消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2020 年 11 月 5 日 – 加利福尼亚州红木城

新奖励计划聚焦圣马特奥县的全电动建筑创新

共同努力旨在促进建筑行业的碳减排

半岛清洁能源和新建筑研究所启动了一项新的奖励计划,重点关注圣马特奥县的全电动建筑创新。

全电动领导奖和名录 邀请圣马特奥县全电动、高性能住宅和商业建筑的设计师、建筑商、开发商和业主提交项目,以供在其首届领导奖中考虑。项目也将持续包含在跟踪和展示本地项目的在线目录中。

2021 年奖项提交的截止日期为 2021 年 1 月 15 日. [2020 年 12 月 10 日更新]

在建筑物中使用天然气进行供暖和其他应用所产生的温室气体估计占圣马特奥县所有此类吸热排放量的 20%。

“全电力建筑为解决我们县很大一部分有害排放提供了一条清晰的途径,”半岛清洁能源公司首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。 “我们将展示创新,这些创新不仅可以提高我们服务领域建筑电气化的知名度,而且还可以在整个州和全国范围内发挥此类创新的潜力。”

提交的作品将有资格获得两类奖项和其他认可:

全电动领跑者

这些住宅和商业项目通过完全电气化建筑物展示了领导力。提交的项目必须在 100% 的能源负荷电气化的情况下运行,或者提交的项目必须证明全面电气化处于规划、设计或施工阶段。项目可能包括在圣马特奥县新建或翻新公共或私人建筑。

全电动新兴领导者

这些住宅和商业项目在实现全面电气化方面取得了重大进展。符合条件的项目可能使用天然气,但表现出从天然气的重大转变,并且有一个明确的目标或正在制定全面电气化的计划。项目可以是圣马特奥县公共或私人建筑的改造。除非证明全电力建设尚不可行,否则新建设项目不符合资格。

获奖者将从独立的州和地区建筑设计和电气化专家小组中选出。项目将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响、建筑设计和运营以及应用叙述的质量进行评估。

虚拟全电气建筑领导奖将于 2021 年春季举行。

###

关于新建筑研究所

New Buildings Institute (NBI) 是一个非营利组织,致力于在建筑环境中显着提高能源性能水平,从而提高能源效率并减少碳排放。 NBI 正在管理半岛清洁能源全电动建筑领导奖计划。了解更多信息 https://www.newbuildings.org

关于半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构,也是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,通过每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力(95% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E)为 295,000 名客户提供服务。作为一个社区主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望到 2021 年提供 100% 无碳电力,到 2025 年以 24/7 的方式提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

媒体联系人

康妮 Umphress
新建筑研究所
connie@newbuildings.org

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Joint effort aims to spur building-sector carbon emission reductions

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy and New Buildings Institute have launched a new awards program spotlighting all-electric building innovation across San Mateo County.

The All-Electric Leadership Awards and Directory invites designers, builders, developers and owners of all-electric, high performance residential and commercial buildings in San Mateo County to submit projects for consideration in its inaugural leadership award. Projects will also be included on an ongoing basis in an online directory that tracks and showcases local projects.

The deadline for 2021 award submissions is December 11, 2020.

Greenhouse gasses resulting from the use of natural gas in heating and other applications in buildings represent an estimated 20 percent of all such heat-trapping emissions in San Mateo County.

“All-electric buildings provide a clear path to addressing a significant portion of harmful emissions in our county,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “We will showcase innovation that not only can raise the profile of building electrification in our service area but also the potential for such innovation across the state and nation.”

Submissions will be eligible for awards and other recognition in two categories:

All-Electric Leader

These are residential and commercial projects that demonstrate leadership by fully electrifying buildings. Submitted projects must either be in operation with 100% of energy loads electrified or submissions must demonstrate that full electrification is in the planning, design or construction phase. Projects may include new construction or renovated public or private buildings in San Mateo County.

All-Electric Emerging Leader

These are residential and commercial projects that demonstrate major strides towards full electrification. Eligible projects may use natural gas but demonstrate a significant transition away from gas and have a stated goal or plans in process for full electrification. Projects may be retrofits of public or private buildings in San Mateo County. New construction projects are ineligible unless it is demonstrated that all-electric construction is not yet feasible.

Winners will be selected from a panel of independent state and regional building design and electrification experts. Projects will be evaluated based on leadership, innovation, building energy impact, building design and operations and quality of the application narrative.

The virtual All-Electric Building Leadership Awards will occur in Spring 2021.

###

About New Buildings Institute

New Buildings Institute (NBI) is a nonprofit organization working to drive significantly higher levels of energy performance in the built environment resulting in better energy efficiency and reduced carbon emissions. NBI is administering the Peninsula Clean Energy All-electric Building Leadership Awards program. Learn more at http://www.newbuildings.org

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency and the official electricity provider for San Mateo County. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 95% carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Media Contacts

Connie Umphress
New Buildings Institute
connie@newbuildings.org

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Download press release