文章

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

夏季停电:如何准备并帮助防止它们

温度飙升由于野火和能源需求的威胁增加,这可能会导致今夏停电。权衡可用供应。  

一线希望是电力供应商和客户可以共同努力,帮助防止其中一些停电,并在发生停电时安全地忍受它们。 

什么是 Flex 警报? 
加利福尼亚独立系统运营商 (CAISO) 管理着该州 80% 的电网的电力流动,当预计需求超过供应时,它会发出要求消费者自愿节省电力的请求。当消费者在这些期间减少用电量时 弹性警报,可以避免更可怕的措施,包括在极端天气和高电力需求期间变得越来越普遍的轮流停电。 

注册 用于 CAISO 的 Flex 警报。

你能做什么?
Flex Alerts 对于在高峰时段(通常是下午 4 点至晚上 9 点)以及太阳能等可再生能源不可用时降低电力尤为必要。最好提前一天发出,以便有时间准备。  

在这些 Flex 警报期间,您可以采取一些措施来帮助避免中断,包括: 

  • 当天早上通过将恒温器降低到 72 度,然后在下午和晚上将温度升高到 78 度来预冷房屋 
  • 早上使用主要电器,避免在下午 4 点至 9 点之间的高峰期  
  • 关闭百叶窗和窗帘以阻止太阳加热您的家,并在白天和晚上关闭不必要的灯 
  • 早上为电子设备和车辆充电,避免在下午 4 点至 9 点之间充电  

如果全州的用电量超过供应量,可能会发生轮流停电,以防止大面积停电。要了解有关此类中断的更多信息,请访问 PGE.com.   

公共安全断电
一个 公共安全断电 (PSPS) 是 PG&E 为公共安全目的在大风、极热和低湿度等高火灾威胁条件下实施的计划停电。 PSPS 活动旨在 减少由电气设备引起的野火风险。  

与 Flex Alerts 不同,PSPS 不是由降低能耗以保持供应均衡的需要而专门触发的。然而,由于气候变化,引发野火的炎热干燥条件正变得越来越普遍和严重。使用更少和更清洁的能源有助于减轻气候变化的影响,包括野火。  

确保  PG&E 有您当前的联系信息以接收 PSPS 通知。 

对房主的帮助  
半岛清洁能源 开启半岛 计划帮助圣马刁县居民通过清洁能源提高能源弹性。根据目前的计划,房主可以 获得 $1,250 安装太阳能 + 备用电池.  如果电网出现故障,备用电池可提供电力。借助太阳能 + 电池备份系统,太阳能电池板可以在阳光明媚时为电池充电,并在多日停电期间保持电力供应。

Articles

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Summer outages: How you can prepare and help prevent them

Soaring temperatures and extreme dry weather may trigger power outages this summer caused by increased threats of wildfires and energy demand that significantly outweighs available supply.  

The silver lining is that power suppliers and customers can work together to help prevent some of these outages and to safely endure them when they occur.  

What is a Flex Alert? 
The California Independent System Operator (CAISO), which manages the flow of electricity along 80 percent of the state’s grid, issues requests for consumers to voluntarily conserve power when demand is anticipated to exceed supply. When consumers reduce their power use during these Flex Alerts, more dire measures can be avoided, including rotating power outages that are becoming increasingly common during extreme weather and high electricity demand. 

Sign up for CAISO’s Flex Alerts.

What can you do?
Flex Alerts are particularly necessary to reduce power during peak times (typically 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.) and when renewable sources, such as solar, are not available. They are ideally issued a day in advance to give time to prepare.  

Some actions you can take during these Flex Alerts to help avoid outages include: 

  • Pre-cool homes that morning by lowering thermostats to 72 and then raising to 78 degrees later in the afternoon and evening 
  • Use major appliances in the morning and avoid during the peak period of between 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.  
  • Close blinds and drapes to block the sun from heating up your home and turn off unnecessary lights throughout the day and evening 
  • Charge electronics and vehicles in the morning and avoid doing so between 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.  

If electricity use statewide exceeds supply, rotating outages may occur in order to prevent a widespread blackout. To learn more about this type of outage, please visit PGE.com.   

Public Safety Power Shutoffs
public safety power shutoff (PSPS) is a planned power outage that is implemented by PG&E for public safety purposes during high fire-threat conditions such as high winds, extreme heat and low humidity. PSPS events are intended to reduce the risk of wildfires caused by electrical equipment.  

Unlike Flex Alerts, a PSPS is not triggered specifically by the need to lower energy consumption to keep parity with supply. However, the hot and dry conditions that spark wildfires are becoming increasingly common and severe due to climate change. Using less and cleaner energy can help mitigate the effects of climate change, including wildfires.  

Make sure  PG&E has your current contact info to receive PSPS notifications. 

Help For Homeowners  
Peninsula Clean Energy’s Power on Peninsula program helps San Mateo County residents become more energy resilient with clean power. Under the current program, homeowners can get $1,250 to install solar + battery backup.  Battery backup provides power if the electric grid goes down. With a solar + battery backup system, the solar panels can recharge the battery when the sun is shining and maintain power through multi-day outages.