新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print
2021 年 6 月 15 日

Lyft,半岛清洁能源发射电动汽车叫车计划

加州首位试点将在 Lyft 平台上为司机提供电动汽车

Lyft 及其租车合作伙伴 Flexdrive 与半岛清洁能源公司合作,扩大电动汽车 (EV) 在圣马刁县及其他地区的叫车服务中的使用。

作为今年秋季在加利福尼亚州启动的首个同类项目 Ride-Hail 电气化试点计划的一部分,半岛清洁能源将提供 $500,000 的租金奖励,用于为网约车司机支付租金EV 可与汽油动力汽车相媲美。

该计划还将确保为驾驶员提供电动汽车;收集详细的司机使用率和充电数据,可以更好地告知和促进网约车车队的进一步扩张;并测试并帮助提出进一步努力的建议。

试点计划的最初目标是将电动汽车的使用范围扩大到圣马刁县使用的大约 100 辆 Lyft 车辆。通过这样做,该计划将减少 200,000 加仑的气体使用量、数千吨的温室气体,并为网约车司机节省超过 $750,000 的综合成本。

“在 Lyft,我们承诺到 2030 年在网络上实现 100% 电动汽车,我们与半岛清洁能源合作等合作伙伴关系将有助于推动我们实现目标,”Jon Walker,Lyft 可持续发展政策经理. “通过这个计划,我们可以让电动汽车更容易获得,并帮助确保他们的利益得到公平分配,并让司机和社区体验到。”

“在这项试点工作中与 Lyft 和 Flexdrive 合作代表了减少我们地区重要的吸热排放源的大好机会,”半岛清洁能源首席执行官Jan Pepper说。 “我们相信这最终会导致更多的网约车司机和其他司机选择更清洁的电动交通方式。”

 

关于 Lyft

Lyft 成立于 2012 年,是美国和加拿大最大的交通网络之一。随着世界从拥有汽车转向交通即服务,Lyft 处于这一巨大社会变革的最前沿。我们的交通网络将拼车、自行车、踏板车、汽车租赁和交通整合到一个应用程序中。我们的使命是:通过世界上最好的交通工具改善人们的生活。

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,它是洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,为 295,000 名客户提供服务,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们PenCleanEnergy.com, 上推特, Facebook的领英.

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
June 15, 2021

Lyft, Peninsula Clean Energy Launch Electric Vehicle Ride-Hailing Program

First California pilot will make EVs available to drivers on the Lyft platform

Lyft and its rental car partner Flexdrive are joining with Peninsula Clean Energy to expand electric vehicle (EV) use in ride-hailing in San Mateo County and beyond.

As part of the Ride-Hail Electrification Pilot Program, a first-of-its-kind program in California launching this fall, Peninsula Clean Energy will provide $500,000 for a rental incentive to ride-hailing drivers to make the cost of renting an EV comparable to a gasoline-powered vehicle.

The program will also ensure EV onboarding for drivers; collect detailed driver utilization and charging data that can better inform and facilitate further expansion among the ride-hailing fleet; and test and help create recommendations for further efforts.

The initial goal of the pilot program is to expand EV use to roughly 100 Lyft vehicles used in San Mateo County. By doing so, the program will prevent 200,000 gallons of gas usage, thousands of tons of greenhouse gases, and save ride-hail drivers more than $750,000 in combined cost.

“At Lyft, we’ve committed to reaching 100% electric vehicles on the network by 2030 and partnerships like our collaboration with Peninsula Clean Energy will help propel us toward our goal,” said Jon Walker, Sustainability Policy Manager, Lyft. “Through this program, we can make EVs more accessible and help ensure that their benefits are distributed equitably and experienced by drivers and communities.”

“Partnering with Lyft and Flexdrive in this pilot effort represents a big opportunity to reduce a significant source of heat-trapping emissions in our region,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “We believe this can eventually lead to a far greater number of ride-hailing and other drivers on the road who will opt for cleaner electrified transportation options.”

 

About Lyft

Lyft was founded in 2012 and is one of the largest transportation networks in the United States and Canada. As the world shifts away from car ownership to transportation-as-a-service, Lyft is at the forefront of this massive societal change. Our transportation network brings together rideshare, bikes, scooters, car rentals and transit all in one app. We are singularly driven by our mission: to improve people’s lives with the world’s best transportation.

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.