隐私声明和政策

访问,收集,存储,使用和披露能源使用信息的通知

根据所有法律和法规要求,半岛清洁能源将所有客户信息视为机密信息,并采用技术和标准做法相结合,以确保客户信息免受未经授权的访问或泄露。本通知以及我们的配套客户保密政策和高级计量基础设施 (AMI) 数据隐私和安全政策适用于我们的机构、其员工、代理、承包商和关联公司。

为了规范一些关于客户隐私的规则,加州公共事业委员会(委员会)发布了“关于能源使用数据隐私和安全保护的规则”。这些规则禁止我们和其他负载服务实体在未经客户书面同意的情况下向第三方发布可合理用于识别个人客户(或客户的家庭、家庭或住所)的信息,除非我们有必要到:

  • 提供或收取电力服务费用
  • 提供州或联邦法律要求或委员会命令特别授权的服务
  • 根据与半岛清洁能源的合同或与委员会的合同,计划、实施或评估能源管理、需求响应或能源效率计划
  • 在事先通知您后,根据合法授权令或法院或执法命令提供个人信息,除非法律禁止此类通知
  • 在生命或财产面临迫在眉睫的威胁的情况下,向应急响应人员提供个人信息

隐私政策和网站安全常见问题

我们根据您对电力服务的使用以及您参与我们提供的计划(例如与能源效率相关的计划)的决定来收集客户信息,例如您的用电量,姓名,地址和帐户信息。

PG&E 向半岛清洁能源公司提供客户信息。当您使用电力服务时,使用数据通过 PG&E 的计量系统(包括 SmartMeter 系统)收集。

为了在我们的网站上为您提供更高的安全性,您可能会被要求提交个人信息,例如您的半岛清洁能源帐号、PG&E 帐号、姓名、地址、电话号码和电子邮件地址。为了使用某些服务,您还可能被要求提交额外的个人信息或财务信息。我们的目标是保护您在网站上提供给我们的所有信息,如本隐私声明中所述。为此,通过 SimpleSSL 安装的安全套接字层 (SSL) 证书是 Lets Encrypt SSL 证书,使用 Sha 256 和 RSA 加密,因此在使用 HTTPS 时以 256 位加密流量。

您对使用我们的网站负责。因此,在选择与任何可能在未经您许可的情况下使用它访问您的个人信息的人共享您的用户名或密码时,请使用您自己的良好判断力。我们鼓励您保护您在我们网站上访问的用户名和密码以及其他个人身份信息的机密性。

我们使用客户信息来管理您的帐户,并告知您有关您的能源使用情况,以及管理,提供和改进我们的服务和业务运营,包括数据管理和客户服务。

我们使用此信息在您的客户账单上生成半岛清洁能源费用,并与您就我们提供的具体计划或机会进行沟通,以帮助您降低能源使用或实现其他好处。我们还可能以各种格式将您的用电数据与其他用户汇总,从而使数据变得匿名且无法直接与您识别。

例如,汇总数据可以是某个地理区域或气候中所有家庭和企业的总能源使用情况的摘要。汇总数据不受隐私限制,我们使用它来管理,提供和改进我们的服务和业务运营。

当您访问我们网站上提供的客户服务时,我们要求您提供个人信息,这些信息使我们能够为您提供更好的服务。我们可能会使用这些信息与您联系,以回复您发送给我们的询问或让您了解我们的代理机构及其服务。如果您选择电子邮件作为与我们沟通的认可方式,那么我们通常会使用您的电子邮件与您沟通。

为了向您提供我们网站上提供的服务,或完成您在网站上要求的交易,我们可能会将您转移到第三方运营商提供的外部服务。在某些情况下,第三方内容的显示方式可能看起来您仍在我们的网站上。在这种情况下,我们将与那些同意对您的个人信息保密并仅将其用于帮助我们为您服务的第三方达成协议。

除上述部分所述的例外情况外,我们的政策是未经您事先书面同意,不得将您的个人信息透露给任何其他人或商业实体。我们可能会以电子方式征得您的同意。当我们获得您同意为某些目的披露数据时,您可以撤销您的同意(通过您提供数据的相同方式)。

