Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 1 月 25 日

半岛清洁能源奖 12 项社区外展补助金

支持组织向符合收入条件的客户和其他客户提供有关节省账单和其他清洁能源计划福利的详细信息

加利福尼亚州红木城 - 半岛清洁能源已向圣马刁县组织提供 12 笔赠款,以增加外联活动,特别是针对低收入和其他弱势社区,以节省账单和清洁能源计划的其他好处。

赠款总额为 $310,000,每笔从 $20,000 到 $40,000 不等 - 支持遍布圣马刁县的工作。其中包括就能源账单折扣和半岛清洁能源的收入合格计划与讲西班牙语、讲中文的老年人和其他客户进行外展;以及努力扩大消费者对建设电气化和购买电动汽车的教育。

“这些组织对于让我们服务最欠缺的社区了解半岛清洁能源提供的许多好处绝对至关重要,”说 东帕洛阿尔托市长卡洛斯·罗梅罗,在半岛清洁能源的董事会任职。 “这些赠款还确保我们以一种反映我们令人难以置信的充满活力和多元化的县的方式进行有效沟通,该县的居民代表来自世界各地的文化。”

“老年人是最需要一套强大工具的人群之一,以确保他们了解并利用沿海地区特别重要的家庭能源和其他援助,”说 半月湾市议员 哈维拉尔巴克,他还担任半岛清洁能源公司的董事会成员。 “这些赠款使资深海岸人等长期合作伙伴能够继续并扩大他们的伟大工作。”

已授予的 12 项赠款的摘要:

ACTERRA – 关于建筑电气化的虚拟研讨会和公众宣传;并分别用于研讨会和其他教育首次购买电动汽车购买者的工作

Casa Circulo 文化 – 关于能源账单折扣和半岛清洁能源的收入合格计划的网络研讨会、视频和其他外展活动

气候适应社区 – 社区活动的研讨会和外展活动,特别针对东帕洛阿尔托居民,包括萨摩亚和汤加

埃尔康西里奥 – 针对能源账单折扣和努力避免公用事业断电的一对一双语注册援助,以及半岛清洁能源计划的教育

努埃斯特拉之家 – 关于环境正义和半岛清洁能源回扣和折扣计划的双语社区外展

崛起南城 – 南旧金山的演讲和双语社区外展,包括半岛清洁能源住宅项目的一对一招生支持

高级滨海人 – 上门通知、报纸和广播广告以及向半月湾和 Pacifica 的老年人提供的有关能源账单折扣、电动汽车回扣、家庭能源援助和其他计划的其他宣传

希望之声 – 普通话和粤语的广播和网络广告,以及通过视频、广播节目和工作坊讨论半岛清洁能源计划

支持生命基金会 – 食品分发和其他社区活动的外展活动,重点是圣马刁县北部

可持续的圣马刁县 – 虚拟活动、建筑电气化摄影比赛和其他数字宣传

繁荣联盟 – 全县非营利组织和社区领袖的参与,包括举办环境正义峰会

这些跟随 11 项社区外展补助金 半岛清洁能源于 2021 年获奖。

关于半岛清洁能源
半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商,并从 2022 年春季开始为洛斯巴诺斯市提供电力。该机构成立于 2016 年,以减少温室气体排放为使命,每年为大约 300,000 名客户提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,其中 50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook的领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Jan. 25, 2022

Peninsula Clean Energy Awards 12 Community Outreach Grants

Supports organizations offering details to income-qualified and other customers on bill savings and other clean energy program benefits

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy has awarded 12 grants to San Mateo County organizations to increase outreach particularly to low-income and other disadvantaged communities on bill savings and other benefits of clean energy programs.

The grants – totaling $310,000 and ranging from $20,000 to $40,000 each – support efforts spread throughout San Mateo County. Those include outreach to Spanish-speaking, Chinese-speaking, elderly and other customers regarding energy bill discounts and Peninsula Clean Energy’s income-qualified programs; as well as efforts to expand education among consumers on building electrification and purchasing electric vehicles.

“These organizations are absolutely vital to letting our most underserved communities know about the many benefits Peninsula Clean Energy offers,” said East Palo Alto Mayor Carlos Romero, who serves on Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors. “These grants also ensure we are effectively communicating in a way that reflects our incredibly vibrant and diverse county populated with residents representing cultures from around the world.”

“Seniors are among the most in need of a robust set of tools to make sure they are aware and making use of home energy and other assistance particularly critical along the coastline,” said Half Moon Bay City Councilman Harvey Rarback, who also serves on Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors. “These grants enable long-standing partners such as Senior Coastsiders to continue and expand upon their great work.”

A summary of the 12 grants that were awarded:

Acterra – Virtual workshops and public outreach about building electrification; and separately for workshops and other efforts to educate first-time electric vehicle buyers

Casa Circulo Cultural – Webinars, videos, and other outreach in Spanish on energy bill discounts and Peninsula Clean Energy’s income-qualified programs

Climate Resilient Communities – Workshops and outreach at community events particularly targeting East Palo Alto residents including in Samoan and Tongan

El Concilio – One-on-one bilingual enrollment assistance for energy bill discounts and efforts to avoid utility disconnection, as well as education on Peninsula Clean Energy programs

Nuestra Casa – Bilingual community outreach on environmental justice and Peninsula Clean Energy rebate and discount programs

Rise South City – Presentations and bilingual community outreach in South San Francisco including one-on-one enrollment support in Peninsula Clean Energy residential programs

Senior Coastsiders – Home-delivered notices, newspaper and radio ads and other outreach to senior residents in Half Moon Bay and Pacifica about energy bill discounts, EV rebates, home energy assistance and other programs

Sound of Hope – Radio and web ads in Mandarin and Cantonese, and discussion of Peninsula Clean Energy programs through videos, radio programs, and workshops

Support Life Foundation – Outreach at food distribution and other community events with a focus on northern San Mateo County

Sustainable San Mateo County – Virtual events, photo competition on building electrification, and other digital outreach

Thrive Alliance – Engagement of non-profit and community leaders throughout the county, including through hosting a summit on environmental justice

These follow 11 community outreach grants Peninsula Clean Energy awarded in 2021.

About Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in spring 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves roughly 300,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.