https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/RFO-Long-term-renewable_.png

2020年要求提供长期可再生能源+储存

截止到2020年9月4日下午5点(太平洋时间)(PPT)

总览

半岛清洁能源和圣何塞清洁能源很高兴推出此2020年长期可再生能源和存储要约(RFO)。圣何塞清洁能源(“ SJCE”)和半岛清洁能源(“联合CCA”)正在征求竞争性提案,以购买长期(> 10年)可再生能源合同,以实现每个组织的能源目标。 2020年《长期可再生能源+储存报价请求》(“ RFO”)的目标是为供应商提供一个竞争性,客观管理的机会,以提议项目来满足CCA对具有可再生能源的长期可再生资源的期望。商业上线日期为2024年12月31日或更早。具体来说,CCA联合计划计划就符合条件的可再生资源中的能源订立一项或多项电力购销协议(PPA)。

RFO时间表
日期 事件
7月15日,星期三 RFO发行和问答环节
7月31日,星期五; PPT下午5点 在网络研讨会之前提交问答问题的截止日期
8月5日,星期三; PPT下午12 – 1:30 Bidder网络研讨会讨论RFO流程
8月24日,星期一; PPT下午5点 提交问答的截止日期
8月28日,星期五; PPT下午12点 最终问答附录已发布到RFO网站
9月4日,星期五; PPT下午5点 提交RFO提案的截止日期
10月30日,星期五 投标人被告知入围名单
2021年第一季度 购电协议和奖励

RFO材料

RFO说明(PDF)

附件1a SJCE 2023负载曲线(XLS)

附件1b半岛清洁能源2023负荷曲线(XLS)

附件2报价表(XLS)

附件3a仅可再生能源条款单(DOC)

附件3b可再生能源+储存期限表(DOC)

附件4地理空间足迹说明(PDF)

附件5本地或小型企业表格(DOC)

附件6供应商多样性调查表(DOC)

附件7排他性协议 (将在入围之前提供) (DOC)–尚不可用

2020 RFO问答(DOC)红线(2020年8月28日更新)

2020 RFO问答(PDF)(2020年8月28日更新)

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是社区选择的能源聚集者,是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。半岛清洁能源计划并确保各种能源资源组合的承诺,以在近期,中期和长期的计划范围内可靠地满足其客户的电能需求。半岛清洁能源的计划包括促进电动汽车的普及以及将建筑化石燃料的使用过渡到低碳电力。

有关半岛清洁能源的更多信息,请访问 www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

半岛清洁能源在2019年5月获得了穆迪(Moody's)的Baa2投资级别信用评级,并在2020年4月从惠誉(Fitch)获得了BBB +的投资级别信用评级。截至2019年12月31日,半岛清洁能源的未经审计现金余额为$175.4百万,其中$162.4百万为无限制。不受限制的现金余额代表手头有264天的现金,远远超过了半岛清洁能源委员会更新后的180天的政策要求。半岛清洁能源的财务报表(包括其2018-2019财年经审计的财务状况)可在半岛清洁能源的网站上找到。半岛清洁能源目前为大约300,000个客户帐户提供电力服务。这表示每年有700,000多人拥有3,600 GWh的清洁电力。

关于圣何塞清洁能源

2017年,纽约市成立了社区能源部,以管理圣何塞的“社区选择能源”提供商圣何塞清洁能源(SJCE)。 SJCE于2019年2月为居民和企业推出了发电服务。如今,它为超过328,000个客户提供服务,峰值负载接近1 GW。 SJCE负责每年购买超过5,000 GWh的电力,年度运营预算超过$300百万。 SJCE致力于以有竞争力的价格提供清洁,可再生能源,以帮助该市实现“圣何塞气候智能”目标并为当地带来利益。 2020年,SJCE的默认能源服务GreenSource为86%无碳和45%可再生能源,价格比PG&E低1%,每年在社区范围内总共节省超过$3百万。客户还可以选择升级到SJCE的TotalGreen服务,以获取1001TP1可再生能源。

有关更多信息,请访问: www.sanjosecleanenergy.org.
RFO流程

通讯技术

所有RFO文件都可以在RFO网站上找到: https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/rfo-long-term-renewable。所有公告,更新和问答将发布在网站上。

有关此RFO的任何通信均应发送至 PCESJCE2020RFO@peninsulacleanenergy.com。该电子邮件地址将转发给每个CCA的适当采购联系人,包括SJCE的Phil Cornish和Peninsula Clean Energy的Siobhan Doherty。请仅将问题和通讯发送至RFO电子邮件,而不发送至各个联系人的电子邮件地址。发送给个人联系人而不是RFO电子邮件的电子邮件可能不会得到审查或回复。

