Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

文章

太阳能圣诞老人可节省更多能源

27 年来,富兰克林·奥利维拉 (Franklin Oliveira) 作为圣诞老人一直在洛斯巴诺斯 (Los Banos) 的活动中创造节日快乐。他并不止步于此。富兰克林是洛斯巴诺斯高中的监护人,他随时都会穿着各种服装出现,只是为了让学生们微笑。学生们是这样的粉丝,他们曾经奖励他一生的跳伞梦想。这 富兰克林作为超人跳伞的视频 是无价的。

但圣诞老人不仅让驯鹿降落在他的屋顶上——他还安装了屋顶太阳能来帮助降低他的能源费用。作为一位精明的能源客户,富兰克林期待着 2022 年洛斯巴诺斯的好消息。洛斯巴诺斯市邀请半岛清洁能源到镇上帮助当地人节省能源。 从明年春天开始,所有洛斯巴诺斯居民和企业将自动在每月的 PG&E 账单上节省几美元不管你有没有太阳能.

半岛清洁能源是由圣马刁县及其城市发起的公共机构,旨在从清洁来源购买能源。它从比利赖特路洛斯巴诺斯外的一个大型太阳能农场以及其他来源购买能源。该机构向所有客户提供 5% 的发电折扣。拥有 CARE 或 Medical Baseline 的客户将继续享受折扣并享受额外的优惠!半岛清洁能源与 PG&E 合作,后者将继续提供电力并处理账单。注册将自动进行,客户也可以选择退出该计划。从 2022 年 2 月开始,将向所有客户发送三份解释这些新能源选择的注册通知。

所有客户都会看到一些 他们的账单上的变化 当他们转向半岛清洁能源时。像 Solar Santa 一样拥有自己屋顶太阳能的客户仍将获得年度 PG&E 相关能源传输和分配费用的调整,但他们也将开始每月从半岛清洁能源收取发电费用或信用额度。每月发电账单有助于更密切地跟踪太阳能生产和能源使用。当屋顶太阳能系统产生的电力超过家庭使用的电力时,半岛清洁能源将每月以比居民目前从 PG&E 获得的收入更高的价格购买多余的能源。了解有关太阳能计费的更多信息 这里.

半岛清洁能源公司将于 2022 年在洛斯巴诺斯进行广泛的社区外展活动,包括为太阳能客户举办一系列在线研讨会。第一次研讨会将于 1 月 20 日举行 2022 下午 6 点,你可以 在这里注册.

想到明年要在能源账单上节省更多,富兰克林已经很高兴了。圣诞节后圣诞老人用他的太阳能做什么? “我给我的电动高尔夫球车充电,然后去打高尔夫球!”富兰克林笑道。当之无愧的圣诞老人!

对于我们在洛斯巴诺斯的未来客户,半岛清洁能源迫不及待地想在 2022 年 4 月开始为您服务。节日快乐!

住在洛斯巴诺斯 (Los Banos) 并且您的屋顶上已经安装了太阳能?
在 1 月 20 日举行的免费研讨会上,了解如何使用半岛清洁能源节省开支。

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

Articles

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Solar Santa to Save More on Energy

Franklin Oliveira has been creating holiday joy as Santa at Los Banos events for 27 years. He doesn’t stop there. Franklin is the Los Banos High School custodian who shows up in a variety of costumes at any opportunity just to make students smile. The students are such fans that they once rewarded him with his lifelong dream of a skydiving session. The video of Franklin skydiving as Superman is priceless.

But Santa isn’t just landing reindeer on his roof – he also installed rooftop solar to help lower his energy bills. As a savvy energy customer Franklin is looking forward to good news for Los Banos coming in 2022. The City of Los Banos invited Peninsula Clean Energy to town to help locals save on energy. All Los Banos residents and businesses will automatically save a few dollars on monthly PG&E bills starting next springwhether you have solar or not.

Peninsula Clean Energy is a public agency started by San Mateo County and its cities to purchase energy from clean sources. It buys the energy from a large solar farm just outside of Los Banos on Billy Wright Road, as well as from other sources. The agency passes on a 5% discount on electricity generation to all its customers. Customers with CARE or Medical Baseline will keep their discounts and enjoy this additional savings as well! Peninsula Clean Energy partners with PG&E which will continue to deliver electricity and handle billing. Enrollment will be automatic, and customers can also choose to opt out of the program. Three enrollment notices explaining these new energy choices will be sent to all customers starting in February 2022.

All customers will see some changes on their bill when they switch to Peninsula Clean Energy. Customers who, like Solar Santa, have their own rooftop solar will still get an annual true-up of their PG&E related charges for energy transmission and distribution, but they will also begin receiving charges or credits monthly from Peninsula Clean Energy for electricity generation. The monthly billing for electricity generation helps track solar production and energy use more closely. When a rooftop solar system is producing more electricity than a household uses, Peninsula Clean Energy will buy that excess energy at a higher price monthly than what residents are currently earning from PG&E. Learn more about solar billing here.

Peninsula Clean Energy will be doing extensive community outreach in Los Banos in 2022, including a series of online workshops for solar customers. The first workshop will be on January 20th 2022 at 6 pm, and you can register here.

Franklin is already feeling jolly at the thought of saving more on his energy bills next year. What does Santa do with his solar energy after Christmas? “I charge up my electric golf cart and go golfing!” chuckled Franklin. Well deserved, Santa!

To our future customers in Los Banos, Peninsula Clean Energy can’t wait to begin serving you in April of 2022. Happy holidays!

Live in Los Banos and already have solar on your roof?
Learn how you will save with Peninsula Clean Energy at our free workshop on January 20th.