消息

媒体联络
达伦·古德 | 电子邮件

2021 年 12 月 8 日

Scout Clean Energy 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 签署 Gonzaga Ridge 风电场协议

为期 15 年的协议将为洛斯巴诺斯的圣马特奥县客户提供 76.35 兆瓦的新可再生能源

Scout Clean Energy 和 Peninsula Clean Energy 签署了一份为期 15 年的购电协议 (PPA),该协议将为圣马特奥县和洛斯巴诺斯市的客户提供 76.35 兆瓦 (MW) 的电力,这些电力来自默塞德县 Pacheco Pass 风电场的重新供电,加州。

Scout 于 2018 年从 International Turbine Research 购买,使帕切科州立公园的风电场恢复运营,现在将该项目重新命名为 Gonzaga Ridge Wind Farm, LLC (GRWF)。

“我们很高兴能扩大与半岛清洁能源的合作伙伴关系,并有机会在我们完成 Gonzaga Ridge 风能设施升级计划的同时,继续为圣马特奥县和默塞德县洛斯巴诺斯的客户提供清洁、可再生的电力,”说 Scout Clean Energy 首席执行官兼创始人 Michael Rucker. “此外,我们将继续为加州公园和娱乐部创造特许权使用费收入,以帮助资助公园的运营。”

“Gonzaga Ridge 项目是 Peninsula Clean Energy 努力提供 24/7 可再生能源的重要工具,另外一个好处是它位于我们新的 Los Banos 服务区附近,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官简佩珀 说。 “这也是一个很好的例子,说明最先进的风电场如何在高峰和非高峰时段在我们的领土上提供清洁和负担得起的能源方面变得更加高效和强大。”

“这不仅是我们后院的第二个大型可再生能源开发项目,而且还巧妙地利用了帕切科公园的巨大风力发电,尤其是在夜间和春季,” 洛斯巴诺斯市市长汤姆·法里亚 说。 “这有助于进一步多样化自然、清洁和负担得起的电力,默塞德县可以越来越多地直接为我们的居民生产。”

施工将于 2023 年底开始,还将利用承包商与全国工会之间的劳动协议。

该项目将取代帕切科州立公园现有的 162 台涡轮机风电场,该风电场最初建于将近 40 年前,规模更小,但功率更强大的最先进涡轮机预计将于 2018 年左右投入运营2024 年 10 月结束。

虽然现有的 162 台涡轮机产生 16.5 兆瓦的电力,但 Scout 计划将 GRWF 的总容量设置为 147.5 兆瓦的风能和一个 50 兆瓦的四小时电池储能系统。完成的项目升级将是加州国有土地上首批重新供电的项目之一。

GRWF 将位于距奠基地约 10 英里的地方 200 兆瓦莱特太阳能项目,它在 2020 年 1 月成为当时为社区选择聚合机构正式上线而建造的最大的可再生能源装置。 Wright Solar 是 Peninsula Clean Energy 位于默塞德县和加州中央山谷的第一个项目。

关于半岛清洁能源
Peninsula Clean Energy 是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商,并从 2022 年开始成为洛斯巴诺斯市的官方电力供应商。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E,为 295,000 名客户提供服务。作为一家以社区为主导的非营利机构,Peninsula Clean Energy 对其社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。 Peninsula Clean Energy 有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。关注我们 PenCleanEnergy.com, 推特, Facebook 和 领英.

关于侦察清洁能源
侦察清洁能源 (www.scoutcleanenergy.com) 是一家可再生能源开发商、所有者兼运营商,总部位于科罗拉多州博尔德,拥有超过 1,200 兆瓦的运营资产。 Scout 正在美国 14 个州积极开发 5,000 兆瓦的陆上风能、太阳能光伏和电池存储项目组合。 Scout 在可再生能源项目开发、许可、电力营销、金融、建设、24/7 运营和资产管理的各个方面都拥有专业知识。 Scout 是 Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners 的投资组合公司。

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Dec. 8, 2021

Scout Clean Energy and Peninsula Clean Energy Sign Gonzaga Ridge Wind Farm Agreement

15-year agreement will provide San Mateo County, Los Banos customers with 76.35 MW of new renewable power

Scout Clean Energy and Peninsula Clean Energy have signed a 15-year Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) that will provide San Mateo County and city of Los Banos customers with 76.35 megawatts (MW) from the repowering of the Pacheco Pass Wind Farm in Merced County, CA.

Purchased from International Turbine Research in 2018, Scout returned the wind farm in Pacheco State Park to operation and will now rechristen the project the Gonzaga Ridge Wind Farm, LLC (GRWF).

“We are excited to expand our partnership with Peninsula Clean Energy and the opportunity to continue to supply clean, renewable power to the customers of San Mateo County and Los Banos in Merced County while we complete our upgrade plans to the Gonzaga Ridge Wind facility,” said Michael Rucker, CEO, and founder of Scout Clean Energy. “In addition, we will continue to generate royalty revenues for the California Department of Parks and Recreation to help fund the operations of the park.”

“The Gonzaga Ridge project is an important tool in Peninsula Clean Energy’s efforts to provide 24/7 renewable power, with the added bonus of being located near our new Los Banos service territory,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “It is also a great example of how state-of-the-art wind farms have become far more efficient and powerful in providing clean and affordable energy across our territories during both peak and non-peak hours.”

“Not only is this the second big renewable development right in our backyard, but it also smartly taps into the tremendous wind power available at Pacheco Park particularly at night and in spring,” Los Banos Mayor Tom Faria said. “This helps further diversify the natural, clean and affordable power that Merced County can increasingly produce directly for our residents.”

Construction, which will begin in late 2023, will also utilize a labor agreement between contractors and national unions.

The project will replace the existing 162-turbine wind farm in Pacheco State Park, originally built nearly four decades ago, with a much-smaller fleet of far more powerful state-of-the-art turbines that are expected to be operational by around the end of October 2024.

While the existing 162 turbines produce 16.5 MW, Scout is planning a total GRWF capacity of 147.5 MW of wind energy and a 50-MW four-hour Battery Energy Storage System. The completed project upgrades would be one of the first repower projects on state land in California.

GRWF will be located about 10 miles from the groundbreaking 200-MW Wright Solar Project, which in January 2020 became the largest renewable energy installation at the time ever built for a Community Choice Aggregation agency to officially go online. Wright Solar was Peninsula Clean Energy’s first project located in Merced County and California’s Central Valley.

About Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for the City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in its communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch. Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn.

About Scout Clean Energy
Scout Clean Energy (www.scoutcleanenergy.com) is a renewable energy developer, owner-operator headquartered in Boulder, Colorado with over 1,200 MW of operating assets. Scout is actively developing a 5,000 MW portfolio of onshore wind, solar PV, and battery storage projects across 14 US states. Scout has expertise in all aspects of renewables project development, permitting, power marketing, finance, construction, 24/7 operations, and asset management. Scout is a portfolio company of Quinbrook Infrastructure Partners.