新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源扩大电动汽车折扣计划

高达$1,000的回扣涵盖了$45K下的所有新电动汽车

半岛清洁能源正在扩展其计划,以提供折扣以帮助新电动车的首次购买者。

2020年新电动车回扣计划将为新全电动车的价格提供$1,000的返利,为圣马特奥县居民在10月1日至12月31日之间购买的插电式混合动力车提供$700的返利。购车合同现金价格为$45,000或以下的电动汽车(不含税)。

半岛清洁能源还为居民提供了体验电动汽车的机会,可享受$200折扣,用于电动汽车的租赁以及协助进行家庭或非机动车测试驾驶。

半岛清洁能源首席执行官扬·佩珀尔(Jan Pepper)说:“这些回扣将鼓励数百名新车购买者选择更清洁的汽车,并提高那些希望下线购买下一辆汽车的人的认识和考虑。” “通过选择电动汽车,我们所有人都可以帮助减少交通运输部门的温室气体排放,这是迄今为止圣马特奥县气候变化的最大贡献者,并且在帮助加利福尼亚州计划从汽油动力过渡方面发挥了作用汽车。”

加州州长加文·纽瑟姆(Gavin Newsom)呼吁在2035年之前在该州售出的所有新车实现零排放,此后才扩大了返利计划。

有关应用程序和其他详细信息,请访问:PenCleanEnergy.com/NewEV.

2020年电动车返利计划是在2019年和2018年计划的基础上扩展的,以允许圣马特奥县居民从更广泛的车型和该县以外的卖家(包括在线卖家)购买商品。

“别等。 EDF Energy的创新主管Paul Breslow表示:“已经有一款全电动EV或插电式混合动力乘用车几乎适用于所有人。” EDF Energy的创新总监Paul Breslow表示,他是2019年计划的一部分。

2020年计划仅限于之前未购买或租赁过电动汽车的圣马特奥县居民。回扣仅限每人一次,每户两次。

折扣是半岛清洁能源公司为促进圣马特奥县电动汽车使用而做出的更大努力的一部分,并为扩展电动汽车在其他地方的发展提供了范例。其中包括最近启动的EV Ready计划,这是前所未有的$2800万的努力,目的是在商业场所,多户住宅和其他公共场所安装EV充电基础设施。这是与单个社区选择集合(CCA)机构绑定的最大的EV充电基础设施计划,目标是在未来四年内在San Mateo县安装3500个充电端口。

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择集合机构,也是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于2016年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放。该机构通过为95%每年提供3500TP的无碳电力,并以低于PG&E的成本提供电力,为295,000个客户提供服务。作为一个社区主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源在我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续且负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在2021年之前提供100%的无碳电力,并在2025年之前以24/7的基础提供100%的可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

 

媒体联络

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Up to $1,000 rebate covers all new EVs under $45K

Peninsula Clean Energy is expanding its program offering rebates to help first-time buyers of new electric vehicles.

The 2020 New EV Rebate Program will offer rebates of $1,000 towards the cost of a new fully electric vehicle and $700 for a plug-in hybrid purchased by San Mateo County residents between Oct. 1 through Dec. 31. Eligible vehicles are any new EVs that have a purchase contract cash price of $45,000 or less, before sales tax.

Peninsula Clean Energy is also providing residents the opportunity to experience driving an EV with a $200 rebate toward the rental of an EV and assistance in setting up at-home or at-dealership test drives.

“These rebates will encourage hundreds of new car buyers to choose a cleaner vehicle and also raise awareness and consideration for those who are looking ahead to their next vehicle purchase down the line,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “By choosing electric vehicles, we can all help make a sizable dent in transportation-sector greenhouse gas emissions, which is by far the biggest contributor to climate change in San Mateo County, and do our part in helping California’s planned transition from gasoline-powered vehicles.”

The expanded rebate program comes on the heels of California Gov. Gavin Newsom’s call for all new vehicles sold in the state to be zero-emission by 2035.

Applications and other details are available at PenCleanEnergy.com/NewEV.

The 2020 EV Rebate Program expands on programs in 2019 and 2018 to allow San Mateo County residents to purchase from a wider range of vehicle models and from sellers outside of the county, including online sellers.

“Don’t wait. There is already a full-electric EV or plug-in hybrid passenger vehicle that will work for almost everyone,” said Paul Breslow, innovation director at EDF Energy who purchased a new EV as part of the 2019 program.

The 2020 program is limited to San Mateo County residents who have not previously purchased or leased an EV. The rebate is limited to one per person and two per household.

The rebates are part of a larger effort by Peninsula Clean Energy to spur EV use in San Mateo County and provide a model for the expansion of EVs elsewhere. That includes the recent launch of the EV Ready Program, an unprecedented $28 million effort to install EV charging infrastructure at commercial workplaces, multi-family dwellings and other public locations. It is the largest EV charging infrastructure program tied to a single Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) agency and aims to install 3,500 charging ports in San Mateo County over the next four years.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency and the official electricity provider for San Mateo County. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 95% carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Media Contact

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Follow us

Download press release