新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print
2021 年 8 月 10 日

半岛清洁能源扩大二手电动车回扣计划

购买符合条件的二手电动汽车最多可获赠 $4,000

半岛清洁能源公司正在扩大其计划,为购买二手电动汽车提供高达 $4,000 的回扣。

圣马刁县居民无论收入如何,现在都可以获得 $700 的插电式混合动力汽车和 $1,000 的全电动汽车的回扣。符合收入条件的县居民可以获得高达 $3,700 的插电式混合动力汽车和 $4,000 的全电动汽车的回扣。

符合条件的电动汽车已使用 8 年或更新,预激励购买价格为 $25,000 或更低。符合条件的插电式混合动力车必须至少有 25 英里的续航里程。

符合收入条件的居民还可以将半岛清洁能源回扣与其他地区和州的电动汽车奖励计划相结合,奖励金额高达 $11,500。

半岛清洁能源公司正在与 GRID Alternatives Bay Area 合作,该公司是一家领先的非营利性清洁能源计划提供商,为服务欠缺的社区提供清洁能源计划,以管理使用过的电动汽车回扣计划。

“与半岛清洁能源合作意味着更多的圣马刁县居民,尤其是服务欠缺社区的居民,可以负担得起更清洁的汽车,”GRID 湾区执行董事 Arthur Bart-Williams说。

“这些回扣,再加上我们为安装新的充电基础设施所做的广泛努力,为圣马刁县居民过渡到电动汽车创造了前所未有的机会,这可以显着节省资金并减少使地球变暖的温室气体排放,” 伯灵格姆市议会议员唐娜科尔森,他是半岛清洁能源董事会的副主席。 “对于我们当地的二手车经销商来说,这也是一个很好的机会,可以在大流行后继续反弹。”

居民必须在购买二手电动汽车之前申请回扣才能符合资格,但一旦获得批准,如果他们在近十家参与的当地汽车经销商之一购买车辆,就可以立即获得回扣。

“如果没有这个计划,我什至不会考虑购买电动汽车,因为它在经济上超出了我的承受能力,”说维克多·比安科2020 年购买了一辆二手插电式混合动力电动车的 Redwood City 居民。这是一种省钱、巨大的投资和环保的方式。”

更多详细信息可在www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/usedev.

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,它是洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,为 295,000 名客户提供服务,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

在以下关注我们PenCleanEnergy.com, 上 推特 和 Facebook的 (@PenCleanEnergy)等 领英.

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Aug. 10, 2021

Peninsula Clean Energy Expands Used Electric Vehicle Rebate Program

As much as $4,000 offered for the purchase of a qualifying used EV

Peninsula Clean Energy is expanding its program that offers rebates of up to $4,000 for the purchase of a used electric vehicle.

San Mateo County residents regardless of income can now receive a rebate starting at $700 for a plug-in hybrid and $1,000 for a fully-electric vehicle. Income-qualified county residents can receive a rebate as high as $3,700 for a plug-in hybrid and $4,000 for a fully-electric vehicle.

Qualifying EVs are eight-years-old or newer with a pre-incentive purchase price of $25,000 or less. Eligible plug-in hybrids must have a minimum range of 25 miles.

Income-qualified residents can also combine a Peninsula Clean Energy rebate with other regional and state EV incentive programs, amounting to as much as $11,500 in incentives.

Peninsula Clean Energy is partnering with GRID Alternatives Bay Area, a leading non-profit provider of clean energy programs to underserved communities, to administer the used EV rebate program.

“Partnering with Peninsula Clean Energy means more San Mateo County residents, especially those in underserved communities, can have affordable access to cleaner cars,” GRID Bay Area Executive Director Arthur Bart-Williams said.

“These rebates, coupled with our expansive efforts to install new charging infrastructure, create an unprecedented opportunity for San Mateo County residents to transition to electric vehicles that significantly save money and drive down greenhouse gas emissions heating our planet,” said Burlingame City Council Member Donna Colson, who is vice chair of Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors. “This is also a great opportunity for our local used car dealerships to continue their post-pandemic rebound.”

Residents must apply for a rebate prior to purchasing a used EV in order to be eligible but once approved can receive an instant rebate if they purchase the vehicle at one of nearly a dozen participating local car dealerships.

“Had it not been for this program, I would have never even considered buying an electric vehicle, due to it being financially out of my reach,” said Victor Bianco, a Redwood City resident who purchased a used plug-in hybrid EV in 2020. “I wholeheartedly recommend this to everyone because of the simplicity of applying to it. It is a money saver, great investment and environmentally friendly.”

More details are available at www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/usedev.

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, on Twitter and Facebook (@PenCleanEnergy) and on LinkedIn.