2021 年全电力领导奖和项目征集常见问题解答

获奖者将获得一块定制的牌匾,并有机会在颁奖典礼上展示他们的领导力和项目。每个奖项类别中的顶级商业项目将获得 $3,000,每个奖项类别中的顶级单户住宅项目将获得 $1,000。就该奖项而言,多户住宅项目将有资格获得 $3,000 的商业级奖项。获奖项目将在半岛清洁能源网站、社交媒体和新闻稿中得到认可。

符合条件的项目必须是在建或在建的全部或部分电气化项目,并且必须位于或计划位于圣马刁县。已完成设计或正在建设中的项目以及已完成的项目均符合资格。

半岛清洁能源全电动领导奖由半岛清洁能源.该奖项旨在提升全电动建筑的形象并表彰社区中的领导者。新建筑研究所正在与半岛清洁能源合作管理这些奖项。

如有疑问,请联系 NBI 项目经理 Reilly Loveland,Reilly@newbuildings.org

太平洋时间 2021 年 1 月 15 日下午 5 点。

全电领导:

通过充分电气化所有建筑物的负荷,聚焦展示住宅和商业项目的领导地位。提交的项目必须以100%的所有能源负荷电气化运行,或者提交者必须证明完全电气化处于计划,设计或施工阶段。项目可以是商业或住宅项目,也可以包括位于圣马特奥县的新建或改建的公共或私人建筑物。

全电动新兴领袖:

聚焦一个住宅和商业项目,展示了在全面电气化方面取得的重大进展。符合条件的项目可能使用天然气,但已经证明了远离天然气的重大转变,并且有明确的目标或正在制定全面电气化计划。项目可能会进行改造,计划随着时间的推移对所有负载进行脱碳。除非提交者能够证明所有电力尚不可行,否则它们可能不是新建筑。项目可能是翻新或新建(如果适用)公共或私人建筑,并且必须位于圣马刁县。

住宅项目被定义为使用/d 住宅能源代码的新建筑或翻新结构。
商业项目被定义为使用/d 非住宅能源代码的新建筑或翻新结构。

披露声明将包含在您提交的目录中。半岛清洁能源公司可能会选择提交到在线目录的项目在我们的网站和社交媒体上展示。特色项目将通过图像和简短的叙述进行展示。请务必告诉我们您不愿透露的任何信息。除非另有要求,否则绝不会公开单户住宅地址,但可能会公开邮政编码或社区。

只要建筑物在领土内,团队就可以位于该地区或州之外。

  • 项目设计师和设计团队
  • 业主
  • 建设者
  • 能源/设施经理
  • 倡导者
  • 社区组织者
  • 大楼住户
  • 非营利组织和员工
  • 商界领袖和员工
  • 机构(军事、高等教育等)和工作人员
  • 市、县和其他地方政府实体和工作人员

请注意:制造商可以提交建筑项目。但是,团队(他们是其中的一部分)或以他们的产品为特色的建筑物将有资格获胜,而不仅仅是制造商。

上述两个类别中的每一个都将颁发四个奖项,一个住宅和一个商业。遴选委员会保留奖励特别创新项目的机会。他们的网站和社交媒体。特色项目将通过图像和简短的叙述进行展示。请务必告诉我们您不愿透露的任何信息。除非另有要求,否则绝不会公开单户住宅地址,但可能会公开邮政编码或社区。

如果您想将您的项目加入奖励计划,请在申请中选择您将申请的奖励。PenCleanEnergy.com/all-electric 如果您不想被考虑获奖,请在下表中选择“否”,如下所示。

奖项将根据半岛清洁能源州和地区建筑设计和电气化专家制定的加权标准进行评估。提交的项目将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响、建筑设计和运营以及申请叙述的质量进行评估。

奖项评选委员会将根据领导力、创新、建筑能源影响和应用程序质量审查每个应用程序。申请将有多个评审员对每个申请进行评分,这些评分将在小组成员之间进行讨论。

奖项将于 2021 年春季与可持续圣马刁县年度奖一起在线颁发。颁奖典礼目前正在制定中,将提供更多细节。获奖者必须能够在线获得奖项,并将被邀请制作有关项目亮点的演示文稿。

 

  • 完成网上申请完整填写了所有必需的部分。
  • 图片:1-5 张您的领导努力和照片发布的照片,以便在奖项媒体材料中使用照片或在我们网站的“特色项目”部分中使用。
  • 披露确认:确认披露所提供的奖励申请信息,除非另有说明。

 

联系:

赖利·拉夫兰
专案经理

新建筑研究所
Reilly@newbuildings.org

All-Electric Leadership Awards and Call For Projects 2021 FAQ

Award winners will be presented with a customized plaque and given the opportunity to present their leadership efforts and project during the awards ceremony. The top commercial entry in each of the award categories will receive $3,000 and the top single-family residential entry in each of the award categories will receive $1,000. For purposes of the prize, multi-family residential projects will be eligible for the commercial level prize of $3,000. The award-winning projects will be acknowledged on the Peninsula Clean Energy website, on social media, and in a press release.

