半月湾图书馆

地点:  半月湾
建筑类型: 公共图书馆,新建
状态:  完全的
尺寸:22,000 平方英尺
完全的: 2018
能源使用强度:22(有针对性)
电力/总能源使用: 100%
产权拥有者:半月湾市
联系:诺尔和塔姆建筑师
info@nollandtam.com
(510) 542-2200

关于

半月湾图书馆是一座 LEED 白金认证建筑,正在成为认证的零净能源 (ZNE) 建筑,现场生产的能源与建筑在一年中将使用的一样多,不使用碳-基燃料。经认证,该图书馆有望成为美国第四大 ZNE 图书馆。

我们面临的挑战是建造一个大型、美丽、着眼于未来的图书馆,既能满足多样化人口的需求,又不会让加州半月湾悠闲的海滨小镇不堪重负。实现这些目标需要一个设计过程,让社区的所有部分都参与进来并创造一种共同的承诺感。这一过程的结果是一个设计,为半月湾创造了一个新的、深受喜爱的市民地标,确立了该镇作为可持续发展领导者的地位,并提供了宝贵的公共资源。

图书馆的设计特点是利用自然采光,以消除白天许多区域对电灯的需求。图书馆设有宽敞的窗户,可全方位欣赏四个方向的景色,将外部带入图书馆,并利用其美丽的自然环境。大多数窗帘是自动控制眩光和温度的。建筑物中的混凝土地板结合了辐射供暖和制冷,为居住者提供了理想的热条件。

该建筑的设计不需要机械冷却。吊扇战略性地布置在整个建筑中,以提高加热和冷却模式下的舒适度。自然通风来自自动窗户和用户操作的窗户。 HVAC 系统在寒冷天气期间通过热回收装置提供温和的自然通风,将温暖的废气中的能量转移到进入的较冷的新鲜空气中。

特殊功能:

  • 现场488千瓦太阳能光伏系统
  • 热泵动力循环供暖  
  • 辐射加热或冷却
  • 能源之星电器
  • 高热质量
  • 高度绝缘的外壳和玻璃
  • 自然采光
  • 智能着色

项目团队:

诺尔和塔姆建筑师
积分集团
BHM建筑
BKF
RHAA
三月结构设计
海天
古特曼和布莱沃特

Half Moon Bay Library

Location:  Half Moon Bay
Building type:  Public library, new construction
Status:  Completed
Size: 22,000 square feet
Completed: 2018
Energy use intensity: 22 (targeted)
Electric / total energy use: 100%
Property owner: City of Half Moon Bay
Contact: Noll & Tam Architects
info@nollandtam.com
(510) 542-2200

About

The Half Moon Bay Library is a LEED Platinum certified building and is in the process of becoming a certified Zero Net Energy (ZNE) Building, producing as much energy on site as the building will use over the course of the year, using no carbon-based fuels. Upon certification, the library is expected to be the fourth largest ZNE library in the United States.

The challenge was to build a large, beautiful, future-focused library that anticipates the needs of a diverse population without overwhelming the laid-back beach town of Half Moon Bay, California. Achieving these goals required a design process that engaged all parts of the community and created a sense of shared commitment. The result of this process is a design that has created a new, beloved, civic landmark for Half Moon Bay, establishes the town as a sustainability leader, and provides a valuable public resource.

The design of the library features the use of natural daylight to eliminate the need for electric lighting in many areas during the day. The library features generous provision of windows to views in all four directions, bringing the outside into the library and taking advantage of its beautiful natural setting. Most window coverings are automatic to control glare and temperature. The concrete floors in the building incorporate radiant heating and cooling to provide ideal thermal conditions for the occupants.

The building is designed without the need for mechanical cooling. Ceiling fans are strategically located throughout the building to enhance comfort in both heating and cooling modes. Natural ventilation comes from both automatic windows and user-operated windows. The HVAC system provides tempered natural ventilation during cold weather through heat recovery units that transfer the energy in the warm exhaust air to the incoming, colder, fresh air.

Special Features:

  • Onsite 488 kW solar photovoltaic system
  • Heat pump powered hydronic heating  
  • Radiant heating or cooling
  • Energy Star appliances
  • High thermal mass
  • Highly insulated envelope and glazing
  • Natural daylighting
  • Intelligent shading

Project Team:

Noll & Tam Architects
Integral Group
BHM Construction
BKF
RHAA
Mar Structural Design
HYT
Guttmann & Blaevoet