“这里有任何有助于植物生长或与美化环境有关的东西,”位于圣卡洛斯的致力于绿色的Lyngso Garden Materials可持续发展协调员Kan Parthiban说。当然,其中包括有机堆肥,土壤和肥料,但是由家族经营的员工所有的企业也是较大的园林绿化物品的来源,例如巨石,石板和岩石,水景和陶器。

她说:“将一切紧密联系在一起的是我们社区的参与,原材料的可持续性和环保意识。”其中一部分,Lyngso升级为Peninsula Clean Energy的ECO100产品,该产品从100%可再生能源提供能源。

Lyngso已举办了超过十年的免费星期六学习课程。 “我们与UC Master Gardeners一起举办DIY班和教育班,” Parthiban说。 “自1950年代初以来,我们一直是社区资源和以人为本的企业。”

另一个关键是对有机物的重视。她说:“我们现场没有任何合成或化学产品。”

“我们的客户关心环境,因此我们所有的土壤和改良剂都是天然且环保的。

“Anything that helps grow plants or is related to landscaping, we have here,” says Kan Parthiban, sustainability coordinator of green-devoted Lyngso Garden Materials in San Carlos. That includes organic composts, soils and fertilizers, of course, but the family-run employee-owned business is also the source of larger landscaping items, such as boulders, flagstones and rocks, water features and pottery.

“What ties everything together is our community involvement, sustainability of raw materials and environmental conscientiousness,” she says. As part of that, Lyngso upgraded to Peninsula Clean Energy’s ECO100 product, which provides energy from 100% renewable sources.

Lyngso has held free Saturday learning sessions for more than a decade. “We host DIY classes and educational classes with the UC Master Gardeners,” Parthiban says. “We have been a community resource and a people-based business since the early 1950s.”

Another key is the emphasis on organics. “We don’t have any synthetics or chemical products on site,” she says.

“Our customers care about the environment, so all of our soils and amendments are natural and eco-friendly.