新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

Facebook Summer Jam Festival为半岛清洁能源提供免费电动车测试

加利福尼亚州红木城– 2018 年 8 月 6 日 – 半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 将于 8 月 11 日在门洛帕克举行的 Facebook 夏季果酱节上为圣马刁县居民免费试驾一系列电动汽车 (EV)。

“我们致力于减少温室气体排放,交通是该县排放的主要来源。电动汽车为驾驶员提供了一种清洁、方便的替代汽油动力汽车的选择,”半岛清洁能源公司首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。 PCE 为 290,000 名圣马刁县客户提供更清洁的能源,价格低于他们之前从 PG&E 获得的价格。

试驾活动是 PCE 新举措的一部分去电旨在使全县范围内的电动汽车更实惠且易于充电的活动。佩珀说:“为电动汽车提供动力所花费的每一美元是一辆普通汽油动力汽车中价值一美元燃料的两倍多。” “尝试过的居民会发现电动汽车驾驶起来非常有趣,并且提供有吸引力的续航里程、舒适度和成本。”

与典型的汽油车相比,电动汽车每年可为驾驶员节省超过 $1200 的燃料和维护成本。加利福尼亚州制定了到 2030 年将 500 万辆汽油动力汽车换成电动汽车的目标,以应对气候变化。

PCE正在与当地汽车经销商合作,于8月11日星期六下午1-6点在Menlo Park的1 Hacker Way的Facebook夏季果酱节上提供电动车试驾。试驾地点位于音乐节的东侧。

试驾需要有效的加州驾驶执照。

根据加州能源委员会和国家可再生能源实验室的一项研究,加州在全州的公共和工作场所拥有超过350,000个电动汽车和超过14,000个充电站。

有关半岛清洁能源免费电动车试驾活动的更多信息,请访问www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/ev或通过电子邮件发送programs@peninsulacleanenergy.com.

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

下载pdf

Free Electric Vehicle Test Drives Offered by Peninsula Clean Energy at Facebook Summer Jam Festival

//Free Electric Vehicle Test Drives Offered by Peninsula Clean Energy at Facebook Summer Jam Festival

Free Electric Vehicle Test Drives Offered by Peninsula Clean Energy at Facebook Summer Jam Festival

REDWOOD CITY, Calif. – August 6th, 2018 – Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is offering San Mateo County residents free test drives in a selection of electric vehicles (EVs) on August 11th at the Facebook Summer Jam Festival in Menlo Park.

“We are committed to reducing greenhouse gas emissions, and transportation is the main contributor to emissions in this county. Electric vehicles offer drivers a clean, convenient alternative to gas-powered cars,” said Jan Pepper, CEO of Peninsula Clean Energy.

PCE provides 290,000 San Mateo County customers with cleaner energy at lower rates than they previously received from PG&E. The test drive events are part of PCE’s new Go Electric campaign to make electric vehicles more affordable and easy to charge throughout the County.

“Every dollar spent to power an electric vehicle takes you more than twice as far as a dollar’s worth of fuel in an average gas-powered vehicle,” said Pepper. “Residents who try one out will see that electric cars are great fun to drive and offer attractive range, comfort, and cost.

An electric vehicle can save a driver more than $1200 a year in fuel and maintenance costs compared to a typical gas car. The state of California has set a target of switching 5 million gas-powered cars to EVs by 2030 to fight climate change.

PCE is working with local auto dealers to provide the electric car test drives on Saturday, August 11 from 1-6 p.m. at the Facebook Summer Jam Festival at 1 Hacker Way in Menlo Park. The test drive location is on the eastern side of the festival.

A valid California driver’s license is required for a test drive.

California has over 350,000 EVs and more than 14,000 charging stations at public and workplace locations throughout the state, according to a study by the California Energy Commission and the National Renewable Energy Laboratory.

More information on Peninsula Clean Energy’s free electric car test drive events is available by visiting www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/ev, or by emailing programs@peninsulacleanenergy.com.

By | 2018-08-08T22:29:59+00:00 August 6th, 2018|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Free Electric Vehicle Test Drives Offered by Peninsula Clean Energy at Facebook Summer Jam Festival
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy