新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源为创新能源计划提供高达 $75,000 的赠款

圣马刁县电力供应商为减少温室气体排放和惠及当地社区的项目提供资金

加利福尼亚州红木城 – 2018 年 6 月 21 日 –鼓励对可再生能源开发和创新、温室气体减排或造福圣马刁县当地社区的能源计划感兴趣的组织和个人向半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 申请高达 $75,000 的项目赠款。资金来自圣马刁县官方电力供应商 PCE 的新社区试点计划。

申请截止日期为 2018 年 8 月 3 日(星期五)下午 5:00,可在peninsulacleanenergy.com/communitypilots.将根据项目如何解决以下一项或多项来评估项目:

  • 减少温室气体 (GHG) 排放
  • 提供当地社区福利
  • 创建本地可再生能源项目
  • 推进创新
  • 调整能量供应和负载

“有许多以社区为导向的人和组织对可再生能源有着创新的想法,”半岛清洁能源首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说。 “我们希望为项目提供资金支持并与申请人合作,例如推进清洁能源技术、减少温室气体排放、减少客户能源使用或为我们的低收入客户带来更低账单等好处。”

拨款申请要求合格的组织和个人提供信息,包括他们的专业知识、项目目标、项目成本、实施计划和可衡量的收益。第一批获奖者预计将于 2018 年 9 月公布。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,以较低的价格提供清洁能源。 PCE (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com)是一个地方控制的公共社区选择能源计划,为圣马刁县的所有电力客户提供清洁能源选择。 PCE 成立于 2016 年 3 月,是由圣马刁县和该县所有 20 个城镇组成的联合权力机构。 PCE 为大约 290,000 个账户提供服务。

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

下载pdf

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy to Provide Grants Up to $75,000 for Innovative Energy Programs

San Mateo County Electricity Supplier to Fund Projects that Reduce Greenhouse Gas Emissions and Benefit Local Communities

REDWOOD CITY, CA – June 21, 2018 – Organizations and individuals with an interest in renewable energy development and innovation, greenhouse gas reduction, or energy programs to benefit local communities in San Mateo County are encouraged to apply for project grants of up to $75,000 from Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE). Funding is made possible by the new Community Pilot Program from PCE, San Mateo County’s official electricity supplier.

Applications are due by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 3, 2018 and are available at peninsulacleanenergy.com/communitypilots. Projects will be evaluated in terms of how they address one or more of the following:

  • Reducing greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions
  • Delivering local community benefits
  • Creating local renewable energy projects
  • Advancing innovation
  • Aligning energy supply and load

“There are many community-oriented people and organizations with innovative ideas related to renewable energy,” said Jan Pepper, Peninsula Clean Energy CEO. “We want to provide financial support and partner with applicants for projects that, for example, advance clean energy technology, reduce GHG emissions, reduce customer energy usage, or result in benefits such as lower bills for our low-income customers.”

The grant application asks qualified organizations and individuals to provide information including their expertise, objectives for the project, project cost, implementation plan and measurable benefits. The first award recipients are expected to be announced in September 2018.

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider, offering cleaner energy at lower rates. PCE (www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) is a locally controlled public community choice energy program that provides all electric customers in San Mateo County with a choice of clean energy options. PCE, formed in March 2016, is a joint powers authority made up of the County of San Mateo and all 20 cities and towns in the County. PCE serves approximately 290,000 accounts.

Media Contacts

Peninsula Clean Energy
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650.260.0096

Download pdf