您访问我们的网站。我们收集有关我们网站的信息,例如网站的访问者数量以及点击某些链接或使用某些服务的用户数量。对于某些应用程序,例如费率分析,我们可能会将使用信息与访问网站的客户联系起来。我们使用行业标准软件来创建我们收集的使用数据的汇总统计数据,然后我们可能会使用这些数据来突出我们的访问者感兴趣的内容、改进网站设计和可用性、识别系统性能问题或用于其他内部目的。

我们使用您的IP地址。 Internet协议(IP)地址是每次浏览Internet时自动分配给计算机的编号。当您访问该网站时,我们的服务器会记录您当前的IP地址。我们可能会使用您的IP地址来帮助诊断我们服务器的问题并管理网站。您的IP地址与您的个人信息无关,除了向您提供内容外,我们不会在记录IP地址数据时使用它来识别您的身份。

我们使用cookies。当您访问该网站时,我们的服务器可能会创建cookie,这些cookie是放置在您计算机上的小文件,通过验证您何时从一个页面移动到另一个页面,您可以更轻松地使用该网站。我们从cookie收集的网站使用数据与您的个人信息无关,我们仅以集体形式使用。除了评估网站使用情况或向您提供公用事业服务外,我们不会出售或转让我们从cookie中获取的数据,也不会与您联系以提供您可能感兴趣的计划和/或服务。

已安装的插件:我们已经安装了 WP DoNotTrack。这会阻止插件和主题添加第三方跟踪代码和 cookie,从而保护访问者的隐私和安全并提供性能提升(通过限制在浏览器中执行以呈现您的页面的请求)。此外,第三方橡皮擦工具会删除所有出现在帖子、页面和小部件中的第三方嵌入。如果使用 document.write 添加图像或 javascript,这些程序将停止加载这些图像或 javascript,并将 a2a_config.no_3p 设置为 true,以便 add-to-any 不执行第三方跟踪。

链接。浏览网站时,您可能会遇到并选择通过超文本链接访问其他第三方运营的网站或在线服务。这些第三方网站可能会向您发送自己的cookie,记录您的IP地址,以及收集有关您和您的在线活动的数据或个人信息。 PCE不控制第三方与其网站或在线服务相关的行为,也不对其处理您的个人信息的方式负责。请谨慎使用,并参阅每个第三方网站上发布的隐私政策以获取更多信息。

安全。一旦您登录我们的在线服务,您输入的任何帐户信息(或显示在我们网站上的浏览器窗口中)都会使用行业标准安全技术 SSL 进行保护。通过使用 SSL,我们试图保护您的个人和财务信息的机密性。您的浏览器必须能够支持 SSL。详情请咨询您的浏览器制造商。

为了向您提供服务和运营我们的计划,半岛清洁能源可能会与承包商和供应商共享客户数据。在这些情况下,我们要求承包商或供应商同意仅将客户数据用于计划运营目的,并按照我们适用于我们自己的员工和运营的相同保密和隐私标准对其进行保护。未经您事先书面同意,我们不会出于任何其他原因发布个人客户信息,除非如下所述。我们不会为了第三方的商业利益而向第三方出售或提供个人客户信息。我们可能会在未经您事先书面同意的情况下发布个人信息,具体如下:

  • 根据法律程序(如手令或证据)向执法人员提供
    传票由法官批准);
  • 致代表半岛清洁能源提供公用事业相关服务的承包商——但仅限于
    提供服务和保密的必要程度
    安全义务;
  • 加州公用事业委员会(或其他政府机构)
    对半岛清洁能源拥有管辖权)在需要此类信息时;
    法院命令或适用法律,规则或要求的其他人
    管理半岛清洁能源的法规;
  • 如果您的帐户是,则向报告机构和代收机构提供信用
    分配收集;和
  • 对即将发生的生命或财产威胁的紧急救援人员

半岛清洁能源仅在合理必要的情况下维护客户特定的能源使用和计费信息,通常不超过五年,除非法律或法规另有要求。作为一般政策,我们会在有限的时间内收集和保留最少量的个人信息,以便为您提供电力服务是合理必要的。

我们将每年通过一条账单信息通知您,以指导您访问本隐私政策的最新版本,该政策也可在我们的网站上找到。在这些通知期间,我们还将通过我们网站上的通信通知您本隐私政策的任何变更, www.peninsulacleanenergy.com,包括如何根据要求获取本隐私政策的先前版本。

