Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

2021 年 5 月 17 日

半岛清洁能源,SSMC 宣布就职建筑电气化领导者

首次向圣马刁县商业、住宅领导人颁发荣誉

半岛清洁能源公布了首届奖项的获得者,这些奖项旨在表彰在圣马刁县可持续发展的圣马刁县 22nd 5 月 14 日的年度颁奖典礼。

在线上颁奖典礼上,半岛清洁能源公司颁发了两项首届全电动商业领袖奖 阿瑟顿圣心学校的威廉 V. 坎贝尔学术和艺术中心红木城退伍军人纪念老年中心.半岛清洁能源也认可了 甜蜜的家 在红木城担任全电动住宅领导者和 波巴之家 在 Burlingame 作为全电动住宅新兴领导者。

威廉 V. 坎贝尔中心 还获得了可持续圣马刁县 (SSMC) 和美国建筑师协会圣马刁县分会颁发的绿色建筑奖。

每个商业获奖者收到一张 $3,000 的支票,每个住宅获奖者收到 $1,000 以及牌匾。住宅类别中的荣誉提名被授予 塔玛拉 在波托拉谷和 伯乐家 在帕西菲卡。

SSMC 颁发 2021 年可持续发展奖 圣马特奥副市长里克·博尼利亚; 治疗计划,为儿童提供有关食物、健康和环境之间联系的动手教学;和湾区可持续设施维护公司 Medallion 服务.前 SSMC 董事会主席 布莱恩陈 获得了露丝·彼得森奖,该奖以纪念 SSMC 的一位长期领导者而命名。

全电动的 威廉 V. 坎贝尔中心 包括复杂的监控,提供实时数据跟踪来自 364 千瓦屋顶太阳能光伏系统的能源生产,以及能源和水的使用。它使用自然采光和通风,旨在改善室内空气质量,同时最大限度地减少不可再生能源消耗以及整体水和能源使用。同样非凡的是项目领导者一致推动将碳足迹纳入流程和建设的各个方面。这导致了区域材料的采购,控制了隐含碳和运输排放,并回收了大约 70% 的建筑垃圾。

“威廉 V. 坎贝尔中心代表了我们社区在创造性、协作性和包容性教学以及前沿可持续建设方面所能取得的最好成绩,” Rick DeGolia,阿瑟顿委员会成员兼半岛清洁能源董事会主席.

红木城退伍军人纪念老年中心预计将于 2022 年完工,将配备一个全电动厨房,使用电磁感应烹饪而不是甲烷气体驱动的商业烹饪设备。它将有一个太阳能光伏系统,为建筑物的大部分提供服务,以及一个用于应急电源和更常规能量存储的微电网,允许建筑物在高峰需求时间和晚上由太阳能供电。

全电动的 甜蜜的家 在红木城,太阳能光伏和太阳能热系统都可以产生能源。它只使用可回收和可持续的材料,并通过结合淋浴水的系统灌溉景观。业主 Eric 和 Diane Sweet 还通过他们的公司 emeraldECO 将自己视为住宅可持续发展的领导者,该公司专门与希望将房屋改造成全电动的房主合作。

Bobba家的主人, 波巴·文卡塔德里 也在努力使他的家无排放。他增加了一个屋顶太阳能系统,将他的燃气炉和热水器改造成全电动系统,安装了一个智能恒温器和电壁炉,并计划增加一个电感应炉灶。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,它是洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,为 295,000 名客户提供服务,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

在以下关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 上 推特 和 Facebook的 (@PenCleanEnergy)等 领英.

