半岛清洁能源为客户节省了1800万美元,为圣马刁县和城市赢得了国家认可

//半岛清洁能源为客户节省了1800万美元,为圣马刁县和城市赢得了国家认可

红木城,加州 - 2019年4月16日 - 半岛清洁能源(PCE)发布了一项新的估计,即它在2018年为圣马刁县客户节省了1800万美元的电费,同时还获得了圣马刁县及其20个城市对可再生能源承诺的全国认可。

“我们的县和城市三年前一致投票决定成立半岛清洁能源,以便客户能够以更低的价格享受更清洁的能源。我们很自豪能兑现这一承诺,“半岛清洁能源公司首席执行官Jan Pepper说。

半岛清洁能源公司的ECOplus产品始终将其费率设定为低于PG&E发电费率5%,从而使其290,000名客户每年节省数百万美元。超过97%的圣马刁县家庭和企业通过半岛清洁能源购买电力。

今年,美国环境保护署(EPA)认可圣马刁县及其所有20个城市作为其国家绿色电力社区计划的新成员,该计划基于PCE的ECOplus清洁能源组合,其中含有至少50%的可再生能源。

美国环保署还单独授予了15个城市以及圣马特奥县,这些城市选择通过其自愿的ECO100绿色电力计划从PCE购买100%可再生能源用于其市政运营。阿瑟顿,贝尔蒙特,布里斯班,伯灵格姆,科尔马,福斯特城,半月湾,希尔斯堡,门洛帕克,米尔布雷,波托拉谷,红木城,圣卡洛斯,圣马特奥,伍德赛德和圣马特奥县都得到了正式认可。 EPA是绿色电力合作伙伴。

| 2019-04-16T09:32:54 + 00:00 2019年4月16日|分类:Press Release|Peninsula Clean Energy Saves Customers $18 Million, Earns National Recognition for San Mateo County and Cities已关闭评论
半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源

fbpx

Peninsula Clean Energy Saves Customers $18 Million, Earns National Recognition for San Mateo County and Cities

//Peninsula Clean Energy Saves Customers $18 Million, Earns National Recognition for San Mateo County and Cities

REDWOOD CITY, CA ­­­– April 16, 2019 – Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) released a new estimate that it saved San Mateo County customers $18 million on their electricity bills in 2018, while also earning San Mateo County and its 20 cities national recognition for commitment to renewable energy.

“Our county and cities voted unanimously three years ago to form Peninsula Clean Energy so that customers can enjoy cleaner energy at lower rates. We are proud to deliver on that promise,” said Jan Pepper, CEO of Peninsula Clean Energy.

Peninsula Clean Energy consistently sets its rates at 5% below PG&E’s electricity generation rates for its ECOplus product, resulting in millions of dollars of savings annually across its 290,000 customers. More than 97 percent of San Mateo County households and businesses purchase their electricity through Peninsula Clean Energy.

This year the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) recognized San Mateo County and all 20 of its cities as new members of its national Green Power Community program, based on PCE’s ECOplus clean energy mix containing at least 50 percent renewable energy.

The EPA also individually honored 15 cities, plus the County of San Mateo, that have opted to purchase 100 percent renewable energy from PCE for their municipal operations through its voluntary ECO100 green power program. Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Portola Valley, Redwood City, San Carlos, San Mateo, Woodside, and the County of San Mateo have been officially recognized by the EPA as Green Power Partners.

By | 2019-04-16T09:32:54-07:00 April 16th, 2019|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Peninsula Clean Energy Saves Customers $18 Million, Earns National Recognition for San Mateo County and Cities
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy