消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2019 年 5 月 7 日

穆迪授予半岛清洁能源投资级信用评级

Baa2 评级表明前景稳定

加利福尼亚州红木城 – 5 月 7 日, 2019 – 穆迪投资者服务公司授予半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 首次 Baa2 发行人评级。穆迪发行人评级是对 PCE 长期财务实力的独立评估,PCE 的展望为稳定。 PCE 是第二个获得投资级信用评级的社区选择聚合 (CCA) 计划。

“半岛清洁能源很高兴达到这一重要的财务里程碑。 2019 年 5 月是 PCE 以更低的价格为圣马特奥县的所有客户提供更清洁、更环保的电力服务两周年,”Peninsula Clean Energy 首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。 “穆迪的 Baa2 发行人评级进一步验证了加州的 CCA 模型。”

Baa2 发行人评级认可 PCE 强劲的财务业绩、稳定的客户群以及在获得具有成本竞争力的可再生资源方面的成功。该评级进一步认可了 PCE 受当地董事会监管的费率制定权,包括 PCE 董事会广泛的业务背景。截至2019年3月,PCE拥有不受限制的现金$1.08亿元。 PCE 预计到 2019 财年手头现金约为 $125 百万。这一财务实力使 PCE 能够通过新能源计划对当地社区进行再投资,以推进其减少圣马特奥县温室气体排放的使命。

PCE 获得 Baa2 信用评级的好处包括有可能通过谈判降低能源价格,并改善信贷条件以满足未来的电力购买需求。这一信用评级向监管机构和立法者保证 PCE 的财务实力稳健,鉴于 PG&E 的破产申请,CCA 商业模式为服务客户和推进该州的低碳能源未来提供了一个稳定的框架。

可以找到穆迪的完整新闻稿 这里, 附有 PDF 版本 这里.

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。个人消费支出 (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) 是一家公共非营利性当地社区选择能源机构,以低于当地现有公用事业公司收费的价格为圣马特奥县的所有电力客户提供更清洁的电力。 PCE 每年为其客户节省大约 $18 百万。 PCE 成立于 2016 年 3 月,是由圣马特奥县和该县所有 20 个城镇组成的联合权力机构。 PCE服务大约
290,000 个帐户。

媒体联系人

半岛清洁能源
克尔斯滕·安德鲁斯-施温德
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
男:650.260.0096

下载pdf

Moody’s Assigns Investment Grade Credit Rating to Peninsula Clean Energy

//Moody’s Assigns Investment Grade Credit Rating to Peninsula Clean Energy

Baa2 Rating Indicates Stable Outlook

REDWOOD CITY, CA – May 7th, 2019 – Moody’s Investors Service assigned a first-time Baa2 Issuer Rating to Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE). Moody’s Issuer Rating is an independent assessment of PCE’s financial strength over the long term, and PCE’s outlook is stable. PCE is the second Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) program to obtain an investment-grade credit rating.

“Peninsula Clean Energy is excited to have reached this important financial milestone. May 2019 represents the two-year anniversary of PCE serving all of our customers in San Mateo County with cleaner and greener electricity at lower rates,” said Jan Pepper, CEO of Peninsula Clean Energy. “The Baa2 Issuer Rating from Moody’s further validates the CCA model in California.”

The Baa2 Issuer Rating recognizes PCE’s strong financial performance, stable customer base, and success in securing cost-competitive renewable resources. The rating further recognizes the local Board-regulated rate-setting authority afforded to PCE, including the broad business background of the PCE Board. As of March 2019, PCE had unrestricted cash of $108 million. PCE projects cash on hand of approximately $125 million by FY 2019. This financial strength allows PCE to re-invest in the local community with new energy programs to advance its mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in San Mateo County.

The benefits of a Baa2 credit rating for PCE include the potential to negotiate lower energy prices and improved credit terms for future power purchasing needs. This credit rating assures regulators and legislators that PCE’s financial strength is sound and, in light of PG&E’s bankruptcy filing, the CCA business model provides a stable framework for serving customers and advancing the state’s low carbon energy future.

The full press release from Moody’s can be found here, with a PDF version here.

By | 2019-05-07T09:06:37+00:00 May 7th, 2019|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Moody’s Assigns Investment Grade Credit Rating to Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy