消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 9 月 14 日

半岛清洁能源绿色接入计划 为客户节省额外 20%

收入合资格客户领取票据优惠总额超过$191,000

加利福尼亚州红木城 – Peninsula Clean Energy 的绿色接入计划为圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的 1,000 多名符合收入条件的客户提供了 20% 的电费节省。

这些折扣自动应用于 PG&E 分发的账单,自 2 月以来已为客户节省 $191,000,每位客户每月平均节省 $41.45。共有 1,023 名客户有资格享受折扣,其中大约 970 名已经在每月账单上享受折扣。这 20% 的折扣是对符合收入条件的客户已经通过加州替代能源价格 (CARE) 和家庭电力价格援助 (FERA) 计划获得的折扣的补充。

绿色通道是 全州范围内的努力 来自加州公用事业委员会,帮助环境污染严重的社区的低收入居民支付能源费用。通过 Green Access,Peninsula Clean Energy 将在默塞德县的多斯帕洛斯建造新的太阳能电池阵列,为参与者提供 100% 无排放的可再生能源。它还在刺激清洁能源的发展,帮助我们应对气候变化并过上更健康的生活,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官简佩珀 说。

获得折扣的客户是通过合作伙伴组织 El Concilio 注册或根据地点和收入资格自动选择的。从今年春天开始,一个名为“半岛清洁能源绿色接入”的新项目出现在 PG&E 账单的生成页面上,供获得折扣的客户使用,并显示每个家庭节省了多少电费。

更多信息请访问 https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/greenaccess.

关于半岛清洁能源

Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少温室气体排放,每年提供超过 3,600 吉瓦时的电力,50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E,为 810,000 人口提供服务。作为一家以社区为主导的非营利机构,Peninsula Clean Energy 对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com推特Facebook 和 领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Sept. 14, 2022

Peninsula Clean Energy Green Access Program Saving Customers Additional 20%

Income-qualified customers receiving bill discounts totaling more than $191,000

REDWOOD CITY, CA – Peninsula Clean Energy’s Green Access Program is providing more than 1,000 income-qualified customers in San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos a 20 percent savings on their electric bills.

The discounts, which are automatically applied to bills distributed by PG&E, have saved customers $191,000 since February, with an average monthly savings of $41.45 per customer. A total of 1,023 customers are qualified to receive the discounts, with roughly 970 already receiving the discount on their monthly bill. This 20 percent discount is in addition to the discounts income-qualified customers already receive through the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) and Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) programs.

Green Access is part of a statewide effort from the California Public Utilities Commission to help low-income residents with their energy bills in communities that experience higher levels of environmental pollution. Through Green Access, Peninsula Clean Energy will be building new solar arrays in Merced County’s Dos Palos to provide participants with 100 percent emission-free renewable energy.“Green Access is helping make electricity more affordable to more residents in San Mateo County and Los Banos, and it is also spurring the development of clean power that helps us address climate change and live healthier lives,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said.

Customers receiving the discount were enrolled by either signing up through partner organization El Concilio or being automatically selected based on location and income eligibility. Starting this spring, a new line item called “Peninsula Clean Energy Green Access” appeared on the generation page of PG&E bills for customers receiving the discount and indicating how much each household is saving on their electricity bills.

More information is available at https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/greenaccess.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves a population of 810,000 by providing more than 3,600 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.comTwitterFacebook and LinkedIn.