新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源提供VISA企业园区100%可再生电力

加利福尼亚州红木城 – 2018 年 5 月 8 日 –Visa Inc. (NYSE: V) 位于加利福尼亚州福斯特城的企业园区已加入半岛清洁能源 (PCE) ECO100 计划,承诺向 PCE 提供的 100% 可再生能源过渡。半岛清洁能源是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商。

签证,全球数字支付的领导者,是半岛清洁能源可选项目的最大参与者之一ECO100PCE 在圣马刁县的所有 290,000 名客户都可以使用该产品。与传统能源相比,Visa 的注册将防止 1,400 至 1,800 吨温室气体进入大气。 Visa 强调了与 PCE 的合作伙伴关系博客 庆祝公司庆祝地球日.

“ Visa 决定加入半岛清洁能源ECO100产品有助于使 Visa 成为向可再生能源转型的企业领导者,”首席执行官说简·佩珀半岛清洁能源。

“Visa 是我们最大的客户之一,它选择 100% 使用可再生能源是其对社区环境承诺的一个重要指标。”

Visa Inc. 副总裁兼企业责任和慈善事业负责人 Douglas Sabo 说:“Visa 很自豪能够在圣马刁县向 100% 可再生电力过渡。我们加入 ECO100 将帮助我们实现过渡目标到 2019 年底在我们的全球运营中实现 100% 的可再生电力使用,这是兑现我们负责任、合乎道德和可持续运营承诺的另一个例子。”

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商。 PCE(www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com)是一项公共的、由地方控制的社区选择能源计划,为圣马刁县的所有电力客户提供以较低价格从清洁的可再生能源供应电力的选择。 PCE 成立于 2016 年 3 月,是由圣马刁县和该县所有 20 个城镇组成的联合权力机构。 PCE 为大约 290,000 个账户提供服务。

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy Provides VISA Corporate Campus 100% Renewable Electricity

REDWOOD CITY, CA – May 8, 2018 – Visa Inc.’s (NYSE: V) corporate campus in Foster City, CA has enrolled in Peninsula Clean Energy’s (PCE) ECO100 program, committing to transition to 100 percent renewable energy delivered by PCE. Peninsula Clean Energy is San Mateo County’s official electricity supplier.

Visa, the world’s leader in digital payments, is one of the largest participants in Peninsula Clean Energy’s optional ECO100 product that is available to all of PCE’s 290,000 customers in San Mateo County. Visa’s enrollment will prevent between 1,400 to 1,800 tons of greenhouse gases from entering the atmosphere compared to conventional energy sources. Visa highlighted the partnership with PCE on its blog celebrating the company’s celebration of Earth Day.

“The decision by Visa to enroll in the Peninsula Clean Energy ECO100 product helps make Visa a corporate leader in the transition to renewable energy,” said CEO Jan Pepper of Peninsula Clean Energy.

“Visa is one of our biggest customers, and its choice to go 100 percent renewable is an important indicator of its environmental commitment to our communities.”

“Visa is proud to lead in the transition to 100 percent renewable electricity in San Mateo County,” said Douglas Sabo, vice president and head of Corporate Responsibility and Philanthropy at Visa Inc. “Our enrollment in ECO100 will help us meet our goal of transitioning to 100 percent renewable electricity use across our global operations by the end of 2019 and is another example of delivering on our promise to operate responsibly, ethically and sustainably.”

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider. PCE (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) is a public, locally controlled community choice energy program that provides all electric customers in San Mateo County the choice of having electricity supplied from clean, renewable sources at lower rates. PCE, formed in March 2016, is a joint powers authority made up of the County of San Mateo and all 20 cities and towns in the County. PCE serves approximately 290,000 accounts.

Media Contacts

Peninsula Clean Energy
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

Download pdf