半岛清洁能源是您的社区合作伙伴  以较低的价格提供更清洁的能源。 作为 一种 半岛清洁能源客户,您 将享受每天节省的能源费用。您还将获得独家优惠和回扣,以节省购买高效汽车、电器和太阳能的费用 控制板 带备用电池的系统。 

欢迎,洛斯巴诺斯!

2020 年 10 月,洛斯巴诺斯市议会投票加入半岛清洁能源,为洛斯巴诺斯的居民和企业带来公用事业节省和回扣。

莱特太阳能项目的建设为洛斯巴诺斯市引入了半岛清洁能源。这个当地的洛斯巴诺斯太阳能发电厂专门为半岛清洁能源客户提供清洁太阳能。一项可行性研究表明,加入半岛清洁能源将为洛斯巴诺斯带来最大的好处。

了解更多 下载可行性研究.

Los Banos 企业和家庭何时会成为客户?

半岛清洁能源公司已开始为洛斯巴诺斯的客户提供服务,并将在今年剩余时间内逐步引入客户。注册将自动进行。您无需采取任何行动。

包含半岛清洁能源和福利信息的注册通知将邮寄给我们所有的洛斯巴诺斯客户(从 2022 年 2 月开始)。英文和西班牙文的通知如下:

对于我们一般费率的大多数客户:

洛斯巴诺斯一般费率通知 (英语)
洛斯巴诺斯一般费率入学通知 (西班牙语)

对于将采用我们的净能源计量费率的太阳能客户:

洛斯巴诺斯太阳能费率通知 (英语)
洛斯巴诺斯太阳能费率通知 (西班牙语)

对于享受 Green Saver 费率的客户

Green Saver 费率通知 (英语)
绿色保护插件 (英语)
Green Saver 费率通知 (西班牙语)
绿色保护插件 (西班牙语)

它是如何工作的?

我们是社区选择聚合 (CCA) 公共机构。这意味着能源消费者很快就会选择他们的电力来源。半岛清洁能源以较低的价格为我们的客户购买清洁能源发电。 PG&E 仍将通过其电力线输送电力并处理计费。所有客户都将加入半岛清洁能源的默认服务计划 ECOplus。这些发电率低于 PG&E,这意味着您将省钱。

How it works - svg

半岛清洁能源 以低于 PG&E 的价格提供来自清洁能源的电力。

PG&E 拥有电力线并提供我们产生的电力。他们发送综合账单。

作为一个 顾客 半岛清洁能源,您正在节省资金并帮助保护环境。

我的账单会有变化吗?

作为半岛清洁能源客户,您将继续收到来自 PG&E 的账单,并且您可以像以前一样使用付款方式。你付钱 发电费减少 5% 还会 保留任何特别折扣 例如 CARE、FERA 或 Medical Baseline。

查看平均账单上的节省 这里.

您目前向 PG&E 支付电力的生产和交付费用。这两项服务的费用合并在您的 PG&E 账单第一页的“电”项下。

当您加入半岛清洁能源公司时,您的账单会将发电成本分开。 “半岛清洁能源发电收费”是 不是 额外费用。此行项目将取代您为他们一代支付的 PG&E。

阅读有关费率的更多信息并查看我们的账单样本 住宅费率 页。

半岛清洁能源会取代 PG&E 吗?

不。在某种程度上,我们与他们合作。 PG&E 继续提供所有天然气服务、电力输送、计费和电力线维护。半岛清洁能源仅用更清洁、成本更低的电力取代发电服务。

社区福利

半岛清洁能源是一个由社区控制的非营利性公共机构,为我们的成员社区提供电力以及环境和经济利益。我们提供各种计划和回扣,以帮助客户省钱并改用更清洁、更健康和更安全的能源。我们的计划包括购买二手电动汽车的激励措施、家电回扣、太阳能电池板 + 备用电池、家庭效率升级等。这些计划专为半岛清洁能源客户提供。

支持

如需更多信息,请参阅我们的 经常问的问题 页。

或者你可以给我们发电子邮件 info@peninsulacleanenergy.com 或致电我们 866-966-0110

选择退出

虽然我们不想失去您作为客户的身份,但您始终可以选择退出。对于在接受半岛清洁能源服务 60 天后选择退出的客户,我们通常会收取管理费($5 住宅和 $25 商业)。截至 2023 年 3 月 31 日,我们已免除所有客户的此项费用。您可以选择退出 这里 或致电1-866-966-0110。

Peninsula Clean Energy is your community partner for  cleaner energy at lower rates. As Peninsula Clean Energy customer, you enjoy everyday savings on your energy bills. You also have access to exclusive offers and rebates for savings on efficient cars, appliances, and solar panel systems with backup batteries. 