网络研讨会

联合CCA将于2020年8月5日(星期三)PPT下午12 – 1:30举行一次信息网络研讨会。在网络研讨会期间,联合CCA打算在2020年7月31日星期五下午5点之前解决在网络研讨会之前提交的问题,并鼓励受访者在网络研讨会之前提交问题,以支持更高效的网络研讨会。问题应通过以下流程提交。
 

幻灯片: PCE-SJCE 2020 RFO网络研讨会
记录: PCE-SJCE 2020 RFO网络研讨会

问答的提交和发布

截止日期为PPT 2020年8月24日,星期一。鼓励受访者提出有关RFO的问题。所有问题必须通过此处张贴的表格提交: https://forms.gle/MipbQaswRS8aHXKCA。考虑到投标书提交的截止日期,敦促投标人尽早向联合CCA提交RFP问题。在网络研讨会期间将回答2020年7月31日星期五之前提交的问题。

联合CCA打算以在RFO网站上发布的附录的形式,发布竞标者在网络研讨会之前和之后提出的所有问题,以及对这些问题的答复。答案将不迟于 2020年8月28日,星期五,太平洋时间下午12点。所有附录均应成为该RFO的一部分。所有问题都将匿名发布,以掩盖提出问题的投标人的身份。在发布问题和答案时,CCA联合目标是使投标人能够平等地获得与其提案可能相关的信息。

投标提交

受访者的报价必须由 太平洋时间2020年9月4日,星期五,下午5点。报价必须包含以下所述的必需文件。所有提案必须符合要考虑的RFO的要求。但是,联合CCA保留放弃任何要约不足的权利。

通过电子邮件发送到 PCESJCE2020RFO@peninsulacleanenergy.com。请在主题行中添加“ [公司名称]的CCA 2020 RFO联合报价”。逾期的建议将被拒绝。该截止日期是绝对的,不应考虑在截止日期和时间之后收到的提案。

入围名单选择流程

联合CCA希望通过以下方式通知入围受访者 2020年10月30日,星期五。联合CCA将按照RFO协议中所述的评估标准评估所有要约。每个联合CCA将就其在选定的任何项目中的相应份额订立单独的协议。联合CCA可能会努力最有可能进行有效谈判的单独或共同谈判。

由Peninsula Clean Energy选定的项目合同必须在执行前由Peninsula Clean Energy董事会在公开的董事会会议上批准。这可能需要公开发布合同的修订版本。

除非圣何塞市议会已授权社区能源总监或其指定人员谈判和执行此类合同,否则与SJCE选定的项目的合同将需要在执行之前获得圣何塞市议会的批准。

2020 Request for Offers for Long-Term Renewable Energy + Storage

Offers due September 4, 2020 at 5 PM Pacific Prevailing Time (PPT)

Overview

Peninsula Clean Energy and San José Clean Energy are excited to launch this 2020 Long-Term Renewable Energy and Storage Request for Offers (RFO). San José Clean Energy (“SJCE”) and Peninsula Clean Energy (“the Joint CCAs”) are soliciting competitive proposals for the purchase of long-term (>10 year) renewable energy contracts to fulfill each organization’s energy goals. The goal of this 2020 Request for Offers for Long-term Renewable Energy + Storage (“RFO”) is to provide a competitive, objectively administered opportunity for suppliers to propose projects to fulfill the Joint CCAs desire for long-term renewable resources that have a commercial on-line date of December 31, 2024 or sooner. Specifically, the Joint CCAs plan to enter into one or more Power Purchase and Sale Agreements (PPAs) for energy from eligible renewable resources.

RFO Schedule

Date Event
Wednesday, July 15 RFO Issuance and Q&A Open
Friday, July 31; 5 PM PPT Deadline to submit Q&A Questions prior to Webinar
Wednesday, August 5; 12 – 1:30 PM PPT Bidder Webinar to discuss RFO Process
Monday, August 24; 5 PM PPT Deadline to submit Q&A Questions
Friday, August 28; 12 PM PPT Final Q&A Addendum posted to RFO Website
Friday, September 4; 5 PM PPT Deadline to submit RFO Proposals
Friday, October 30 Bidders notified of shortlist status
Q1 2021 Power Purchase Agreement and Awards

RFO Materials

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy, a community choice energy aggregator, is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider. Peninsula Clean Energy plans for and secures commitments from a diverse portfolio of energy-generating resources to reliably serve the electric energy requirements of its customers over the near-, mid-, and long-term planning horizons. Peninsula Clean Energy’s programs include advancing the adoption of electric vehicles and transitioning building fossil fuel uses to low-carbon electricity.

