新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

四个湾区聚集者就“近视” CPUC决策发表意见

加利福尼亚州奥克兰 - 加利福尼亚州的四家服务于湾区的社区选择聚合商表示,他们深感失望。加州公用事业委员会的决定关于在委员会进行的资源充足计划改进6 月 11 日星期四投票会议.

“这是CPUC的短视决定。它直接破坏了我们正在进行的当地社区支持能源投资的当前和未来价值流,并为所有未来的投资带来了不必要的监管不确定性,”东湾社区能源、半岛清洁能源、圣何塞清洁能源和硅谷清洁说联合声明中的能源。

CPUC 的决定指定太平洋天然气和电力公司 (PG&E) 和南加州爱迪生公司作为资源充足性的中央买家。通过这样做,该决定有利于对大规模天然气采购的投资,而不是对我们公共机构正在制造的创新和清洁的当地可靠性资源进行投资。这种方向的变化使价值摆在桌面上,可能会增加客户成本。

声明继续说:“CPUC 的行动削弱了我们做出长期规划决策的能力,同时削弱了加快清洁能源创新的动力。创建一个流程来检查减轻该决定有害影响的方法对解决当今的危害几乎没有作用。它代表着失去了支持当今正在进行的当地清洁能源投资的机会。

###

媒体联络人

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

皮特·希兰
歌手协会公共关系
皮特@ SingerSF.com
415-244-5782

下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Four Bay Area Aggregators Speak Out on “Short-Sighted” CPUC Decision

Oakland, Calif. – Four of California’s community choice aggregators serving the Bay Area stated their deep disappointment by a decision of the California Public Utilities Commission regarding resource adequacy program refinements made at the Commission’s Thursday, June 11 voting meeting.

“This is a short-sighted decision by the CPUC. It directly undermines current and future value streams from investments in local community-supported energy investments we are making and creates unnecessary regulatory uncertainty for all future investments,” said East Bay Community Energy, Peninsula Clean Energy, San José Clean Energy, and Silicon Valley Clean Energy in a joint statement.

The CPUC decision designates Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E) and Southern California Edison as central buyers for resource adequacy. By doing so, the decision favors investments in large-scale gas procurement rather than in the innovative and clean local reliability resources that our public agencies are making. This change in direction leaves value on the table that threatens to raise customer costs.

The statement continued, “The CPUC’s action undermines our ability to make long-term planning decisions, while undercutting incentives to speed up clean energy innovation. Creating a process to examine ways to mitigate this decision’s harmful impacts does little to address the harm today. It represents a lost opportunity to support local clean energy investments being made today.”

###

Media Contacts

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Pete Hillan
Singer Associates Public Relations
Pete@SingerSF.com
415-244-5782

Download pdf