如果您有与隐私相关的问题或疑虑,或想查看您披露的信息,请联系我们的客户服务总监:

info@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(650) 260-0005
半岛清洁能源
2075 Woodside Road
红木城,加州94061

我们的网站区域旨在供儿童使用,其中包含有关能源和安全的信息。我们还为教师提供有关能源意识和安全的免费课堂教材。我们不监控网站用户的年龄。但是,如果您未满18岁,未经父母或监护人同意,您不得在网站或任何网站上提交个人信息。

fbpx

Privacy Notice and Policy

/Privacy Notice and Policy
Privacy Notice and Policy 2019-01-02T23:51:44-07:00

Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using and Disclosing Energy Usage Information

Consistent with all legal and regulatory requirements, PCE treats all customer information as confidential and employs a combination of technology and standard practices to ensure that customer information is safeguarded from unauthorized access or exposure. This notice, as well as PCE’s companion Customer Confidentiality Policy and Advance Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Data Privacy and Security Policy, apply to PCE, its employees, agents, contractors, and affiliates.

To standardize some of the rules regarding customer privacy, the California Public Utilities Commission (Commission) has issued “Rules Regarding Privacy and Security Protections for Energy Usage Data.” These rules prohibit PCE and other load-serving entities from releasing information that can reasonably be used to identify an individual customer (or a customer’s family, household, or residence) to a third party without the customer’s written consent, except as is necessary for PCE to:

• Provide or bill for electrical power services;
• Provide services required by state or federal law or as specifically authorized by an order of the Commission;
• Plan, implement or evaluate energy management, demand response or energy efficiency programs under contract with PCE or under contract with the Commission;
• Provide personal information pursuant to a lawful warrant or court or law enforcement order, after prior notice to you unless such notice is prohibited by law; or
• Provide personal information to emergency responders in situations involving an imminent threat to life or property

Privacy Policy & Website Security FAQ

We collect customer information, such as your electric usage, name, address, and account information, based on your use of electric services and your decision to participate in programs we offer, such as those related to energy efficiency.

PG&E provides customer information to PCE. When you use electricity service, usage data is collected via PG&E’s metering systems (including the SmartMeter system).

In order to provide greater security for you on PCE’s website, you may be asked to submit personal information such as your PCE account number, PG&E account number, name, address, phone number, and email address. You may also be asked to submit additional personal information or financial information in order to use certain services. Our goal is to protect all information you provide us on the website, as set forth in this Privacy Notice. To that end, the Secure Socket Layer (SSL) certificate installed via SimpleSSL is a Lets Encrypt SSL certificate, using Sha 256 and RSA Encryption so that traffic is encrypted at 256 bit when using HTTPS.

You are responsible for your use of PCE’s website. Accordingly, please use your own good judgment when choosing to share your user name or password with anyone who could use it to access your personal information without your permission. We encourage you to protect the confidentiality of your user name and password and other personally identifiable information that you access on PCE’s website.

We use customer information to administer your account and inform you about your energy usage, as well as to manage, provide, and improve our services and business operations, including data management and customer service.

We use this information to generate the PCE charges on your customer billing statement and to communicate with you about specific programs or opportunities offered by PCE that may help you to lower your energy usage or realize other benefits. We may also aggregate data about your electric usage with other users in various formats so that the data becomes anonymous and cannot be identified directly with you.

For instance, aggregated data could be a summary of total energy usage for all homes and businesses in a certain geographic area or climate. Aggregated data is not subject to privacy restrictions, and we use it to manage, provide, and improve our services and business operations.

We ask you to provide personal information when you access customer services offered on our website, and that information enables us to provide you with better service. We may use this information to contact you to respond to an inquiry that you send to PCE or to keep you informed about PCE and its services. If you choose email as an approved method for communicating with us, then we will generally use your email to communicate with you.

To provide you the services offered on our website, or to complete transactions requested by you on the website, we may transfer you to outside services provided by third-party operators. In certain instances, the third-party content may be shown in such a way that it appears that you are still on PCE’s website. In such cases, we will have agreements with those third parties where they agree to maintain the confidentiality of your personal information and to use it only to help us serve you.

Other than for the exceptions noted in the above section, it is PCE’s policy to not release personal information about you to any other person or business entity without your prior written consent. We may obtain your consent electronically. When we have obtained your consent to disclose data for certain purposes, you may revoke your consent (via the same means through which you provided it).

