社区飞行员

/社区飞行员
社区飞行员 2019-01-02T05:14:30 + 00:00

社区飞行员获奖者

圣马刁县的半岛清洁能源(PCE)已经为六个创新的当地试点项目提供了高达75,000美元的赠款,以减少温室气体排放,支持低收入客户,并推进电力运输。社区试点项目奖励将资助县内的项目,为低收入居民修缮房屋,促进电动汽车的使用,从燃气到电器的转换,为应急避难所提供备用电源,并确保安全的电器回收。以下是选定的六个本地试点项目。

随着计划的推出,客户参与其中一些试点项目的机会将在明年初通知。 订阅我们的新闻 及时了解这些机会以及更多。

提交者组织 提案名称 概要主要技术领域
ARCA Recycling,Inc。ARCA Recycling,Inc。设备回收 旧冰箱回收计划,以捕获高影响温室气体源。该计划将采用旧冰箱并通过交钥匙服务管理处理,包括严格遵守EPA标准的取件和处理。 效率
Ardenna Energy,LLC半岛气候舒适针对部分家庭进行电气化改造的试点。计划将为参与者提供奖励。项目将提供深入的技术和财务评估以及旨在建立家庭电气化业务模式的融资战略。建筑电气化
建立绿色健康的家庭连接升级选定数量的圣马刁县低收入家庭,否则将被取消住房援助计划的资格。 PCE缺口资金可实现健康的家庭补救和维修,使这些原先被取消资格的房屋能够提高能源效率。效率
CA Interfaith Power&Light 社区防灾 - 信仰机构的太阳能存储招募和制定计划,将选定数量的信仰机构作为社区中心,提供清洁能源备用电源,以便在紧急情况下向社区中所有需要的人开放。
特使科技公司 中低收入社区汽车共享 在此试点项目中,Envoy将部署一定数量的电池电动汽车(EV),用于在中低收入社区公寓大楼内进行汽车共享。项目评估正在进行的业务模式的潜力。电动汽车
SMC可持续发展办公室市政绿色车队路线图为地方政府开发清洁燃料车队工具包,获得试验车辆和踏板车,并为对其车队战略规划感兴趣的司法管辖区提供技术援助,以根据车辆使用案例,预算和气候目标确定自定义路线图电动汽车

社区飞行员选择标准 

2017年9月,董事会批准开设公共流程以执行PCE本地计划。 PCE于2018年6月21日发布了社区试点申请。任何个人,组织和市政当局都有资格提交提案供审议。为长达18个月的试点项目提供了高达75,000美元的资金。预计最多可选择6个项目。

PCE根据以下标准评估了这些提案:

  1. 加速温室气体减排和可再生能源

以经济有效的方式提供明确的可量化温室气体减排和/或可再生能源。

  1. 提供社区福利

该项目提供社区福利,包括为低收入社区提供切实利益,发展劳动力(包括与PCE劳动力政策保持一致),和/或为PCE地理区域的客户提供服务。

  1. 支持PCE的负载服务需求

支持PCE的目标是通过匹配供应和负载,到2025年达到100%的可再生能源。

  1. 可以在PCE容量内执行并构建PCE功能

可由PCE员工进行管理,无需过度负担和/或为持续使用创造宝贵的专业知识或数据。

  1. 额外的好处

支持社区复原力;具有创新性,可扩展性和可复制性;和/或解决该地区的计划差距。

  1. 证书和方法

申请人及其合作伙伴具有执行拟议项目的能力,预算切合实际,目标和方法可行,评估方法可信。

社区飞行员结果

申请截止日期为2018年8月3日太平洋夏令时间下午5:00。 PCE共收到37份提案。两人被取消资格为迟到或不完整。请按照组织名称的字母顺序查找所有提案摘要列表。

奖励时间表如下:

日期事件
8月3日应用到期
8月8日初步筛选
8月16日公民咨询委员会对摘要的反馈意见
8月23日董事会简要介绍了总结
9月11日董事会执行委员会审核提名决赛入围
9月20日 公民咨询委员会审查可能的推荐获奖者
10月25日董事会选择获奖者
十一月至一月合同和项目开始

下图显示了收到的应用程序所采用的技术和方法。

图1

图2

图1显示了各个提案的主要技术领域的细分。请注意,对于在提交表单中选择两个或多个这些区域的组合的申请人,PCE为每个领域选择了一个主要技术领域。

图2显示了提案提出的方法。方法是指项目提出的活动和重点。由于某些提案可能非常强调这些方法中的两种或三种,因此饼图中反映的数字大于37种应用程序的样本数量。

半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源

Community Pilots

/Community Pilots
Community Pilots 2019-01-02T05:14:30+00:00

Community Pilot Awardees

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) of San Mateo County has awarded grants of up to $75,000 each for six innovative local pilot projects to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, support low-income customers, and advance electric transportation. The Community Pilot Program awards will fund programs within the county to repair homes for low-income residents, promote access to electric vehicles, switch from gas to electric appliances, provide backup power for emergency shelters, and ensure safe appliance recycling. Below are the selected six local pilot projects.

