文章

如何最小化您的电费

由于我们就地避难以抵御 COVID-19,我们的大多数客户在家里的时间比平时多得多,这可能导致电费高于正常水平。以下是一些可以帮助您应对当前经济挑战的特殊账单抵免和计划。

加州气候信用即将到来——更新

所有 Peninsula Clean Energy 客户都将在 5 月和 6 月的账单中收到第二次双年度加州气候信用分期付款。该电力信用额度通常在 4 月和 10 月发放,但加州公用事业委员会 (CPUC) 已更改 10 月电力信用额度的分配,以便在今年早些时候将其应用到您的账单中。这是 CPUC 正在采取的一项行动,以确保留在家中的高电费不会成为客户的额外困难。 5月和6月,每月电费为$17.87,会自动记入您的电费账单。

加州气候信贷是加州应对气候变化努力的一部分。它来自一项要求发电厂、天然气分销商和其他温室气体排放大户购买碳污染许可证的州计划。抵免额代表您在纽约州计划付款中的份额。

请拜访:中央处理器了解更多关于气候信用的信息。

CARE/FERA 客户的半岛清洁能源法案减免信用额度——计划扩展

作为我们在这场危机中帮助客户的努力的一部分,半岛清洁能源董事会批准了 $100 的一次性账单信用额度,供我们注册了加州替代能源 (CARE) 或家庭电力费率援助的客户使用(FERA) 计划截至 2020 年 3 月 20 日。这不需要 CARE 或 FERA 客户采取任何行动。该抵免额将直接用于您 4 月或 5 月 PG&E 账单上的半岛清洁能源发电费用余额。更新:该计划已扩展为向 2020 年 3 月 20 日之后注册 CARE/FERA 费率计划的另外 6,000 名半岛清洁能源客户提供 $100 的自动一次性账单信用额度。

账单折扣计划

虽然截至 2020 年 3 月 20 日,账单减免信贷仅适用于那些 CARE 和 FERA 客户,但一些半岛清洁能源客户可能有资格参加这些特殊账单折扣计划,以节省未来的资金。加州替代能源价格 (CARE) 计划提供每月至少 20% 的燃气和电力折扣。家庭电费援助 (FERA) 计划提供每月 18% 的电费折扣。详细了解资格并申请 PG&E 的网站.

在未来降低你的账单

为了长期降低电费,您可以考虑对您的房屋进行能源效率升级或调整电费。低收入家庭能源援助计划 (LIHEAP) 或湾区区域能源网络 (BayREN) 等计划可以帮助降低能源成本。

LIHEAP 提供联邦政府资助的援助,用于管理与家庭能源账单、能源危机、气候变化和与能源相关的小型家庭维修相关的成本。对于圣马特奥县, 中央海岸能源服务 是 LIHEAP 的本地服务提供商。

拜仁 是组成旧金山湾区的九个县的合作。在湾区政府协会 (ABAG) 的领导下,BayREN 提供能源效率计划、服务和资源。首先完成一个 家庭能源评估 您将收到一个节能套件。

As we shelter in place against COVID-19, most of our customers are spending far more time at home than usual, which may contribute to higher-than-normal electricity bills. Here are some special bill credits and programs that can help you cope with the current economic challenges.

California Climate Credit is Coming – Update

All Peninsula Clean Energy customers will receive their second bi-annual, California Climate Credit split between their May and June bills. This electric credit is typically distributed in April and October, but the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) has changed the distribution of the October electric credit so that it is applied to your bill earlier this year. This is an action the CPUC is taking to ensure that higher electric bills from staying at home don’t become an added hardship for customers. For May and June, the electric credit is $17.87 each month, and will automatically be credited to your electricity bill.

The California Climate Credit is part of California’s efforts to fight climate change. It comes from a state program that requires power plants, natural gas distributors and other large emitters of greenhouse gases to buy carbon pollution permits. The credit represents your share of the payments from the State’s program.

Please visit: http://www.cpuc.ca.gov/climatecredit to learn more about the climate credit.

Peninsula Clean Energy Bill Relief Credit for CARE/FERA Customers – Program Expanded

As part of our effort to help customers during this crisis, the Peninsula Clean Energy Board of Directors approved a one-time bill credit of $100 to our customers who are enrolled in either the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) or Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) programs as of March 20, 2020. This requires no action from CARE or FERA customers. This credit will be applied directly to the balance due for Peninsula Clean Energy Electric Generation charges on your April or May PG&E bill.  UPDATE: This program has been expanded to provide an automatic, one-time bill credit of $100 to an additional 6,000 Peninsula Clean Energy customers who sign up for the CARE/FERA rate plans after 3/20/20.

Bill Discount Programs

While the Bill Relief Credit is only available to those CARE and FERA customers as of March 20, 2020, some Peninsula Clean Energy customers may be eligible to enroll in these special bill discount programs to save money going forward. The California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) program offers a monthly discount of at least 20 percent on gas and electricity. The Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) program offers a monthly discount of 18 percent on electricity. Learn more about eligibility and apply on PG&E’s website.

Lower Your Bill in the Future

To lower your electricity bill in the long-term, you could consider making energy efficiency upgrades to your home or adjusting your electricity rate. Programs like the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) or The Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) can help assist with reducing energy costs.

LIHEAP provides federally funded assistance in managing costs associated with home energy bills, energy crises, weatherization and energy-related minor home repairs. For San Mateo County, Central Coast Energy Services is the local service provider for the LIHEAP.

BayREN is a collaboration of the nine counties that make up the San Francisco Bay Area. Led by the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG), BayREN provides energy efficiency programs, services, and resources. Start by completing a home energy evaluation and you will receive an Energy Savings Kit.