圣心学校,阿瑟顿,威廉 V. 坎贝尔学术和艺术中心

2021年全电动商业领袖
已建项目

地点: 阿瑟顿
建筑类型: 学校、新建
状态: 完全的
尺寸: 79,000 平方英尺
完全的: 2019
能源使用强度: 20(有针对性)
电力/总能源使用: 100%
产权拥有者: 圣心学校
联系: Pauline Souza psouza@wrnsstudio.com

案例分析

总览

自 1898 年以来,圣心学校阿瑟顿 (Sacred Heart Schools Atherton) 是一所独立、男女混合、天主教的 Pre-K-12 学校,一直在教育学生培养有目的的生活。对于他们新建的 79,000 平方英尺的 William V. Campbell 学术和艺术中心,他们想要一个反映创造力和艺术的空间,同时展示他们协作、公平、教学模式和包容性学生参与的使命。

该项目利用温带气候的优势,设计强调健康和与自然的联系。尽可能使用自然采光和通风,每一个设计决策都是为了改善室内空气质量,同时降低能源需求。该项目是全电动的,最大限度地减少了不可再生能源的消耗,采购了健康的材料,并节约了水和能源。

一个复杂的监控系统跟踪 364 kW 屋顶太阳能光伏系统的能源生产以及能源和水资源的使用,提供实时数据,并兼作教学工具和跟踪器。

由于高度限制,这座三层的红砖建筑被设计为比地面低一层。对日光自主性的关注导致包括轻型木板、作为“灯串”的楼梯程序和放置良好的灯监视器。高性能的建筑围护结构、可操作的窗户、辐射板加热和冷却、吊扇和自动窗帘有助于提高用户舒适度,并且是教育时刻的明显例子。

特殊功能

  • 现场364千瓦太阳能光伏系统
  • 热泵热水器
  • 辐射加热或冷却
  • 电磁炉
  • 建筑朝向以优化遮阳、采光和自然通风

项目团队

警告工作室
界面工程
舍伍德设计工程师
Forell/Elsesser 工程师
XL 结构
积分集团
索尔特
RHAA

Sacred Heart Schools, Atherton, William V. Campbell Academic and Arts Center

2021 All-Electric Leader Award – Constructed Project

Location: Atherton
Building type: School, new construction
Status: Completed
Size: 79,000 square feet
Completed: 2019
Energy use intensity: 20 (targeted)
Electric / total energy use: 100%
Property owner: Sacred Heart Schools
Contact: Pauline Souza psouza@wrnsstudio.com

Case study

Overview

Since 1898, Sacred Heart Schools Atherton, an independent, coed, Catholic, Pre-K-12 school has been educating students to develop purposeful lives. For their new 79,000 square foot William V. Campbell Academic and Arts Center, they wanted a space that reflected creativity and the arts, while demonstrating their collaborative, equitable, teaching model and inclusive student engagement mission.

The project takes advantage of the temperate climate with a design that emphasizes wellness and a connection to nature. Using natural lighting and ventilation as much as possible, every design decision was an effort to improve indoor air quality while lowering energy demand. The project is all-electric, minimizes non-renewable energy consumption, sources healthy materials, and conserves water and energy.

A sophisticated monitoring system tracks energy production from the 364 kW rooftop solar photovoltaic system as well as energy and water use, providing real-time data, and doubling as teaching tool and tracker.

Given height restrictions, the three-story, red brick building was designed with one level below grade. A focus on daylight autonomy resulted in the inclusion of light planks, stair program as “light skewers,” and well-placed light monitors. A high-performing building envelope, operable windows, radiant slab heating and cooling, ceiling fans, and automated shades contribute to user comfort, and are evident examples for educational moments.

Special features

  • Onsite 364 kW solar photovoltaic system
  • Heat pump water heater
  • Radiant heating or cooling
  • Induction cooktop
  • Building orientation to optimize shading, daylighting and natural ventilation

Project team

WRNS Studio
Interface Engineering
Sherwood Design Engineers
Forell/Elsesser Engineers
XL Construction
Integral Group
Salter
RHAA