新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源电动汽车计划为圣马刁县居民节省数千美元

加利福尼亚州红木城 – 2018 年 10 月 1 日 –由于半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 与当地汽车经销商的合作,圣马刁县的居民现在可以在电动汽车上节省数千美元。 PCE 已安排参与经销商为希望在 2018 年 10 月 1 日至 12 月 31 日期间购买或租赁特定电动汽车型号的圣马刁县居民提供有吸引力的储蓄。

该计划可为客户节省 $4,000 或更多的新电动汽车 (EV)。参与的经销商是 Colma 的 Stewart Chevrolet 提供雪佛兰 Volt 和 Bolt,以及 Burlingame 的 Putnam Nissan 提供 Nissan Leaf。

“Peninsula Clean Energy 的成立是为了应对气候变化,激励客户使用电动汽车不仅可以减少或消除温室气体排放,还可以降低驾驶员的总体旅行成本,”首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。 “在我们的试驾活动中,我们发现当地对电动汽车产生了巨大的兴趣,现在我们希望尽一切可能帮助人们从耗油量大的电动汽车转向更清洁、舒适且价格合理的电动汽车。”

在 PCE 正在进行的免费试驾活动中,近 600 人在圣马刁县的各个地点举行了电动汽车测试。即将举行的试驾活动包括:

有兴趣在参与经销商折扣中获得 $4,000 或更多的客户可以去PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com/电动车想要查询更多的信息。符合条件的州和联邦税收优惠进一步降低了符合条件的客户的电动汽车价格。

“现在是考虑购买电动汽车的最佳时机。客户可以节省数千美元并改善我们的空气质量,”Pepper 说。 “一旦你拥有一辆电动汽车,与普通的汽油动力汽车相比,你每年可以再节省 $1,200 或更多的燃料和维护成本。”

圣马刁县电动汽车司机也受益于半岛清洁能源以更低的价格获得更清洁的能源与 PG&E 的电力组合相比。 PG&E 仍然维护电力线并提供计费服务。 PCE 客户有资格享受 PG&E 计划和奖励,包括加州清洁燃料回扣。

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

代理商联系方式
汤姆·默滕斯
tommertens7@gmail.com
408.234.6881

下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy Electric Vehicle Program Offers Thousands of Dollars in Savings for San Mateo County Residents

REDWOOD CITY, Calif. – October 1, 2018 – Residents in San Mateo County can now save thousands of dollars on electric vehicles due to a Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) partnership with local auto dealerships. PCE has arranged for participating dealers to offer attractive savings to San Mateo County residents wishing to buy or lease select electric car models between October 1 and December 31, 2018.

The program can save customers $4,000 or more on a new electric vehicle (EV). Participating dealerships are Stewart Chevrolet of Colma offering the Chevrolet Volt and Bolt, and Putnam Nissan of Burlingame offering the Nissan Leaf.

“Peninsula Clean Energy was founded to fight climate change, and inspiring customers to get into an electric vehicle not only reduces or eliminates greenhouse gas emissions but also reduces a driver’s overall cost of travel,” said CEO Jan Pepper. “We are finding tremendous local interest in EVs during our test drive events, and now we want to do everything possible to help people switch from gas-guzzlers to a cleaner, comfortable, and affordable EV.”

Nearly 600 people have tested an electric vehicle during PCE’s ongoing free test drive events held at various San Mateo County locations. Upcoming test drive events include:

Customers interested in getting $4,000 or more in participating dealer discounts can go to PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com/EV for more information. Eligible state and federal tax benefits further decrease EV prices for qualified customers.

“There’s never been a better time to consider getting an electric vehicle. Customers can save thousands of dollars as well as help our air quality,” said Pepper. “Once you have an EV, you save another $1,200 or more a year in fuel and maintenance costs compared to an average gas-powered vehicle.”

San Mateo County electric vehicle drivers also get the benefit of Peninsula Clean Energy’s cleaner energy at lower rates compared to PG&E’s electricity mix. PG&E still maintains power lines and provides billing services. PCE customers are eligible for PG&E programs and incentives including the California Clean Fuel Rebate.

Media Contacts

Peninsula Clean Energy
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

AGENCY CONTACT
Tom Mertens
tommertens7@gmail.com
408.234.6881

Download pdf