半岛清洁能源奖励六项拨款,总计近450,000美元用于当地社区试点项目

//半岛清洁能源奖励六项拨款,总计近450,000美元用于当地社区试点项目

红木城,加州 - 2018年10月29日 - 圣马刁县的半岛清洁能源(PCE)已经为六个创新的当地试点项目提供了高达75,000美元的赠款,以减少温室气体排放,支持低收入客户,并推进电力运输。社区试点项目奖励将资助县内的项目,为低收入居民提供住房维修,促进电动汽车的使用,将电器从燃气切换到电动,为应急避难所提供备用电源,并确保安全的电器回收。

“半岛清洁能源公司致力于投资当地社区,通过推进运输和建筑电气化的计划来减少温室气体排放,”首席执行官Jan Pepper表示。 “这是我们第一批获得资金的申请人,我们期待在未来推动更多的创新。”

与非营利性的San Mateo县El Concilio,Hayward Lumber,GRID Alternatives和Owens Corning合作的Build It Green项目将在Daly City和East Palo Alto升级至16个低收入家庭,并提供健康的家庭修复和屋顶维修,以提高家庭的能源效率。

“我们很高兴能够利用半岛清洁能源基金来解决一些最脆弱的社区成员的关键家庭需求,”Build It Green执行董事Karin Burns说。

两名获奖者专注于推广电动汽车(EV)的使用。 Envoy Technologies将在一个处于不利地位的圣马刁县社区推出一项创意按需电动汽车共享计划。圣马刁县可持续发展办公室将制定市政绿色车队清洁燃料工具包路线图,以协助地方政府用电动汽车取代传统的气动车队。

加利福尼亚州跨信仰电力和照明(CIPL)组织在全县最多五个位于信仰的机构中建立太阳能装置和储能项目,从而加强应急准备和社区复原力。所有居民都可以在发生大地震等紧急情况时进入这些地点。

来自Ardenna Energy的半岛气候舒适试点项目将展示一个可扩展的项目模型,通过在五个合格的家庭中用清洁电力取代天然气使用来减少温室气体排放。

ARCA Recycling Inc.为其在圣马刁县的试点计划带来了40年的经验,用于负责任的家电回收和处理,特别是对于过时的冰箱。该计划可防止制冷剂逃逸到大气中,因为它们可作为强效温室气体。

PCE的社区试点计划旨在评估创新计划方法,发展伙伴关系并为未来计划提供信息。 PCE工作人员对公民咨询委员会的投入进行了仔细评估,其标准包括项目对县内多个社区的利益,对低收入客户的支持,温室气体减排以及申请人的资格。有关半岛清洁能源社区试点计划的更多信息,请访问我们的网站 社区飞行员网页.

| 2018-11-02T22:59:54 + 00:00 2018年十一月二日|分类:Press Release|Peninsula Clean Energy Awards Six Grants Totaling Nearly $450,000 for Local Community Pilot Projects已关闭评论
半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy Awards Six Grants Totaling Nearly $450,000 for Local Community Pilot Projects

//Peninsula Clean Energy Awards Six Grants Totaling Nearly $450,000 for Local Community Pilot Projects

REDWOOD CITY, CA – October 29, 2018 – Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) of San Mateo County has awarded grants of up to $75,000 each for six innovative local pilot projects to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, support low-income customers, and advance electric transportation. The Community Pilot Program awards will fund programs within the county to repair homes for low-income residents, promote access to electric vehicles, switch appliances from gas to electric, provide backup power for emergency shelters, and ensure safe appliance recycling.

“Peninsula Clean Energy is committed to investing in our local communities to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by advancing programs to electrify transportation and buildings,” said CEO Jan Pepper. “These are our first applicants to receive funding, and we look forward to promoting even more innovation in the future.”

A project with Build It Green in partnership with the non-profit El Concilio of San Mateo County, Hayward Lumber, GRID Alternatives, and Owens Corning will upgrade up to 16 low-income homes in Daly City and East Palo Alto with healthy home remediation and roof repairs to qualify the homes for energy efficiency improvements.

“We are excited to be able to leverage Peninsula Clean Energy funds to address critical home needs of some of the most vulnerable members of the community,” said Karin Burns, Executive Director of Build It Green.

Two awardees are focused on promoting the use of electric vehicles (EVs). Envoy Technologies will introduce a creative on-demand EV car sharing program in a disadvantaged San Mateo County community. The San Mateo County Office of Sustainability will develop the Roadmap for Municipal Green Fleets clean fuel toolkit to assist local governments in replacing traditional gaspowered fleets with electric vehicles.

Emergency preparedness and community resilience will be enhanced by a solar installation and energy storage project in up to five centrally located faith-based institutions throughout the county by the California Interfaith Power and Light (CIPL) organization. All residents will have access to these locations in the event of an emergency such as a major earthquake.

The Peninsula Climate Comfort pilot project from Ardenna Energy will demonstrate a scalable program model for reducing greenhouse gas emissions by replacing natural gas usage with clean electricity in five qualifying homes.

ARCA Recycling Inc. brings 40 years of experience to its pilot program in San Mateo County for responsible appliance recycling and disposal, especially for outdated refrigerators. This program prevents the escape of refrigerants into the atmosphere where they act as potent greenhouse gases.

PCE’s Community Pilot Program is intended to assess innovative program approaches, develop partnerships and inform future programs. The proposals were carefully evaluated by PCE staff with input from its Citizens Advisory Committee on criteria including the projects’ benefit to multiple communities in the county, support for low income customers, greenhouse gas reduction, and qualifications of the applicants. More information on Peninsula Clean Energy’s Community Pilot Program is available at our Community Pilots webpage.

By | 2018-11-02T22:59:54+00:00 November 2nd, 2018|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Peninsula Clean Energy Awards Six Grants Totaling Nearly $450,000 for Local Community Pilot Projects
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy