Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

公共设施分布式太阳能和太阳能+存储的征求建议书 (RFP)

提交意向书的截止日期:2022 年 7 月 15 日
提案提交截止日期:2022 年 8 月 1 日

总览

半岛清洁能源发布此征求建议书 (RFP),以征求合格公司的建议,以采购、安装、调试和维护太阳能光伏(太阳能)和太阳能光伏与电池储能系统(太阳能 + 存储)的 15加利福尼亚州圣马刁县和洛斯巴诺斯的公共设施。 

半岛清洁能源正在探索一种新模式,它将直接向客户提供电力购买协议 (PPA),以获取系统在 PPA 期限内产生的能源。半岛清洁能源公司与一家太阳能工程和设计公司合作,开展了重要的项目开发活动,为这些设施开发太阳能和太阳能+储能设计,同时每个司法管辖区的市议会决议支持这些项目并授权市政工作人员执行 PPA直接与半岛清洁能源。 

我们现在正进入该项目的下一阶段,为所设计的太阳能和太阳能 + 存储系统的采购、安装和维护寻找供应商。 

PCEA 正在寻求符合以下条件的公司的建议 一个或两个 以下类别中的:

  1. EPC 承包商 这将以指定的价格采购、安装、调试和维护系统,并且不会将税收优惠货币化,PCEA 独立进行。
  2. 捆绑的主 PPA 提供商 这将采购、安装、调试、操作和维护系统(通过他们自己的 EPC 承包商),并可以为半岛清洁能源提供 20 年的主 PPA,其定价反映了税收优惠的一部分。

RFP流程:

这是一个两步 RFP。  审查这些协议后,感兴趣的提案人应提交一份简要的资格和利益声明,总结他们的资格和经验。半岛清洁能源将向提案人提供其认为足够合格的附加文件(“项目包”),其中包括特定地点的设计和技术信息,提案人可以从中进一步评估拟议的地点和系统并提交提案。需要执行保密协议 (NDA) 才能收到此附加信息。 

事件 日期
RFP 发布 2022 年 6 月 20 日
有兴趣的提案人提交资格和利益声明。提案将仅接受来自合格提案者的提案。 滚动
RFP 网络研讨会(已完成。下面的幻灯片和网络研讨会录制链接) 2022 年 6 月 28 日
提交资格和兴趣声明的截止日期和问题的截止日期 2022 年 7 月 15 日
提交提案的截止日期 2022 年 8 月 1 日
入围提案人通知 截至 2022 年 8 月 21 日
入围面试 截至 2022 年 9 月 7 日
通过执行进行合同谈判 截至 2022 年 11 月 14 日

RFP 问答

问题和解答 – 最后更新时间 22 年 7 月 7 日

向所有人发布的 RFP 材料:

01 – PCE 当地政府太阳能 RFP(第 2 版)
02 – 资格和利益声明

示例项目包:
SPP1 – 简要说明
SPP2 – 场地平面图和 SLD
SPP3 – PVsyst 太阳能产量估算
SPP4 – 结构工程报告
RFP 网络研讨会幻灯片
RFP 网络研讨会录制

将向合格提案人发布的 RFP 材料:

P1 到 P15 – 每个站点的项目包
03 – 申请表
04 – 安全问卷
05 – 保密协议
06 – 供应商多元化问卷(可选)

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是社区选择的能源聚集者,是圣马特奥县的官方电力供应商。半岛清洁能源计划并确保各种能源资源组合的承诺,以在近期,中期和长期的计划范围内可靠地满足其客户的电能需求。半岛清洁能源的计划包括促进电动汽车的普及以及将建筑化石燃料的使用过渡到低碳电力。

有关半岛清洁能源的更多信息,请访问 www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

半岛清洁能源在2019年5月获得了穆迪(Moody's)的Baa2投资级别信用评级,并在2020年4月从惠誉(Fitch)获得了BBB +的投资级别信用评级。截至2019年12月31日,半岛清洁能源的未经审计现金余额为$175.4百万,其中$162.4百万为无限制。不受限制的现金余额代表手头有264天的现金,远远超过了半岛清洁能源委员会更新后的180天的政策要求。半岛清洁能源的财务报表(包括其2018-2019财年经审计的财务状况)可在半岛清洁能源的网站上找到。半岛清洁能源目前为大约300,000个客户帐户提供电力服务。这表示每年有700,000多人拥有3,600 GWh的清洁电力。

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

Request for Proposals (RFP) for Distributed Solar and Solar + Storage for Public Facilities

Deadline for Submission of Statement of Interest: July 15, 2022
Deadline for Submission of Proposals: August 1, 2022

Overview

Peninsula Clean Energy issues this Request for Proposals (RFP) to seek proposals from qualified companies to procure, install, commission, and maintain solar photovoltaic (solar) and solar photovoltaic paired with battery energy storage systems (solar + storage) for a portfolio of 15 public facilities in San Mateo County and Los Banos, California. 