For more information on Peninsula Clean Energy, please go to www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

In May 2019, Peninsula Clean Energy received an investment grade credit rating of Baa2 from Moody’s and in April 2020, Peninsula Clean Energy received an investment grade credit rating of BBB+ from Fitch. As of December 31, 2019, Peninsula Clean Energy had an unaudited cash balance of $175.4 million, of which $162.4 million was unrestricted. The unrestricted cash balance represented 264 days of cash on hand, well in excess of Peninsula Clean Energy’s Board updated policy requirement of 180 days. Peninsula Clean Energy’s financial statements including its fiscal year 2018-2019 audited financials are available on Peninsula Clean Energy’s website. Peninsula Clean Energy currently provides electricity service to approximately 300,000 customer accounts. This represents a population of over 700,000 people with 3,600 GWh of clean electricity annually.

About San José Clean Energy

In 2017, the City established the Community Energy Department to administer San José Clean Energy (SJCE), San José’s Community Choice Energy provider. In February 2019, SJCE launched electricity generation service to residents and businesses. Today it serves more than 328,000 customers and has a peak load of almost 1 GW. SJCE is responsible for purchasing over 5,000 GWh of electricity annually and has an annual operating budget of over $300 million. SJCE is driven to provide clean, renewable energy at competitive rates to help the city meet its Climate Smart San José goals and provide local benefits. In 2020, SJCE’s default energy service GreenSource is 86% carbon-free and 45% renewable at rates 1% below PG&E, adding up to over $3 million in community-wide savings annually. Customers can also choose to upgrade to SJCE’s TotalGreen service to receive 100%renewable energy.

For more information, please visit: www.sanjosecleanenergy.org.


RFO Process

Communications

All RFO documents are available at the RFO website at https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/rfo-long-term-renewable. All announcements, updates and Q&As will be posted on the website.

Any communications regarding this RFO should be sent to PCESJCE2020RFO@peninsulacleanenergy.com. This email address will forward to the appropriate procurement contacts at each CCA including Phil Cornish for SJCE and Siobhan Doherty for Peninsula Clean Energy. Please only send questions and communications to the RFO email and not to the individual contacts’ email addresses. Emails sent to individual contacts and not to the RFO email may not be reviewed or responded to.

Webinar

The Joint CCAs will host an informational webinar on Wednesday, August 5, 2020 from 12 – 1:30 PM PPT. During the Webinar, the Joint CCAs intend to address questions submitted in advance of the Webinar by 5 PM on Friday, July 31, 2020 and encourage Respondents to submit questions in advance of the Webinar to support a more efficient Webinar. Questions should be submitted via th process below.
 

Submission and Posting of Q&A

Questions are due no later than Monday, August 24, 2020 at 5 PM PPT. Respondents are encouraged to submit questions concerning the RFO. All questions must be submitted through the form posted here: https://forms.gle/MipbQaswRS8aHXKCA. Bidders are urged to submit RFP questions to the Joint CCAs as early as possible, in consideration of the proposal submission deadlines. Questions submitted by Friday, July 31, 2020 will be answered during the webinar.

The Joint CCAs intend to post all questions submitted by Bidders before and after the Webinar, as well as responses to those questions, in the form of an Addendum posted to the RFO website. Answers will be posted no later than Friday, August 28, 2020 at 12 PM PPT. All addenda shall become part of this RFO. All questions will be posted anonymously, to shield the identity of Bidders who posed the questions. The Joint CCAs objective in posting questions and answers is to afford Bidders equal access to information potentially relevant to their proposals.

Bid Submittal

Respondents’ Offers must be submitted by Friday, September 4, 2020, 5 PM PPT. Offers must include the required documents described below. All proposals must meet the requirements of the RFO to be considered. However, the Joint CCAs reserves the right to waive any deficiency of an offer.

Only electronic submittals will be accepted via e-mail sent to PCESJCE2020RFO@peninsulacleanenergy.com. Please include “Joint CCA 2020 RFO offer from [Company Name]” in the subject line. Late proposals shall be rejected. This deadline is absolute and proposals received after the due date and time shall not be considered.

Shortlist Selection Process

The Joint CCAs expect to notify short-listed Respondents by Friday, October 30, 2020. The Joint CCAs will evaluate all Offers per the evaluation criteria described in the RFO Protocol. Each of the Joint CCAs will enter into a separate agreement for its corresponding share of any project selected. The Joint CCAs may endeavor to negotiate individually or together as is most likely to provide for efficient negotiations.

Contracts with projects selected by Peninsula Clean Energy will need to be approved by the Peninsula Clean Energy Board of Directors at a public Board meeting prior to execution. This may require that a redacted version of the contract be made available publicly.

Contracts with projects selected SJCE will need to be approved by the San José City Council prior to execution, unless San José City Council has already authorized the Director of Community Energy or her designee to negotiate and execute such contracts.