Eligible projects must be fully or partially electrified projects in construction or in process and must be located or planned to be located in the County of San Mateo. Projects with finalized designs or currently under construction, as well as completed projects, are eligible.

The Peninsula Clean Energy All-Electric Leadership Awards have been initiated by Peninsula Clean Energy. The awards intend to raise the profile of all-electric buildings and recognize leaders in the community. New Buildings Institute is administering the awards in collaboration with Peninsula Clean Energy.

For questions, contact Reilly Loveland, project manager NBI, Reilly@newbuildings.org

January 15, 2021, 5 pm PT.

ALL-ELECTRIC LEADER:

Spotlights a residential and a commercial project that demonstrate leadership by fully electrifying all buildings loads. Submitted projects must either be in operation with 100% of all energy loads electrified or the submitter must demonstrate that full electrification is in the planning, design, or construction phase. Projects may be commercial or residential and may include new construction or renovated public or private buildings located in San Mateo County.

ALL-ELECTRIC EMERGING LEADER:

Spotlights a residential and a commercial project that demonstrate major strides towards full electrification. Eligible projects may have natural gas but demonstrate a significant transition away from gas and have a stated goal or plans in process for full electrification. Projects may be retrofits with plans to decarbonize all loads over time. They may not be new construction unless the submitter can demonstrate that all electric is not yet feasible. Projects may be renovated or new construction (if applicable) public or private buildings and must be located in San Mateo County.

Residential projects are defined as new construction or renovated structures that utilize/d the residential energy code.
Commercial projects are defined as new construction or renovated structures that utilize/d the non-residential energy code.

A disclosure statement will be included in your directory submission. Projects submitted to the online directory may be selected by Peninsula Clean Energy to be featured on our website and in social media. Featured projects will be showcased through images and a short narrative. Please be sure to tell us any information that you prefer not to have disclosed. Single-family residential addresses will never be published but zip codes or neighborhoods may be disclosed, unless requested otherwise.

Teams can be located out of the area or state as long as the buildings are in the territory.

  • Project designers and design teams
  • Building owners
  • Builders
  • Energy/facility managers
  • Advocates
  • Community organizers
  • Building occupants
  • Nonprofits and staff
  • Business leaders and staff
  • Institutions (military, higher education, etc.) and staff
  • City, county and other local government entities and staff

PLEASE NOTE: Manufacturers can submit a building project. However, the team (of which they are part) or the building featuring their products would be eligible to win, not the manufacturer alone.

Four awards, one residential and one commercial, will be given for each of the two categories described above. The selection committee reserves the opportunity to honor exceptionally innovative projects. their website and in social media. Featured projects will be showcased through images and a short narrative. Please be sure to tell us any information that you prefer not to have disclosed. Single-family residential addresses will never be published but zip codes or neighborhoods may be disclosed, unless requested otherwise.

If you would like to enter your project into the awards program, please select which award you will be applying for in the application. PenCleanEnergy.com/all-electric If you would not like to be considered for an award, please select no on the form as seen below.

Awards will be evaluated based on weighted criteria that Peninsula Clean Energy state and regional building design and electrification experts have developed. The projects submitted will be evaluated based on leadership, innovation, building energy impact, building design and operations, and quality of the application narrative.

The Awards Selection Committee will review each application based on demonstration of leadership, innovation, building energy impact and quality of the application. Applications will have multiple reviewers to score each application, and these scores will be discussed among the panel members.

Awards will be presented online in Spring 2021 in concert with the Sustainable San Mateo County Annual Awards. The awards ceremony is currently being developed and more details will be provided. Winners must be available virtually to receive the award and will be invited to create a presentation about the project highlights.

 

  • Complete the online application with all required sections completely filled out.
  • Images: 1-5 photos of your leadership effort and photo release to allow use of photo in awards media materials or for use in the “featured projects” section of our website.
  • Disclosure Confirmation: Affirmation to disclose award application information provided unless otherwise noted.

 

Contact:

Reilly Loveland
Project Manager

New Buildings Institute
Reilly@newbuildings.org