Welcome, Los Banos!

In October 2020, the Los Banos City Council voted to join Peninsula Clean Energy to bring utility savings and rebates and clean electricity to the residents of Los Banos.

How does it work?

We are a Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) public agency. This means energy consumers have choices about where their electricity comes from. Peninsula Clean Energy purchases energy generation from clean sources at lower rates for our customers. PG&E still delivers the electricity through their power lines and handles the billing. All customers are automatically enrolled in Peninsula Clean Energy’s default service plan, ECOplus. These electricity generation rates are lower than PG&E’s, which means you are saving money.

How it works - svg

Peninsula Clean Energy provides electricity from clean energy sources at lower rates than PG&E.

PG&E owns the power lines and delivers the power we generate. They send a consolidated bill.

As a customer of Peninsula Clean Energy, you are saving money and helping the environment.

Are there changes to my bill?

As a Peninsula Clean Energy customer, you continue to receive your bill from PG&E and can pay it in the same way as before. You pay 5% less on electric generation charges and keep any special discounts such as CARE, FERA, or Medical Baseline.

You can see savings on the average bill here.

You previously paid PG&E for both the generation and delivery of your electricity. Charges for these two services were consolidated under one line item for “electricity” on the first page of your PG&E bill.

When you became a Peninsula Clean Energy customer, your bill separated the cost for generation and the cost for delivery. The “Peninsula Clean Energy Electric Generation Charges” is not an extra charge. This charge replaces what you would have paid to PG&E.

Read more about rates and see bill samples on our residential rates page.

Does Peninsula Clean Energy replace PG&E?

No. In a way, we work in partnership with them. PG&E continues to provide all gas services, electric delivery, billing, and power line maintenance. Peninsula Clean Energy only replaces the electric generation services with cleaner, lower cost electricity.

When will Los Banos businesses and households become customers?

Peninsula Clean Energy began serving many Los Banos customers in April 2022 and is enrolling the remaining customers through the remainder of the year. No action is needed on your part.

Enrollment notices with information about Peninsula Clean Energy and benefits are being mailed to all our Los Banos customers (this started in February 2022). The notices in English and Spanish, are below:

For most customers on our general rate:

Los Banos general rate notice (English)
Los Banos general rate enrollment notice (Espanol)

For customers with solar who will be on our Net Energy Metering rate:

Los Banos solar rate notice (English)
Los Banos solar rate notice (Espanol)

For customers on the Green Saver rate

Green Saver rate notice (English)
Green Saver insert (English)
Green Saver rate notice (Espanol)
Green Saver insert (Espanol)

Community benefits

Peninsula Clean Energy is a community-controlled, not-for-profit public agency providing electrical power and environmental and economic benefits to our member communities. We offer a variety of programs and rebates to help customers save money and switch to cleaner, healthier, and safer energy sources. Our programs include incentives for used electric vehicle purchases, appliance rebates, solar panel + battery backup, home efficiency upgrades and many others. These programs are exclusively for Peninsula Clean Energy customers.

Why did Los Banos join Peninsula Clean Energy?

The construction of the Wright Solar Project introduced the City of Los Banos to Peninsula Clean Energy. This local Los Banos solar farm generates clean solar energy exclusively for Peninsula Clean Energy customers. A feasibility study revealed that joining Peninsula Clean Energy would yield the greatest benefit for Los Banos.

To learn more, download the Feasibility Study.

Opt-out

While we don’t want to lose you as a customer, you always have the choice to opt out. We typically charge an administrative fee ($5 residential and $25 commercial) for customers who opt out after 60 days of receiving service from Peninsula Clean Energy, however, we have waived this fee for all customers through March 31,2023. You can opt out here or by calling 1-866-966-0110.

Support

For further information please see our Frequently Asked Questions page.

Newsletter
Stay informed about us, clean energy programs and developments.

Subscribe to our newsletter