消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2020 年 10 月 29 日——加利福尼亚州红木城

半岛清洁能源扩展到洛斯巴诺斯

对中央山谷的服务说明了 CCA 在全州范围内的扩展

半岛清洁能源正在扩展到洛斯巴诺斯,这是社区选择聚合 (CCA) 机构在中央山谷和全州范围内影响力日益增强的最新迹象。

通过正式加入 Peninsula Clean Energy,Los Banos 的家庭和企业将享受比 PG&E 低 5% 的电费。洛斯巴诺斯居民也将开始从 200 兆瓦的莱特太阳能项目产生的太阳能中获取电力,该项目位于城市边界之外,专门为半岛清洁能源客户发电。 Los Banos 居民将受益于 Peninsula Clean Energy 的一系列社区计划和该机构的目标,即到 2021 年提供 100% 无碳电力,到 2025 年以 24/7 的方式提供 100% 可再生电力。

“Peninsula Clean Energy 向 Los Banos 的扩张非常令人兴奋。他们从一开始就是圣马特奥县和我所在选区居民的重要社区合作伙伴,”议员凯文穆林说。 “洛斯巴诺斯的居民不仅有机会选择谁来提供他们的能源,他们还将拥有一个巨大的社区合作伙伴,致力于以更低的成本提供清洁能源,这对每个人来说都是双赢的。”

“我们很高兴成为默塞德县第一个加入 CCA 的人,”洛斯巴诺斯市长 Mike Villalta 说。 “这似乎是完美的选择,让我们的居民和企业可以选择由谁发电,尤其是莱特太阳能农场就在我们的后院。”

Peninsula Clean Energy 首席执行官 Jan Pepper 表示:“洛斯巴诺斯可以展示中央山谷和全州更多客户如何从 CCA 在全州建设的无与伦比的清洁和负担得起的电力以及社区再投资中受益。” “为圣马特奥县提供重要的无温室气体电力的同一地区也有机会使用它来为他们的家庭和企业供电,这也是很合适的。”

Peninsula Clean Energy 将于 2022 年开始向 Los Banos 供电,并成为第二个服务于中央谷地的 CCA。 East Bay Community Energy 将于 2021 年在圣华金县开始服务。

###

关于半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构,也是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,通过每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力(95% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E)为 295,000 名客户提供服务。作为一个社区主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望到 2021 年提供 100% 无碳电力,到 2025 年以 24/7 的方式提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

媒体联系

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Service to Central Valley illustrates broadening CCA statewide reach

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy is expanding to Los Banos, the latest sign of the growing influence of Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) agencies in the Central Valley and statewide.

By officially joining with Peninsula Clean Energy, Los Banos homes and businesses will take advantage of electricity rates that are 5 percent lower than PG&E’s. Los Banos residents will also start receiving power from solar power generated by the 200-megawatt Wright Solar Project, which is located just outside the city’s boundaries and generates power exclusively for Peninsula Clean Energy customers. Los Banos residents will benefit from Peninsula Clean Energy’s suite of community programs and the agency’s goal of providing electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025.

“Peninsula Clean Energy’s expansion to Los Banos is incredibly exciting. They have been a great community partner for San Mateo County and the residents of my Assembly district from the beginning,” Assemblymember Kevin Mullin said. “Not only will Los Banos residents have the opportunity to choose who provides their energy, they will have a tremendous community partner, committed to providing clean energy at lower cost, which is a win-win for everyone.”

“We’re really excited to be the first in Merced County to join a CCA,” Los Banos Mayor Mike Villalta said. “This seems like the perfect fit and gives our residents and businesses a choice on who generates their electricity, especially with the Wright Solar farm being right in our backyard.”

“Los Banos can showcase how the Central Valley and many more customers statewide can benefit from the unparalleled clean and affordable power and community reinvestment that CCAs have been building across the state,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “It’s also only fitting that the same area generating vital greenhouse gas-free electricity to San Mateo County has the opportunity to use it as well to power their homes and businesses.”

Peninsula Clean Energy will begin sending power to Los Banos in 2022 and become the second CCA to serve the Central Valley. East Bay Community Energy will begin service in San Joaquin County in 2021.

###

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency and the official electricity provider for San Mateo County. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 95% carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Media Contact

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Download press release