新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print
2021 年 9 月 30 日

半岛清洁能源公司与背风可再生能源公司签署了为期 15 年的 Chaparral 太阳能设施太阳能加储能购电协议

半岛清洁能源首个项目,提供 102MW 太阳能和 52MW 电池存储  

加利福尼亚州红木城和德克萨斯州达拉斯 - Leeward Renewable Energy 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 已签署一项为期 15 年的太阳能加储能电力购买协议 (PPA),涉及 Leeward 在加利福尼亚州克恩县的 102 兆瓦 (MW) Chaparral 太阳能设施 (Chaparral)。作为协议的一部分,半岛清洁能源公司还将从 Chaparral 的 52 兆瓦(208 兆瓦时)电池存储系统购买能源和容量,这将有助于向更清洁、更可靠的电网过渡。 

半岛清洁能源董事会于 9 月 25 日批准了 PPA,这是该组织第一个涉及太阳能加储能项目的项目。 Chaparral 项目将使半岛清洁能源公司朝着为圣马刁县和洛斯巴诺斯市的客户提供 100% 可再生能源发电的目标又迈进了一步。 

“虽然我们继续增加太阳能、风能、地热能和其他清洁发电的数量,但该协议的存储容量对于确保我们更接近我们为客户提供 24/7 无排放可再生能源的最终目标至关重要到 2025 年,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。  

“背风很高兴与半岛清洁能源建立合作伙伴关系,为其客户提供负担得起且可靠的可再生能源,并帮助该机构实现其雄心勃勃的能源目标,” Leeward 开发高级副总裁 Kathryn Arbeit. “该协议代表了该地区向可调度清洁能源过渡的又一关键步骤,也展示了背风不断扩大的太阳能和储能能力以及在加利福尼亚羚羊谷不断扩大的足迹。”  

该设施的建设将于 2021 年 12 月开始,预计该项目将于 2023 年 12 月开始向半岛清洁能源提供能源。背风将拥有并运营该设施。  

 

### 

 

关于半岛清洁能源 

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,它是洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,通过每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E,为 295,000 名客户提供服务。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生的电力。 该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。 在以下关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com推特Facebook的和 领英. 

关于 Leeward Renewable Energy, LLC 

Leeward Renewable Energy 是一家领先的可再生能源公司,在九个州拥有并经营着 22 座可再生能源设施,总发电量约为 2,000 兆瓦。 Leeward 正在美国各地的能源市场积极开发新的风能、太阳能和储能项目,正在开发的 17 吉瓦项目涵盖 100 多个项目。 Leeward 是 OMERS Infrastructure 的投资组合公司,OMERS 是 OMERS 的投资部门,是加拿大最大的固定收益养老金计划之一,净资产为 C$1050 亿(截至 2020 年 12 月 31 日)。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.leewardenergy.com. 

 

媒体联络人 

对于背风
凯莉金伯利 
Sard Verbinnen & Co. 
KKimberly@SARDVERB.com
(713) 822-7538 

 

半岛清洁能源
达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Sept. 30, 2021

Peninsula Clean Energy, Leeward Renewable Energy Sign 15-year Solar-Plus-Storage Power Purchase Agreement for the Chaparral Solar Facility

First-of-its-kind project for Peninsula Clean Energy to provide 102MW of solar, 52MW of battery storage  

Redwood City, CA and Dallas, TX – Leeward Renewable Energy and Peninsula Clean Energy have entered into a 15-year solar-plus-storage Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) involving Leeward’s 102-megawatt (MW) Chaparral Solar Facility (Chaparral) in Kern County, California. As part of the agreement, Peninsula Clean Energy will also purchase the energy and capacity from Chaparral’s 52 MW (208 megawatt-hour) battery storage system, which will facilitate the transition to a cleaner and more reliable power grid. 

Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors on September 25 approved the PPA, which is the organization’s first to involve a solar-plus-storage project. The Chaparral project will enable Peninsula Clean Energy to take another step toward its goal of delivering 100 percent renewable energy generation to its customers across San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos. 

“While we continue to elevate the amount of solar, wind, geothermal and other clean generation, the storage capacity of this agreement is vital to ensuring we are getting closer to our ultimate goal of providing 24/7 emission-free renewable power to our customers by 2025,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said.  

“Leeward is very excited to build on its partnership with Peninsula Clean Energy in providing affordable and reliable renewable energy to its customers as well as helping the agency achieve its ambitious energy goals,” said Leeward’s Senior Vice President of Development, Kathryn Arbeit. “This agreement represents another critical step forward in the region’s transition to dispatchable clean energy and also showcases Leeward’s expanding solar and energy storage capabilities and growing footprint in California’s Antelope Valley.”  

Construction of the facility will begin in December 2021 and the project is expected to begin delivering energy to Peninsula Clean Energy by December 2023. Leeward will own and operate the facility.  

 

### 

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy 

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.comTwitterFacebook and LinkedIn. 

About Leeward Renewable Energy, LLC 

Leeward Renewable Energy is a leading renewable energy company that owns and operates a portfolio of 22 renewable energy facilities across nine states totaling approximately 2,000 megawatts of generating capacity. Leeward is actively developing new wind, solar, and energy storage projects in energy markets across the U.S., with 17 gigawatts under development spanning over 100 projects. Leeward is a portfolio company of OMERS Infrastructure, an investment arm of OMERS, one of Canada’s largest defined benefit pension plans with C$105 billion in net assets (as at December 31, 2020). For more information, visit www.leewardenergy.com. 

 

Media Contacts 

For Leeward
Kelly Kimberly 
Sard Verbinnen & Co. 
KKimberly@SARDVERB.com
(713) 822-7538 

 

For Peninsula Clean Energy
Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619