新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源授予$100低收入客户信用

短期救济将于 4 月给予 CARE、FERA 居民

加利福尼亚州红木城 - 2020 年 3 月 27 日 - 半岛清洁能源董事会周四一致批准授予 $100 信贷,以向低收入客户提供救济。

截至 3 月 20 日,加州替代能源费率 (CARE) 或家庭电费援助 (FERA) 费率计划涵盖的大约 30,000 名圣马刁县客户将在 4 月自动获得一次性账单信用额度。

“由于我们的许多客户面临关闭的工作场所和对支付账单的高度焦虑,我们希望这可以在这个困难时期提供一些支持,”半岛清洁能源首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。

东帕洛阿尔托副市长卡洛斯罗梅罗说:“在这个前所未有的时期,这项信贷将帮助那些最有可能失去薪水和金融稳定的人,尤其是我们最脆弱的低收入者。”

南旧金山市议员弗洛·尼古拉斯 (Flor Nicolas) 说:“对于受到 COVID-19 及其对我们经济的影响的许多辛勤工作的南旧金山男女来说,这项荣誉是一个受欢迎的喘息机会。”

“有了这个功劳,半岛清洁能源在这些难以置信的困难时期帮助了那些最脆弱的人,”圣布鲁诺市议员马蒂梅迪纳说。

截至 3 月 20 日,已经使用 CARE 或 FERA 费率计划的客户无需采取任何措施即可获得自动账单信用。有兴趣获得 CARE 每月至少 20% 的天然气和电力折扣或 FERA 每月 18% 的电力折扣的人可以了解更多并申请在 PG&E 的网站上。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源公司于 2016 年 10 月作为加利福尼亚州的第五个 CCA 启动,是圣马刁县所有地方的官方电力供应商。半岛清洁能源的目标是到 2021 年提供 100% 不含温室气体的电力,并估计与 PG&E 相比,其较低的费率已经为其 290,000 名圣马刁县客户节省了大约 $1800 万。了解更多信息peninsulacleanenergy.com.

媒体联络人

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy To Grant $100 Low-Income Customer Credit

Short-term relief will be given in April to CARE, FERA residents

REDWOOD CITY, CA – March, 27, 2020 – Peninsula Clean Energy’s Board of Directors Thursday unanimously approved granting a $100 credit to provide relief to low-income customers.

The one-time on-bill credit will automatically be applied in April for roughly 30,000 San Mateo County customers who were covered under California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) or Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) rate plans as of March 20.

“With many of our customers facing shuttered workplaces and heightened anxiety about paying their bills, we hope this can provide some support during this difficult time,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said.

“In these unprecedented times, this credit will help those most at risk of losing their paychecks and financial stability, particularly our most vulnerable low-wage earners,” East Palo Alto Vice-Mayor Carlos Romero said.

“This credit is a welcome respite for many hardworking men and women of South San Francisco who have been adversely affected by COVID-19 and its impact on our economy,” South San Francisco Councilmember Flor Nicolas said.

“With this credit, Peninsula Clean Energy helps those most vulnerable during these unbelievably difficult times,” San Bruno Councilmember Marty Medina said.

Customers already on the CARE or FERA rate plans as of March 20 do not need to take any action to receive the automatic bill credit. Those interested in qualifying for CARE’s monthly discount of at least 20 percent on gas and electricity or FERA’s monthly discount of 18 percent on electricity can learn more and apply on PG&E’s website.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy launched in October 2016 as California’s fifth CCA and is the official local electricity provider for all of San Mateo County. Peninsula Clean Energy has the goal of providing 100 percent greenhouse gas-free power by 2021 and estimates that its lower rates are already saving its 290,000 San Mateo County customers an estimated $18 million a year compared to PG&E. Find out more at peninsulacleanenergy.com.

Media Contacts

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

Download pdf