Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 4 月 19 日

半岛清洁能源奖建筑电气化领导者

创新的圣马刁县住宅、商业项目得到认可

加利福尼亚州红木城——半岛清洁能源公司已授予住宅和商业建筑商、业主和设计团队作为圣马刁县 2022 年建筑电气化领导者的奖项。  

杰斐逊小学区 在戴利城获得 2022年全电领军奖——优秀商业项目 用于一个 50,500 平方英尺的项目,该项目是加利福尼亚州第一个 K-8 年级的劳动力住房校园。 

半岛清洁能源给了 2022全电领袖奖——创新商业项目 对新 伯灵格姆社区中心,全电动替代该市已有 7 年历史的中心。  

半岛清洁能源给了 2022年全电领袖奖-杰出住宅项目凯瑟琳和安德烈 Goforth,他们将他们拥有 80 年历史、占地 1,500 平方英尺的圣卡洛斯住宅改造成一个零排放、基本上是自供电的全电动住宅。  

2022年全电领袖奖——创新住宅项目 被给予 埃里克和克里斯汀汉森,他们改造了他们在门洛帕克的 1950 年代牧场式住宅。  

四位获奖者中的每一位都将获得一张 $2,000 的支票,并在今年春季的 23RD 由可持续圣马刁县主办的年度颁奖庆典。  

预计将于 12 月完成的杰斐逊小学区劳动力住房项目将毗邻 MP Brown 小学,包括 56 个员工单元。该项目设有儿童游乐区、菜园、烧烤和社区洗衣房和厨房空间,将由现场太阳能和电热泵热水器和其他电器供电和服务。 

JESD 劳动力住房校园是同类中的第一个,它为我们的教育工作者在他们所服务的社区生活和工作提供负担得起的住房,“ 说过 戴利市市长 罗德道斯-马格布尔,他还担任半岛清洁能源公司的董事会成员。 “这个项目是通过使用清洁能源和住房教育工作者和员工来塑造未来领导者的前瞻性思维的一个例子。” 

占地 36,000 平方英尺的伯林盖姆社区中心将于 5 月完工,以零净能源遵守该市于 2019 年通过的气候行动计划。这包括一个 215 千瓦的太阳能系统、电器和现代建筑,旨在最大限度地提高现场可再生能源生产和能源效率。中心大厅展示的仪表板将让参观者看到建筑系统的能源性能。  

“伯林盖姆社区中心自豪地展示了我们的居民应对气候变化的承诺,”说 伯灵盖姆市议会成员 唐娜科尔森,他也是半岛清洁能源董事会副主席。 “这是一座令人惊叹的现代建筑,位于美丽的树木繁茂的公园内,它不断提醒我们可以通过干净的全电动设计来生活、娱乐和丰富我们的生活。” 

Goforth 和 Hansen 的家庭改造包括添加 Tesla Powerwall 来储存屋顶太阳能电池板的电力,并用电动模型替换他们的燃气热水器、炉子、炉子和其他电器。汉森改造还包括一个由电动热泵加热的新游泳池和一条太阳能管道,通过该管道将池水作为主要热源。  

科尔马镇市政厅 收到一个 2022 年全电奖 – 荣誉奖 继 1941 年具有历史意义的建筑物的全电动翻新和 10,300 平方英尺的新建筑之后,该建筑也通过半岛清洁能源的 ECO100 计划完全由可再生能源供电。  

弗兰泽家族 被认可为 2022 年全电动领袖 – 荣誉奖 通过使用半岛清洁能源和 BayREN 回扣来翻新他们的伯林盖姆家,用电热泵替换他们的燃气热水器。他们还用热泵代替了燃气炉,安装了新的电磁炉,安装了太阳能电池板和特斯拉 Powerwall,以抵消新能源的使用。  

威士忌山农场 在伍德赛德也收到了 2022 年全电动领袖 – 荣誉奖 用于翻新一座拥有六年历史的六档谷仓和两居室公寓,使其成为圣马特奥县罕见的全电动多用途住宅、商业和农业建筑。  

关于半岛清洁能源 

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商,并从 2022 年春季开始为洛斯巴诺斯市提供电力。该机构成立于 2016 年,以减少温室气体排放为使命,每年为大约 300,000 名客户提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,其中 50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook的领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

April 19, 2022

Peninsula Clean Energy Awards Building Electrification Leaders

Innovative San Mateo County residential, commercial projects recognized

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy has awarded residential and commercial builders, property owners and design teams as 2022 building electrification leaders in San Mateo County.  

