消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2019 年 1 月 23 日

半岛清洁能源补助计划资助低收入居民外展

加利福尼亚红木城 – 2019 年 1 月 23 日 – 针对当地非营利组织的半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 社区赠款计划加强了对低收入居民的宣传,以帮助他们节省能源费用。 Acterra、El Concilio de San Mateo County、Pacifica Resource Center、Rebuilding Together Peninsula 和 Sound of Hope Radio 使用他们的赠款帮助居民了解他们的 PG&E 账单并参加降低能源成本的计划。他们的努力用英语、西班牙语、汉语、萨摩亚语或汤加语覆盖了圣马特奥县多达 100,000 名居民。

“我很高兴 Peninsula Clean Energy 致力于帮助我们社区的成员省钱,”代表圣马特奥县部分地区的议员马克伯曼说。 “通过加强教育推广,我希望更多的居民能够实现更高的能源效率和成本节约。”

Pacifica 资源中心的安妮塔·里斯 (Anita Rees) 说:“在这项宣传工作中与半岛清洁能源公司合作,使我们能够加大力度向居民宣传他们可能有资格参加的节能和能效计划,”该中心是一家综合社会服务提供商。圣马特奥县北部海岸。 “参加这些项目的居民每年可以节省数百美元的账单。”

这些非营利组织还向居民保证,作为半岛清洁能源的客户,他们将继续有资格享受公用事业折扣计划。 Peninsula Clean Energy 是圣马特奥县 290,000 名居民和企业客户的官方电力供应商,以较低的价格提供清洁能源。这五个组织利用他们的半岛清洁能源赠款通过社区活动、社交媒体、广播、案例管理和直邮联系居民。计划在 2019 年为当地组织提供另一轮外展补助金。

媒体联系人

半岛清洁能源
克尔斯滕·安德鲁斯-施温德
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
男:650.260.0096

代理联系方式
汤姆默腾斯
tom@krause-taylor.com
男:408.234.6881

下载pdf

Peninsula Clean Energy Grant Program Funds Outreach to Low-Income Residents

//Peninsula Clean Energy Grant Program Funds Outreach to Low-Income Residents

REDWOOD CITY, CA – January 23, 2019 – A Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) community grant program for local non-profits has enhanced outreach to low-income residents to help them save money on their energy bills. Acterra, El Concilio de San Mateo County, Pacifica Resource Center, Rebuilding Together Peninsula, and Sound of Hope Radio used their grants to help residents understand their PG&E bills and enroll in programs to reduce energy costs. Their efforts reached up to 100,000 residents throughout San Mateo County in English, Spanish, Chinese, Samoan, or Tongan.

“I’m pleased that Peninsula Clean Energy is committed to helping members of our community save money,” stated Assemblymember Marc Berman, who represents part of San Mateo County. “By bolstering educational outreach, I’m hopeful that more residents will achieve greater energy efficiency and cost savings.”

“Partnering with Peninsula Clean Energy in this communications effort allowed us to increase our efforts to educate residents about energy savings and efficiency programs for which they may be eligible,” said Anita Rees of the Pacifica Resource Center, a provider of comprehensive social services on the northern San Mateo County coast. “Residents enrolled in these programs can save hundreds of dollars a year on their bills.”

The nonprofits also reassured residents that they continued to be eligible for utility discount programs as Peninsula Clean Energy customers. Peninsula Clean Energy is the official electricity supplier to San Mateo County’s 290,000 resident and business customers, providing cleaner energy at lower rates. The five organizations utilized their Peninsula Clean Energy grants to contact residents through community events, social media, radio, case management, and direct mail. Another round of outreach grants for local organizations is planned for 2019.

By | 2019-01-24T01:32:06+00:00 January 24th, 2019|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Peninsula Clean Energy Grant Program Funds Outreach to Low-Income Residents
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy