real choice in their power generation, including paying 5 percent less for a cleaner energy mix as compared to PG&E. As part of our mission, we reinvest in community programs such as electric vehicle rebates, expanding emergency backup power options and home electrification to reduce natural gas use in appliances and other residential sources. We expect to offer such programs to Los Banos customers.

“We’re really excited to be the first in Merced County to join a CCA,” Los Banos Mayor Tom Faria said. “This seems like the perfect fit and gives our residents and businesses immediate cost savings as well as a choice on who generates their electricity, especially with the Wright Solar farm being right in our backyard.”

Your mission is to reduce GHG in San Mateo County. Does that change with the addition of this new service area?

This fits in with our core mission of reducing greenhouse gases by expanding access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions and our broader vision of a sustainable world with clean energy for everyone.

Peninsula Clean Energy has a number of significant community programs. When will programs like these be available to customers in Los Banos?

We expect to start rolling out community programs for Los Banos customers when service begins there in the first half of 2022.

Will you be opening an office in Los Banos?

We plan to have a physical presence and representation in Los Banos that will be dedicated to serving the community there.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!