Peninsula Clean Energy is exploring a new model whereby it will offer a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) directly to customers for the energy produced by the systems over the PPA term.  Peninsula Clean Energy, in conjunction with a solar engineering and design firm, has undertaken significant project development activities to develop solar and solar + storage designs for these facilities along with city council resolutions from each jurisdiction supporting the projects and authorizing city staff to execute a PPA directly with Peninsula Clean Energy. 

We are now moving to the next phase of the project, securing a vendor for the procurement, installation, and maintenance of the designed solar and solar + storage systems. 

PCEA is seeking proposals from firms that fall into one or both of the following categories:

  1. EPC contractors that will procure, install, commission, and maintain the systems for a specified price and do not monetize the tax benefits, which PCEA does independently.
  2. Bundled Master PPA providers that will procure, install, commission, operate, and maintain the systems (via their own EPC contractor) and can provide Peninsula Clean Energy a 20-year Master PPA with pricing that reflects a share of the tax benefits.

RFP Process:

This is a 2-step RFP.  After reviewing these protocols, interested Proposers should submit a brief Statement of Qualifications and Interest that summarizes their qualifications and experience.  Peninsula Clean Energy will provide Proposers it deems sufficiently qualified additional documentation (“Project Packages”) that includes site-specific design and technical information from which Proposers can further evaluate the proposed sites and systems and submit a proposal.  Executing a non-disclosure agreement (NDA) will be required to receive this additional information. 

Event Date
RFP Released June 20, 2022
Interested Proposers submit Statement of Qualifications and Interest. Proposals will only be accepted from qualified Proposers. Rolling
RFP Webinar (Completed. Link to slides and webinar recording below) June 28, 2022
Deadline for submitting Statement of Qualifications and Interest AND Deadline for Questions July 15, 2022
Deadline for Submitting Proposals August 1, 2022
Notification of Shortlisted Proposers By August 21, 2022
Shortlist Interviews By September 7, 2022
Contract negotiation through execution By November 14, 2022

RFP Questions and Answers

Questions and Answers – Last Updated 7/7/22

RFP Materials Released To All:

01 – PCE Local Gov Solar RFP (rev 2)
02 – Statement of Qualifications and Interest

Sample Project Package:
SPP1 – Brief description
SPP2 – Site Plan and SLD
SPP3 – PVsyst Solar Production Estimate
SPP4 – Structural Engineering Report
RFP Webinar Slides
RFP Webinar Recording

RFP Materials To Be Released To Qualified Proposers:

P1 through P15 – Project Packages for each site
03 – Proposal Form
04 – Safety Questionnaire
05 – NDA
06 – Supplier Diversity Questionnaire (Optional)

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy, a community choice energy aggregator, is San Mateo County’s official electricity provider. Peninsula Clean Energy plans for and secures commitments from a diverse portfolio of energy-generating resources to reliably serve the electric energy requirements of its customers over the near-, mid-, and long-term planning horizons. Peninsula Clean Energy’s programs include advancing the adoption of electric vehicles and transitioning building fossil fuel uses to low-carbon electricity.

For more information on Peninsula Clean Energy, please go to www.peninsulacleanenergy.com.

In May 2019, Peninsula Clean Energy received an investment grade credit rating of Baa2 from Moody’s and in April 2020, Peninsula Clean Energy received an investment grade credit rating of BBB+ from Fitch. As of December 31, 2019, Peninsula Clean Energy had an unaudited cash balance of $175.4 million, of which $162.4 million was unrestricted. The unrestricted cash balance represented 264 days of cash on hand, well in excess of Peninsula Clean Energy’s Board updated policy requirement of 180 days. Peninsula Clean Energy’s financial statements including its fiscal year 2018-2019 audited financials are available on Peninsula Clean Energy’s website. Peninsula Clean Energy currently provides electricity service to approximately 300,000 customer accounts. This represents a population of over 700,000 people with 3,600 GWh of clean electricity annually.