关于可持续圣马刁县

可持续圣马刁县 (SSMC) 成立于 1992 年,是一家非营利组织,致力于为该县的每个人实现可持续的未来愿景。其使命是推动对经济、环境和社会公平问题采取有影响力的行动,从而实现可持续实践并改善圣马刁县的长期健康状况。欲了解更多信息,请访问 可持续的sanmateo.org,或联系 Advocate@sustainablesanmateo.org。

 

媒体联络人

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

特里·内格尔
可持续的圣马刁县
terry@sustainablesanmateo.org
650-678-7082

 

下载PDF

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy, SSMC Announce Inaugural Building Electrification Leaders

First-time honors presented to San Mateo County commercial, residential leaders

Peninsula Clean Energy revealed the recipients of the first awards recognizing builders, property owners and design teams at the forefront of building electrification in San Mateo County at Sustainable San Mateo County’s 22nd annual Awards Celebration on May 14.

At the online ceremony, Peninsula Clean Energy presented two inaugural All-Electric Commercial Leader awards to the William V. Campbell Academic and Arts Center at Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton and the Redwood City Veterans Memorial Senior Center. Peninsula Clean Energy also recognized the Sweet home in Redwood City as the All-Electric Residential Leader and the Bobba home in Burlingame as the All-Electric Residential Emerging Leader.

The William V. Campbell Center also received the Green Building Award from Sustainable San Mateo County (SSMC) and the San Mateo County Chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

Each commercial winner received a check for $3,000 and each residential winner received $1,000, along with plaques. Honorable mentions in the residential category were awarded to Tah Mah Lah in Portola Valley and the Boles home in Pacifica.

SSMC presented 2021 Sustainability Awards to San Mateo Deputy Mayor Rick Bonilla; The HEAL Project, which offers hands-on teaching to children about the connection between food, health and the environment; and Bay Area sustainable facility maintenance company Service by Medallion. Former SSMC Board Chair Bryan Chen received the Ruth Peterson Award, named in memory of a longtime SSMC leader.

The all-electric William V. Campbell Center includes sophisticated monitoring providing real-time data tracking energy production from the 364-kilowatt rooftop solar photovoltaic system, as well as energy and water use. It uses natural lighting and ventilation and is designed to improve indoor air quality, while minimizing nonrenewable energy consumption and overall water and energy use. Also extraordinary was the concerted push by project leaders to factor the carbon footprint into all aspects of the process and construction. This resulted in the sourcing of regional materials, curbing of embodied carbon and transportation emissions and recycling of roughly 70 percent of the construction waste.

“The William V. Campbell Center represents the best of what our communities can achieve not only in creative, collaborative and inclusive teaching and learning but also in cutting-edge sustainable construction,” said Rick DeGolia, Atherton council member and chair of Peninsula Clean Energy’s board of directors.

The Redwood City Veterans Memorial Senior Center, expected to be completed in 2022, will feature an all-electric kitchen that uses electric induction cooking rather than methane gas-powered commercial cooking equipment. It will have a solar photovoltaic system serving most of the building, as well as a microgrid for both emergency power and for more routine energy storage that allows the building to be powered by solar energy during peak demand hours and in the evenings.

The all-electric Sweet home in Redwood City produces energy from both solar photovoltaic and solar thermal systems.  It uses recycled and sustainable materials exclusively and irrigates the landscape through a system incorporating shower water. Owners Eric and Diane Sweet also have distinguished themselves as residential sustainability leaders through their company, emeraldECO, which specializes in working with homeowners who want to retrofit their homes to all-electric.

The Bobba home’s owner, Bobba Venkatadri, is also working toward making his home emission-free. He has added a rooftop solar system, converted his gas furnace and water heater to all-electric systems, installed a smart thermostat and electric fireplace, and plans to add an electric induction cooktop.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, on Twitter and Facebook (@PenCleanEnergy) and on LinkedIn.

About Sustainable San Mateo County

Founded in 1992, Sustainable San Mateo County (SSMC) is a nonprofit dedicated to a vision of a sustainable future for everyone in the county. Its mission is to drive impactful action on economic, environmental and social equity issues that leads to sustainable practices and improves the long-term health of San Mateo County. For more information, visit sustainablesanmateo.org, or contact advocate@sustainablesanmateo.org.

 

Media Contacts

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Terry Nagel
Sustainable San Mateo County
terry@sustainablesanmateo.org
650-678-7082

 

Download PDF