南旧金山健康中心

地点:  红木城
建筑类型:  商业、新建
状态: 建设中
尺寸: 74,000 平方英尺
预计完成时间: 2023
能源使用强度:46(有针对性)
电力/总能源使用: 100%
产权拥有者:圣马刁县
联系:泰勒克雷利克
史密斯集团
tyler.krehlik@smithgroup.com
(415) 365-3418

关于

南旧金山健康中心是一个新的健康中心和办公大楼,它将扩大圣马刁县卫生系统为北圣马刁县居民提供患者护理的能力,而北圣马刁县是传统上服务不足的人群。建筑内各种服务的结合为塑造其形式提供了独特的机会。

健康中心将设有医疗诊所、成人和老年服务中心以及其他县级部门。虽然这些团体提供不同的服务,但他们的一些顾客需要来自多个部门的服务。温馨的空间很吸引人,最大限度地增加了户外连接,入口处有防风雨的檐篷,完全可以进入,并特别关注不同患者群体的需求。

南立面和西立面全年都会受到大量的太阳辐射,因此嵌入金属覆层墙的带状窗户被用来限制玻璃面积。水平遮阳篷和深建筑悬垂被用来帮助调节眩光和太阳热量的增加。

该建筑将采用大块木材和交叉层压木材 (CLT) 结构建造,并将根据县绿色建筑政策设计为全电动、净零能耗 (NZE) 和 LEED 认证。为了实现净零能耗,外墙的设计对环境很敏感,最大限度地减少了机械负载。停车场和屋顶上的电力购买协议 (PPA) 太阳能光伏阵列和电池电源系统将提供备用电源容量,以抵消建筑消耗,以满足新西兰能源部的目标。

特殊功能:

  • 现场582kW太阳能光伏系统
  • 现场储能
  • 热泵热水器
  • 能源之星电器
  • 高部分负载效率可变制冷剂流量 (VRF) 系统 (IEER-22)
  • 使用电锅炉的备用周边供暖
  • 降低照明功率密度 10% 超出 CA 2019 规范
  • 改善外壳的热性能
  • 100% 室外空气节能器,具有增强控制以降低能耗

项目团队:

史密斯集团
XL 结构
唯品会

South San Francisco Wellness Center

Location:  Redwood City
Building Type:  Commercial, new construction
Status:  in construction
Size:  74,000 square feet
Expected completion: 2023
Energy use intensity: 46 (targeted)
Electric / total energy use: 100%
Property owner: County of San Mateo
Contact: Tyler Krehlik
SmithGroup
tyler.krehlik@smithgroup.com
(415) 365-3418

About

The South San Francisco Wellness Center is a new Health Center and Office building which will expand the San Mateo County Health System’s ability to deliver patient care for residents of North San Mateo County, a traditionally underserved population. The combination of diverse services within the building offers a unique opportunity in sculpting its form.

The Wellness Center will house the Medical Clinic, the Adult & Aging Services and other County departments. While these groups offer distinct services, some of their patrons require services from more than one department. Welcoming spaces are inviting, maximize outdoor connections, fully accessible with weather protected canopies at the entrances and pay particular attention to the needs of the diverse patient population.

Both the south and west façade receive much solar radiation throughout the year, therefore ribbon windows embedded in a metal cladded wall are used to limit the glazing area. Horizontal sunshades and deep building overhangs are employed to help mediate glare and solar heat gain.

The building will be built with Mass Timber and Cross Laminated Timber (CLT) construction and will be designed per the County Green Building Policy to be all-electric, Net Zero Energy (NZE) and LEED Certified. To achieve Net Zero energy, the design of the façade is sensitive to the environment, minimizing the mechanical load. A Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) solar photovoltaic array over the parking lot and on the rooftop and battery power system to allow standby power capacity will be provided to offset building consumption to meet NZE goals.

Special Features:

  • Onsite 582kW solar photovoltaic system
  • Onsite energy storage
  • Heat pump water heater
  • Energy Star appliances
  • High part load efficiency Variable Refrigerant Flow (VRF) systems (IEER-22)
  • Backup perimeter heating using electric boiler
  • Reduced lighting power densities 10% beyond CA 2019 code
  • Improved thermal performance of the envelope
  • 100% outside air economizer with enhanced controls to reduce energy consumption

Project Team:

SmithGroup
XL Construction
Enovity