Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 | 电子邮件

Press Release hero - CACommunity
2021 年 10 月 26 日

加州社区电力公司发布寻求 200 兆瓦公司清洁资源的报价请求

提案截止日期为 2021 年 12 月

加利福尼亚州蒙特雷 – 加州社区电力公司 (CC Power) 已通过一个或多个项目发布了高达 200 兆瓦 (MW) 的公司清洁资源的报价请求 (RFO),交付时间不迟于 2026 年 6 月 1 日。公司清洁资源公司生产按需可再生能源,包括地热和生物质能源。 RFO 可在以下位置找到 cacommunitypower.org/solicitations.提案将于 2021 年 12 月 13 日到期。

2021 年 6 月 24 日,加州公用事业委员会 (“CPUC”) 发布了第 21-06-035 号决定,要求包括 CC Power 成员在内的负载服务实体采购长期的清洁资源,以解决中期可靠性问题。该决定要求新一代的容量系数至少为 80%,现场排放为零,或者符合加州可再生投资组合标准计划资格规则。

Girish Balachandran 说:“CC Power 的成立是为了为参与的 CCA 提供额外和可选的采购选择,以利用规模经济,并以具有成本效益的方式采购符合国家采购要求的清洁能源资源,同时推进每个成员的共同气候目标。” , CC Power 董事会主席和硅谷清洁能源首席执行官。

公司清洁资源 RFO 遵循一组 增强条件 CC Power 董事会于 2020 年 10 月首次联合采购了高达 500 兆瓦的长期储能项目。该指导方针指出,CC Power 还将通过提高对项目开发商施加的条件来考虑项目的劳动力和环境问题。劳动力、环境和环境正义。

CC Power 是一家联合权力机构,由 10 个加州社区选择聚合商 (CCA) 组成——中央海岸社区能源、CleanPowerSF、东湾社区能源、MCE、半岛清洁能源、红木海岸能源局、圣何塞清洁能源、硅谷清洁能源、索诺玛清洁能源和山谷清洁能源。 CC Power 成员资格和项目参与是自愿的,因为每个 CCA 都有当地的、董事会通过的优先事项和指导方针,并且每个理事会都投票参与 CC Power 确定的项目。

Firm Clean Resources RFO 是 CC Power 的第二个联合采购项目。第一个是长期存储采购,该采购仍在进行中。 10 月 8 日,CC Power 董事会发出通知,表示有意考虑在加利福尼亚州克恩县建造 69 MW/552 兆瓦时的储能项目。谈判仍在进行中,但 CC Power 预计将于 2021 年 12 月就该项目签订储能服务协议。

CC Power 的采购决定在 CC Power 董事会的公开会议上进行讨论。会议信息可在 cacommunitypower.org/meetings.

###

关于加州社区力量
California Community Power 是一个联合权力机构,由十个加州社区选择聚合器 (CCA) 组成。该机构允许其成员 CCA 结合他们的购买力来采购新的、具有成本效益的清洁能源和可靠性资源,以继续推进地方和州的气候目标。 California Community Power 成员代表从洪堡县到圣巴巴拉县的 145 多个城市的超过 300 万客户。了解更多 cacommunitypower.org.

媒体联络
Pamela Leonard,通讯经理
pamela.leonard@svcleanenergy.org
Ø:408-721-5301 x1004

Peninsula Clean Energy
Peninsula Clean Energy

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Press Release hero - CACommunity
Oct. 26, 2021

California Community Power Releases Request for Offers Seeking 200 MW of Firm Clean Resources

Proposals are due December, 2021

Monterey, Calif. – California Community Power (CC Power) has issued a Request for Offers (RFO) for up to 200 megawatts (MW) of Firm Clean Resources through one or more projects, with deliveries beginning no later than June 1, 2026. Firm Clean Resources produce renewable energy on demand and include geothermal and biomass sources. The RFO may be found at cacommunitypower.org/solicitations. Proposals are due December 13, 2021.

On June 24, 2021, the California Public Utilities Commission (“CPUC”) issued Decision 21-06-035 requiring load serving entities, including CC Power members, to procure long lead-time clean resources to address mid-term reliability. The decision mandates new generation with at least an 80 percent capacity factor that has zero on-site emissions, or otherwise qualifies under the California Renewable Portfolio Standard program eligibility rules.

“CC Power was founded to provide an additional and optional procurement alternative for participating CCAs to leverage economies of scale, and cost-effectively procure clean energy resources that meet state procurement mandates, while advancing the shared climate goals of each member,” said Girish Balachandran, CC Power Board Chair and Silicon Valley Clean Energy CEO.

The Firm Clean Resources RFO follows a set of enhanced conditions that the CC Power board adopted for its first, joint procurement of up to 500 MW of long-duration storage in October 2020. The guidelines state that CC Power will also consider workforce and environmental concerns for projects through enhancing the conditions imposed on project developers for workforce, the environment, and environmental justice.

CC Power is a Joint Powers Agency, comprised of 10 California Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs) – Central Coast Community Energy, CleanPowerSF, East Bay Community Energy, MCE, Peninsula Clean Energy, Redwood Coast Energy Authority, San José Clean Energy, Silicon Valley Clean Energy, Sonoma Clean Power and Valley Clean Energy. CC Power membership and project participation is voluntary as each CCA has local, board-adopted priorities and guidelines, and each governing board votes to participate in projects identified by CC Power.

The Firm Clean Resources RFO is the second joint procurement effort for CC Power. The first is for the long-duration storage procurement, which is still ongoing. On October 8, the CC Power board provided notice of its intent to consider a 69 MW/552 megawatt hour energy storage project to be built in Kern County, California. Negotiations are still ongoing, but CC Power is expected to enter into an Energy Storage Services Agreement for this project in December 2021.

CC Power procurement decisions are discussed during noticed, public meetings of the CC Power board. Meeting information is available at cacommunitypower.org/meetings.

###

About California Community Power
California Community Power is a Joint Powers Agency comprised of ten California Community Choice Aggregators (CCAs). The agency allows its member CCAs to combine their buying power to procure new, cost-effective clean energy and reliability resources to continue advancing local and state climate goals. California Community Power members represent over 3 million customers across more than 145 municipalities spanning from Humboldt County to Santa Barbara County. Learn more at cacommunitypower.org.

Media Contact
Pamela Leonard, Communications Manager
pamela.leonard@svcleanenergy.org
O: 408-721-5301 x1004