Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

2022 年 4 月 26 日

半岛清洁能源公司任命肖恩·马歇尔为该组织的首位首席运营官

CCA 先驱将帮助引领开创性的脱碳工作

加利福尼亚州红木城 - 半岛清洁能源公司任命资深社区选择聚合 (CCA) 领导人肖恩·马歇尔 (Shawn Marshall) 为其首任首席运营官,这是该组织为大幅降低圣马刁县和圣马特奥市碳排放而进行的转型努力中的关键新角色洛斯巴诺斯。

Marshall 将于 5 月 2 日开始在半岛清洁能源公司任职,此前他专注于在全国范围内扩大社区选择能源市场,担任 Calpine Energy Solutions 自 2020 年 11 月以来首位 CCA 市场开发和外部事务总监。

“加入半岛清洁能源就像是绕了一圈,因为我参与了该机构的早期工作,” 马歇尔 说过。 “自 2016 年推出以来,我见证了它成长为该国首屈一指的 CCA 之一,我很荣幸能加入如此出色的员工和领导团队。”

“Shawn 是一位强大的 CCA 先驱,他在将有远见的领导者聚集在一起创建半岛清洁能源方面发挥了重要作用,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官Jan Pepper 说过。 “她带来的技能非常适合我们继续引领电力行业以更低的价格提供无排放电力。”

“肖恩·马歇尔是一位有远见的领导者,在创建半岛清洁能源方面发挥了重要作用,”说 戴夫松,他在圣马刁县监事会代表第 1 区,是半岛清洁能源的创始主席和现任董事会成员。 “她将成为社区的重要资产,因为我知道她已经投入到我们的努力中。”

马歇尔将帮助领导内部努力实现半岛清洁能源的战略计划,该计划已成功地向客户提供零排放电力,现在专注于大幅减少交通和建筑部门的碳排放。

马歇尔在 Calpine 的工作只是其长期职业生涯中的最新一次,该职业旨在为加利福尼亚和其他地方的当地社区提供清洁和负担得起的能源。

Marshall 是加州第一家 CCA 机构 Marin Clean Energy (MCE) 的创始人和董事会成员。她还是 LEAN Energy US 的创始人和执行董事,该全国性组织为州和地方政府以及希望追求 CCA 的其他组织(如半岛清洁能源和 MCE)提供资源和市场专业知识。

马歇尔还是米尔谷市的前市长,旧金山联邦储备银行的前商业顾问和社区发展经理。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县和洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,以减少温室气体排放为使命,每年为大约 300,000 名客户提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,其中 50% 可再生,100% 清洁且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook的领英.

Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

April 26, 2022

Peninsula Clean Energy Names Shawn Marshall As Organization’s First-Ever COO

CCA pioneer will help spearhead groundbreaking decarbonization efforts

REDWOOD CITY, CA –  Peninsula Clean Energy has named veteran Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) leader Shawn Marshall as its first-ever chief operating officer, a critical new role in the organization’s transformative effort to dramatically lower carbon emissions in San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos.

Marshall will start at Peninsula Clean Energy May 2 after focusing on expanding the market for community choice energy across the country as the first-ever Director of CCA Market Development & External Affairs at Calpine Energy Solutions since November 2020.

“Joining Peninsula Clean Energy is like coming full circle because I was involved in the agency’s earliest days,” Marshall said. “Since its launch in 2016, I have watched it grow to become one of the premiere CCAs in the country and I am honored to be joining such a terrific staff and leadership team.”

“Shawn is a powerhouse CCA pioneer who was instrumental in bringing together the visionary leaders to create Peninsula Clean Energy,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “The skills she brings are a perfect fit as we continue to lead the electricity sector in providing emission-free power at lower prices.”

“Shawn Marshall is a visionary leader and was instrumental in the creation of Peninsula Clean Energy,” said Dave Pine, who represents District 1 on the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors and is the founding Chairperson and a current board member of Peninsula Clean Energy. “She will be a great asset to its communities as I know she is already invested in our efforts.”

Marshall will help lead internal efforts toward meeting Peninsula Clean Energy’s strategic plan, which has succeeded in delivering zero-emission electricity to its customers and is now focused on dramatically reducing carbon emissions from the transportation and building sectors.

Marshall’s stint at Calpine was merely the latest in a long career built on bringing clean and affordable energy to local communities in California and elsewhere.

Marshall was a founder and board member of Marin Clean Energy (MCE), California’s first CCA agency. She was also the founder and executive director of LEAN Energy US, a national organization that provides resources and market expertise to state and local governments and other organizations wishing to pursue CCAs such as Peninsula Clean Energy and MCE.

Marshall is also the former mayor of the City of Mill Valley, a former business consultant and former community development manager at the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, the agency serves roughly 300,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 50 percent renewable, 100 percent clean and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.