Your visits to PCE’s website. We collect information about our website, such as the number of visitors to the website and the number of users who click on certain links or use certain services. For some applications, such as rate analysis, we may link usage information with the customer visiting the website. We use industry standard software to create summary statistics of the usage data we collect, which we may then use to highlight what our visitors find interesting, improve the website design and usability, identify system performance issues, or for other internal purposes.

Our use of your IP address. An Internet Protocol (IP) address is a number automatically assigned to your computer every time you browse the Internet. When you visit the website, our servers log your current IP address. We may use your IP address to help diagnose problems with our servers and to administer the website. Your IP address is not tied to your personal information, and we do not use it to identify you when logging IP address data except to provide content to you.

Our use of cookies. When you visit the website, our server may create cookies, which are small files placed on your computer, making it easier for you to use the website by verifying when you travel from page to page. The data we collect on website usage from cookies is not tied to your personal information, and we use it only in a collective form. We do not sell or transfer the data we obtain from cookies for any purpose other than to evaluate website usage or provide utility services to you, or to contact you to offer programs and/or services that you may be interested in.

Installed plug-ins: PCE has installed WP DoNotTrack. This stops plugins and themes from adding third-party tracking code and cookies, thereby protecting visitors’ privacy and security and offering performance gains (by limiting requests executed in the browser to render your pages). Additionally, the Third Party Eraser Tool removes all the occurrences of third-party embed inside posts, pages, and  widgets. These programs stop images or javascript from being loaded if these are added using document.write, and set a2a_config.no_3p to true for add-to-any NOT to execute the third-party tracking.

Links. While browsing the website, you may encounter and choose to access other third-party operated websites or online services through hypertext links. These third-party websites may send their own cookies to you, log your IP address, and otherwise collect data or personal information about you and your online activities. PCE does not control and is not responsible for what third parties do in connection with their websites or online services, or for how they handle your personal information. Please use caution and consult the privacy policies posted on each third-party website for further information.

Security. Once you login to PCE’s online services, any account information you enter (or that is displayed on our website in your browser window) is secured using SSL, an industry standard security technology. By using SSL, we attempt to protect the confidentiality of your personal and financial information. Your browser must be capable of supporting SSL. Please check with your browser manufacturer for details.

PCE may share customer data with contractors and vendors for purposes of providing you services and operating our programs. In these cases, we require that the contractors or vendors agree to use customer data only for program operational purposes and to protect it under the same confidentiality and privacy standards that we apply to our own employees and operations. PCE does not release personal customer information for any other reason without your prior written consent, except as described below. PCE does not sell or provide personal customer information to third parties for their commercial benefit. PCE may release personal information without your prior written consent as follows:

  • To law enforcement officers, pursuant to legal process (such as a warrant or
    subpoena approved by a judge);
  • To contractors providing utility-related services on behalf of PCE—but only to
    the extent necessary to render the service and subject to confidentiality and
    security obligations;
  • To the California Public Utilities Commission (or other governmental agencies
    with jurisdiction over PCE) when they require such information;
    To others as required by court order or by applicable laws, rules, or
    regulations governing PCE;
  • To credit reporting agencies and collection agencies if your account is
    assigned for collection; and
  • To emergency responders in situations of imminent threat to life or property

PCE maintains customer-specific energy usage and billing information only as long as reasonably necessary, typically not more than five years unless otherwise necessitated by law or regulation. As a general policy, we collect and retain personal information in minimal quantities and for limited periods of time such that are reasonably necessary to provide electric services to you.

We will notify you annually with an on-bill message to guide you to the most updated version of this Privacy Policy, which is also available on our website. Between these notification periods, we will also notify you of any changes to this Privacy Policy through communications on our website, www.peninsulacleanenergy.com,  including how to obtain prior versions of this Privacy Policy upon request.

If you have privacy-related questions or concerns, or would like to view your disclosed information, please contact PCE’s Director of Customer Care:

info@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(650) 260-0005
Peninsula Clean Energy
2075 Woodside Road
Redwood City, CA 94061

We have areas of our website intended for the use of children containing information about energy and safety. We also provide free classroom materials for teachers on energy awareness and safety. We do not monitor the age of users of the website. However, if you are under the age of 18, you should not submit personal information on the website or any websites without the consent of your parent or guardian.

Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy