新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源提供免费电动汽车试驾

加利福尼亚州红木城 – 2019 年 8 月 7 日 –半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 正在门洛帕克、伯灵格姆、福斯特城和红木城的社区节日上赞助免费电动汽车试驾活动。 PCE 是圣马刁县的非营利性社区选择电力供应商,还将向每次活动的前 100 名试驾参与者提供 $10 节日食品券,并有机会赢取额外奖品。

免费试驾是 PCE 的 Go Electric 计划的一部分,旨在减少车辆燃料排放,这是圣马刁县最大的温室气体来源。 PCE 还提供购买或租赁新电动汽车的激励措施,为二手电动汽车 (EV) 的低收入购买者提供补贴,并支持安装新的当地电动汽车充电站。

PCE 首席执行官 Jan Pepper 表示:“与普通汽油动力汽车相比,电动汽车价格实惠,每年可为驾驶员节省超过 $1200 的维护和燃料成本。” “居民可以在这些活动中体验驾驶电动汽车,并了解这些汽车在路上的乐趣。”

任何持有有效驾照的公众都可以在以下活动中测试电动汽车:

  • Facebook节日
    • 8 月 17 日星期六下午 1 点至 6 点
    • Facebook HQ, 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025
  • 大道上的Burlingame
    • 8 月 18 日,星期日,上午 10 点至下午 3 点
    • 伯灵格姆市中心(在伯灵格姆大道和洛顿大道的拐角处),
    • 伯灵格姆,加利福尼亚州 94010
  • 福斯特城市夏日
    • 8 月 24 日星期六,上午 10 点至下午 3 点
    • Leo J. Ryan Memorial Park(位于 Shell Blvd 和 Batclutha Dr 的拐角处),福斯特市,CA 94404
  • 红木市市中心(与圣马特奥县可持续发展办公室)
    • 9 月 10 日,星期二,上午 10 点至下午 3 点
    • 在温斯洛街和汉密尔顿街的拐角处,红木城,CA 94063

有关电动汽车的好处以及联邦、州和地方对电动汽车购买者的激励措施的更多信息,请访问www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/electric车辆.

“我们的居民可以通过使用电力来帮助应对气候变化并节省资金,”

Pepper 指出,现在一些电动汽车一次充电可行驶 300 英里。整个湾区和加利福尼亚州的大部分地区都可以轻松找到公共电动汽车充电站,并且很容易在网上找到。

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商。 PCE (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) 是一家公共非营利性当地社区选择能源机构,为圣马刁县的所有电力客户提供比当地现有公用事业公司收费更低的清洁电力。 PCE 每年可为客户节省约 $18 万。 PCE 成立于 2016 年 3 月,是由圣马刁县和该县所有 20 个城镇组成的联合权力机构。 PCE 为大约 290,000 个账户提供服务。

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
男:650.260.0096下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy Offers Free Electric Vehicle Test Drives

Redwood City, CA – August 7, 2019 – Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is sponsoring free electric vehicle test drives at community festivals in Menlo Park, Burlingame, Foster City, and Redwood City. PCE, San Mateo County’s not-for-profit community choice electricity provider, will also offer $10 festival food vouchers to the first 100 test drive participants at each event, as well as the opportunity to win additional prizes.

The free test drives are part of PCE’s Go Electric program aimed at reducing vehicle fuel emissions, the largest source of greenhouse gases in San Mateo County. PCE also provides incentives for buying or leasing a new EV, subsidies for low-income purchasers of used electric vehicles (EVs), and supports installation of new local electric vehicle charging stations.

“Electric vehicles are affordable and save drivers over $1200 a year on maintenance and fuel costs compared to an average gas-powered car,” said CEO Jan Pepper of PCE. “Residents can experience driving an EV at these events and see just how fun these cars are on the road.”

Any member of the public with a valid driver’s license can test an EV at the following events:

  • Facebook Festival
    • Saturday, August 17 from 1 pm – 6 pm
    • Facebook HQ, 1 Hacker Way, Menlo Park, CA 94025
  • Burlingame on the Ave
    • Sunday, August 18 from 10 am – 3 pm
    • Downtown Burlingame (on the corner of Burlingame Ave and Lorton Ave),
    • Burlingame, CA 94010
  • Foster City Summer Days
    • Saturday, August 24 from 10 am – 3 pm
    • Leo J. Ryan Memorial Park (on the corner of Shell Blvd and Batclutha Dr), Foster City, CA 94404
  • Downtown Redwood City (with the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability)
    • Tuesday, September 10 from 10 am – 3 pm
    • On the corner of Winslow St and Hamilton St, Redwood City, CA 94063

More information on the benefits of EVs as well as the federal, state and local incentives for EV buyers is available at www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/electricvehicles.

“Our residents can help address climate change and save money by going electric,” said

Pepper, who noted that some EVs now have a driving range of up to 300 miles on a single charge. Public EV charging stations are readily available throughout the Bay Area and much of California, and are easy to locate online.

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider. PCE (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) is a public not-for-profit local community choice energy agency that provides all electric customers in San Mateo County with cleaner electricity at lower rates than those charged by the local incumbent utility. PCE saves customers an estimated $18 million a year. PCE, formed in March 2016, is a joint powers authority made up of the County of San Mateo and all 20 cities and towns in the County. PCE serves approximately 290,000 accounts.

Media Contacts

Peninsula Clean Energy
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
M: 650.260.0096Download pdf