我们经常遇到的一个问题是:圣马特奥县的能源从何而来?
阅读我们的社区影响报告看看我们使用哪种能源,以及它们的来源。

链接

完整的社区影响报告

现在上线,赖特太阳能帕尔由可再生能源公司Clēnera开发和管理的k,正在大力发展清洁能源。这是有史以来为“社区选择”聚合器建设的最大可再生能源项目。

半岛清洁能源拥有赖特的惊人输出功率,其惊人的200兆瓦–足以为圣马特奥县的100,000户家庭供电。

该项目不仅创造了400个工会职位,不仅造福于环境,也造福了加州经济。 Swinerton可再生能源与当地的684名电气工人兄弟会,当地的155名铁工工人,当地的3名运营工程师,当地的Laborers International 1130名和北加州的木匠152名共同完成了该项目。

“这个项目说明了太阳能和其他可再生能源在默塞德县和中加州的巨大潜力,从新建筑工作到数百万美元的新税收,”默塞德县监事会主席劳埃德·帕雷拉(Lloyd Pareira)说。

我们获得权力的地方

半岛清洁能源购买低成本,价格稳定,清洁和绿色的能源。其中包括加州多个地点的风能,水力和太阳能。半岛清洁能源的目标是发展多样化的电力组合,以实现其目标:到2021年实现100%无温室气体发电,到2025年实现100%可再生能源以及到2025年实现至少20兆瓦的新本地电力。

https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/CAState.png

查看所有资料

这些电源在哪里?

半岛清洁能源与这些设施签订了可再生能源购电协议,列出了其发电能力(兆瓦)。这些资源代表了半岛清洁能源公司雷丁(Redding)总体能源组合的一部分。

https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/solar_icon.png

太阳能

赖特
默塞德郡
200兆瓦

野马二号*
国王郡
100 MW https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/wind_icon.png

希洛
索拉诺县
150兆瓦

布埃纳维斯塔
康特拉科斯塔县
38兆瓦

凯伦大道
棕榈泉
11.7兆瓦

https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/water_icon.png

水电

Hatchet Creek
沙斯塔县
7.5兆瓦

咆哮溪
沙斯塔县
2兆瓦

比德威尔沟
沙斯塔县
2兆瓦


沙斯塔县
0.99兆瓦

PHN0eWxlIHR5cGU9InRleHQvY3NzIj4KLyppbmplY3Qgc2l6aW5nKi8KLnNtYWxsX2RldGFpbF90ZXh0IHtmb250LXNpemU6c21hbGw7fQo8L3P==

A question we frequently get is: where does the energy in San Mateo County come from?
Read our Community Impact Report to see what kind of energy sources we use, and where they come from.

Links

Now online, Wright Solar Park — developed and managed by Clēnera, a renewable energy company — is making clean energy in a big way. It’s the largest renewable energy project ever built for a Community Choice Aggregator.

Peninsula Clean Energy has exclusive rights to Wright’s output, a staggering 200 megawatts – enough to power 100,000 San Mateo County homes.

The project not only benefits the environment, but the California economy too, by creating 400 union jobs. Swinerton Renewable Energy worked with the Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 684, Ironworkers Local 155, Operating Engineers Local 3, Laborers International Local 1130, and Northern California Carpenters Local 152 to complete the project.

“This project illustrates the vast potential that solar and other renewable generation can have in Merced County and Central California, from new construction jobs to millions of dollars in new tax revenues,” said Lloyd Pareira, chairman of the Merced County Board of Supervisors.

Where we get power

Peninsula Clean Energy buys low-cost, price-stable, clean and green sources of energy. This includes wind, hydro and solar power from several locations in California. Peninsula Clean Energy’s goal is to develop a diverse power portfolio that meets its objectives of 100% greenhouse gas-free power by 2021, 100% renewable energy by 2025 and a minimum of 20 megawatts of new local power by 2025.

Where are these power sources?

Peninsula Clean Energy has Power Purchase Agreements for renewable energy with these facilities, listed with their generating capacity (in megawatts). These sources represent a portion of Peninsula Clean Energy’s Redding overall energy portfolio.

Solar

Wright
Merced County
200 MW

Mustang Two*
Kings County
100 MW

Wind

Shiloh
Solano County
150 MW

Buena Vista
Contra Costa County
38 MW

Karen Avenue
Palm Springs
11.7 MW

Hydro

Hatchet Creek
Shasta County
7.5 MW

Roaring Creek
Shasta County
2 MW

Bidwell Ditch
Shasta County
2 MW

Clover
Shasta County
0.99 MW