新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源提供$1.55M Small Biz COVID-19援助

利率信贷将与信用合作社社区基金捐赠相结合

半岛清洁能源将提供高达$155万的资金,以帮助在COVID-19大流行期间受到经济衰退影响的小型企业。

援助包括为多达6,000家合格的小型企业提供$250账单信用,以及向San Mateo信用联盟社区基金的$50,000捐款。

半岛清洁能源将向大约12,000个有资格获得账单抵免的客户发送信件。这些企业必须在批准信贷之前提供其他信息,这些信息将在一到两个计费周期内发布。符合条件的企业是规模不超过一两个帐户的小型商业客户。

$50,000捐款专门用于由企业监督的小型企业支持。文艺复兴创业中心(REC),在过去两年中已为圣马特奥县的195家小型企业提供服务。

半岛清洁能源首席执行官简·派珀(Jan Pepper)说:“随着大流行和衰退的加剧,我们社区核心的小企业正艰难地生存。” “我们希望为这些企业和崭露头角的企业家们保持梦想。”

圣马特奥市议会议员里克·博尼利亚(Rick Bonilla)表示:“这笔账单信用是我们在邻近地区伸出援手的方式,并有助于保护我们在当地的业务。” “如果我们做得好,我们将帮助保留本地工作,并继续接收我们习惯的商品和服务的能力。”

雷德伍德城议员伊恩·贝恩(Ian Bain)表示:“目前小型企业真的很受伤,因此我非常支持在艰难时期帮助他们的努力。” “差credit抵免和对社区基金的捐款将受到我们社区中的小企业的欢迎。”

小型企业援助是Peninsula Clean Energy今年为帮助在大流行中苦苦挣扎的客户提供的更广泛服务的一部分。包括了自动一次性$100账单信用额度向超过36,000名合格的低收入客户提供了$1000万美元的投资,用于提高能源弹性的计划,包括为医疗弱势居民和关键设施提供清洁备用电池。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一个社区选择集合机构,也是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于2016年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放。该机构通过为95%每年提供3500TP的无碳电力,并以低于PG&E的成本提供电力,为295,000个客户提供服务。作为一个社区主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源在我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续且负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源公司有望在2021年之前提供100%的无碳电力,并在2025年之前以24/7的基础提供100%的可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

媒体联络

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Rate credit would be coupled with credit union community fund donation

Peninsula Clean Energy will offer up to $1.55 million to help small businesses impacted by the economic downturn during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The assistance includes a $250 bill credit for up to 6,000 qualifying small businesses and a $50,000 donation to the San Mateo Credit Union Community Fund.

Peninsula Clean Energy will send letters to roughly 12,000 customers who are potentially eligible for the bill credit. Those businesses must respond with additional information before approval of the credit, which will be issued within one to two billing cycles. Qualifying businesses are small commercial customers with no more than one or two accounts in their name.

The $50,000 donation is earmarked for small business support overseen by the Renaissance Entrepreneurship Center (REC), which has served 195 small businesses throughout San Mateo County over the past two years.

“Small businesses at the heart of our communities are struggling just to survive as this pandemic and recession drag on,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “We’re hoping to help keep the dream alive for these businesses and budding entrepreneurs.”

“This bill credit is our way of reaching out in a neighborly way and helping to preserve our local businesses during these extraordinarily difficult times,” City of San Mateo Council Member Rick Bonilla said. “If we do this well, we will help preserve local jobs and the ability to continue receiving the goods and services that we have been accustomed to.”

“Small businesses are really hurting right now, so I am very supportive of efforts to help them through this tough time,” said Ian Bain, Councilmember, Redwood City. “Both the rate credit and the donation to the Community Fund will be well received by small businesses in our community.”

The small business assistance is part of a broader package of efforts by Peninsula Clean Energy this year to help customers who have struggled during the pandemic. That includes an automatic one-time $100 bill credit to more than 36,000 qualifying low-income customers and investing $10 million in programs to improve energy resiliency, including clean backup batteries for medically vulnerable residents and at critical facilities.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency and the official electricity provider for San Mateo County. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 95% carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100% carbon-free by 2021 and 100% renewable on a 24/7 basis by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Media Contact

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, on Twitter and Facebook (@PenCleanEnergy) and on LinkedIn.

Download press release