新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

圣马刁市和县应对气候变化

选择 ECO100 产品可避免 10,000 吨温室气体污染

加利福尼亚州红木城– 通过选择使用半岛清洁能源的 100% 可再生电力为其市政运营供电,当地城市、城镇和圣马刁县每年将防止估计 10,000 公吨温室气体进入大气,相当于减少 2,000汽车驶离道路。

“在这个地球日,我们可以庆祝我们的居民、城市、城镇和县对支持可持续能源和应对气候变化的承诺,”半岛清洁能源公司首席执行官 Jan Pepper 说,该公司是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商。 “我们致力于保护半岛美丽的环境,选择 100% 可再生能源是我们为应对全球变暖可以采取的最具影响力和成本效益的行动之一。”

星期六的地球日标志着半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 注册近一年

圣马刁县 290,000 户家庭和企业参与其两项绿色能源计划,这些计划提供的电价低于 PG&E 收取的电费。本地控制的绿色电力供应商,如 PCE,称为社区选择能源计划,在加州的许多其他社区提供类似的服务。

PCE的ECOplus是该县居民和企业的默认计划,采用 50% 的可再生能源,比 Pacific Gas & Electric 费率节省 5%。这ECO100市和县实体选择的计划为客户提供 100% 的可再生能源,其成本比 PG&E 提供的类似计划低约 13%。所有半岛清洁能源客户都可以选择加入ECO100, 平均每个家庭每月比标准多花费 $4ECOplus计划。

任何客户都可以选择ECO100在半岛清洁能源的网站 (PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) 上或致电 866-966-0110 获取他们的帐户。客户计费和服务仍由 PG&E 处理。

“对于我们的圣马特奥市、机构和县来说,与我们的 290,000 名选民合作使用可再生电力应对气候变化是非常有意义的,”佩珀说。 “我们的社区共同就我们与温室气体排放的斗争发表了强有力的声明。”

PCE 将安排工作人员在 4 月 21 日星期六举行的地球日活动中与客户会面

贝尔蒙特(双松公园,上午 9 点至中午 12 点);戴利城(市政厅,上午 9 点至中午 12 点);圣卡洛斯(Shoreway 环境中心,上午 10 点至下午 1 点);和 Pacifica(Linda Mar Beach,上午 11 点 - 下午 2:30)。

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源 (PCE) 是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商。 PCE 是一项公共的、地方控制的社区选择能源计划,它为圣马刁县的所有电力客户提供以具有竞争力的价格从清洁的可再生能源供应电力的选择。 PCE,形成2016 年 3 月,由圣马刁县和该县所有 20 个市组成的联合权力机构。 PCE 为大约 290,000 个账户提供服务。www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com

媒体联络人

半岛清洁能源
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650-260-0096

下载pdf

Opting for ECO100 Product Avoids 10,000 Tons of Greenhouse Gas Pollution

REDWOOD CITY, CA – By choosing to power their municipal operations with Peninsula Clean Energy’s 100 percent renewable electricity, local cities, towns and the County of San Mateo will prevent an estimated 10,000 metric tons of greenhouse gases from entering the atmosphere each year, equal to taking more than 2,000 cars off the road.

“This Earth Day we can celebrate the commitment of our residents, cities, towns and county to support sustainable energy and battle climate change,” stated CEO Jan Pepper of Peninsula Clean Energy, which is San Mateo County’s official electricity supplier. “We are committed to protecting our beautiful environment here on the Peninsula, and opting for 100 percent renewable energy is one of the most impactful and cost effective actions we can take to address global warming.”

Saturday’s Earth Day marks one year since Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) enrolled nearly

290,000 homes and businesses across San Mateo County in its two green energy programs that offer lower electricity rates than those charged by PG&E. Locally controlled green electricity providers like PCE, called Community Choice Energy programs, offer similar services in a number of other California communities.

PCE’s ECOplus is the default plan for residents and businesses in the County and features 50 percent renewable energy with a 5 percent savings over Pacific Gas & Electric rates. The ECO100 plan chosen by municipal and county entities provides 100 percent renewable energy for customers at a cost about 13 percent lower than a similar plan offered by PG&E. All Peninsula Clean Energy customers have the option to enroll in ECO100, which costs the average household about $4 per month more than the standard ECOplus plan.

Any customer can choose ECO100 for their account on Peninsula Clean Energy’s website (PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com) or by calling 866-966-0110. Customer billing and service are still handled by PG&E.

“It makes perfect sense for our San Mateo municipalities, agencies and the County to partner with 290,000 of our constituents in attacking climate change by using renewable electricity,” Pepper said. “Our communities are together making a powerful statement about our fight against greenhouse gas emissions.”

PCE will have staff available to meet with customers at Earth Day events Saturday, April 21, in

Belmont (Twin Pines Park, 9 a.m.-12 Noon); Daly City (City Hall, 9 a.m. – 12 Noon); San Carlos (Shoreway Environmental Center, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.); and Pacifica (Linda Mar Beach, 11 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.).

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider. PCE is a public, locally controlled community choice energy program that provides all electric customers in San Mateo County the choice of having electricity supplied from clean, renewable sources at competitive rates. PCE, formed in March 2016, is a joint powers authority made up of the County of San Mateo and all 20 cities in the County. PCE serves approximately 290,000 accounts. www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com

Media Contacts

Peninsula Clean Energy
Kirsten Andrews-Schwind
kandrews-schwind@peninsulacleanenergy.com
650-260-0096

Download pdf