The Jefferson Elementary School District in Daly City received the 2022 All-Electric Leader Award – Outstanding Commercial Project for a 50,500-square-foot project that is the first workforce housing campus for grades K-8 in California. 

Peninsula Clean Energy has given the 2022 All-Electric Leader Award – Innovative Commercial Project to the new Burlingame Community Center, an all-electric replacement of the city’s seven-decade-old center.  

Peninsula Clean Energy has given the 2022 All-Electric Leader Award – Outstanding Residential Project to Kathleen and Andre Goforth, who retrofitted their 80-year-old, 1,500-square foot San Carlos residence into a zero-emission, substantially self-powered and all-electric home.  

The 2022 All-Electric Leader Award – Innovative Residential Project was given to Eric and Kristin Hansen, who retrofitted their 1950s ranch-style home in Menlo Park.  

Each of the four winners will be awarded a check for $2,000 and recognized at this spring’s 23rd annual Awards Celebration hosted by Sustainable San Mateo County.  

The Jefferson Elementary School District workforce housing project, expected to be completed in December, will be adjacent to M.P. Brown Elementary School and include 56 units for employees. The project – featuring a children’s play area, vegetable garden, BBQ and community laundry and kitchen space – will be powered and served by onsite solar and electric heat pump water heater and other appliances. 

The JESD workforce housing campus is a first of its kind that provides affordable housing for our educators to live and work in the communities they serve,” said Daly City Mayor Rod Daus-Magbual, who also serves on Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors. “This project is an example of forward thinking by using clean energy and housing educators and staff that will shape tomorrow’s leaders.”  

The 36,000-square-foot Burlingame Community Center, set to be completed in May, adheres to the city’s climate action plan adopted in 2019 by being Zero Net Energy. That includes a 215-kilowatt solar system, electric appliances and modern architecture designed to maximize on-site renewable energy production and energy efficiency. A dashboard on display in the center’s lobby will allow visitors to see building system energy performance.  

“The Burlingame Community Center proudly showcases our residents’ commitment to fight climate change,” said Burlingame City Council Member Donna Colson, who is also vice chair of Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors. “It is a stunning, modern building located in a beautiful wooded park, where it is a constant reminder we can live, play and enrich our lives with clean, all-electric design.” 

The Goforth and Hansen home retrofits included adding a Tesla Powerwall to store power from their rooftop solar panels and replacing their gas-powered water heater, furnace, stove and other appliances with electric models. The Hansen renovation also included a new swimming pool heated by an electric heat pump and a solar pipeline through which to pump the pool water as the primary heat source.  

The Town of Colma’s Town Hall received an 2022 All-Electric Awards – Honorable Mention following the all-electric renovation of a historically significant 1941 building and new construction of 10,300 square feet that is also powered entirely by renewable energy through Peninsula Clean Energy’s ECO100 plan.  

The Flanzer Family was recognized with an 2022 All-Electric Leader – Honorable Mention for renovating their Burlingame home by using Peninsula Clean Energy and BayREN rebates to replace their gas water heater with an electric heat pump. They also replaced their gas furnace with a heat pump, put in a new electric induction stove and installed solar panels and a Tesla Powerwall to offset the new energy use.  

The Whiskey Hill Farm in Woodside also received a 2022 All-Electric Leader – Honorable Mention for renovating a six-decade-old six-stall barn and two-bedroom apartment to become a rare all-electric multi-use residential, commercial and agricultural building in San Mateo County.  

About Peninsula Clean Energy 

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in spring 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves roughly 300,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.