Opportunities for customer participation in some of these pilot projects will be communicated early next year as the programs become available. Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on these opportunities and more.

Submitter Organization Proposal Name SynopsisMain Technology Area
ARCA Recycling, Inc.ARCA Recycling, Inc. Appliance Recycling Old refrigerator recycling program to capture high impact GHG sources. Program will pick up old refrigerators and manage disposal through turnkey service including pickup and disposal adhering to strict EPA standards. Efficiency
Ardenna Energy, LLCPeninsula Climate ComfortPilot for electrification retrofits for select number of homes. Program will offer an incentive to participants. Project will provide in-depth technical and financial assessment as well financing strategy intended to establish a business model for home electrification.Building Electrification
Build It GreenHealthy Home ConnectUpgrade select number of low-income homes in San Mateo County that would otherwise be disqualified from housing assistance programs. PCE gap funding enables healthy home remediations and repairs, allowing these formerly disqualified homes to then receive energy efficiency improvements.Efficiency
CA Interfaith Power & Light Community Resiliency - Solar to Storage at Faith InstitutionsRecruit and develop plans to equip select number of faith institutions to be community hubs with clean energy back up power open to all in need in the community for emergencies. Generation
Envoy Technologies Inc. Low to Moderate Income Community Car Sharing Under this pilot, Envoy will deploy a select number of battery electric vehicles (EVs) to be used for car sharing within a low to moderate income community apartment complex. Project evaluates potential for ongoing business model.Electric Vehicles
SMC Office of SustainabilityA Roadmap for Municipal Green FleetsDevelop a clean fuel fleet toolkit for local governments, acquire pilot vehicles and scooters, and provide technical assistance to jurisdictions interested in strategic planning of their fleets to identify a custom roadmap based on vehicle use cases, budget, and climate goalsElectric Vehicles

Community Pilots Selection Criteria 

In September 2017, the Board approved opening a public process to execute PCE local programs. PCE issued a Request for Proposals for Community Pilots on June 21, 2018. Any individual, organization, and municipality were eligible to submit a proposal for consideration. Funding up to $75,000 has been offered to pilot projects up to 18 months of duration. It is anticipated that up to 6 projects may be selected.

PCE evaluated these proposals on the basis of the following criteria:

  1. Accelerates GHG reductions and renewables

Delivers clear quantifiable GHG reductions and/or renewables in a cost-effective manner.

  1. Delivers community benefits

The project provides community benefits including delivering tangible benefits to low income communities, develops workforce (including aligning with PCE workforce policy), and/or serves customers across PCE’s geography.

  1. Supports PCE’s load serving needs

Supports PCE’s objective to reach 100% renewables by 2025 by matching supply and load.

  1. Can be executed within PCE capacity and builds PCE capabilities

Can be managed by PCE staff without undue burden and/or creates valuable expertise or data for ongoing use.

  1. Additional benefits

Supports community resilience; is innovative, scalable and replicable; and/or addresses program gaps in the region.

  1. Credentials and Approach

The applicant and its partners have the demonstrated capacity to execute the proposed project, the budget is realistic and appropriate, objectives and approach are feasible, and evaluation approach is credible.

Community Pilots Results

The application deadline closed August 3, 2018 at 5:00pm PDT. PCE received a total of 37 proposals. Two were disqualified as late or incomplete. Please find attached a list of all proposal abstracts as submitted in alphabetical order by organization name.

Schedule for awards is as follows:

DateEvent
August 3Applications due
August 8Preliminary screening
August 16Citizens Advisory Committee feedback on summary
August 23Board briefed on summary
September 11Board Executive Committee reviews proposed finalists
September 20 Citizens Advisory Committee review of possible recommended awardees
October 25Board selection of awardees
November - JanuaryContracting and Projects Start

The following diagrams show the technology and approach taken by the applications received.

Figure 1

Figure 2

Figure 1 shows the breakdown of primary technology areas across proposals. Please note that for the applicants that selected a combination of two or more of these areas in the submission form, PCE selected a main technology area for each of these.

Figure 2 shows the approach the proposals propose. Approach refers to what kind of activity and emphasis the project proposes. Because some proposals may have a strong emphasis on two or three of these approaches, the number reflected in the pie chart is greater than the sample size of 37 applications.

Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy