太平洋夏令时间(PPT)将于2019年12月16日星期一下午5:00到期

RFP概述

半岛清洁能源很高兴推出其2019年可再生能源提案(RFP)。该2019年可再生能源申请书(RFP)的目标是为合格的供应商提供一个竞争性,客观管理的机会,以提议项目来满足PCE未来资源需求的某些部分。具体而言,半岛清洁能源计划签订一项或多项电力购销协议(PPA),以从符合条件的可再生资源中购买能源1 (ERRs)和存储项目。半岛清洁能源对特定项目的捆绑式电力购买协议特别感兴趣,该协议为期2-8年,交付期限为2020-2024年。我们预计参与的项目类型将是现有的可再生能源项目或末节PPAs。用于新项目。半岛清洁能源将在未来几个月内发布RFP,以征求具有长期(> 10年)协议的新资源的提案。

RFP流程

如下表所述,RFP将包括以下阶段:

  • 问与答: 提案人可以在2019年12月10日星期二或之前提交有关RFP的问题。所有问题均应通过以下表格提交 这里。所有其他通讯应直接发送至:  采购@ peninsulacleanenergy.com。半岛清洁能源将在RFP网站上发布任何问题的答案。
  • 优惠到期日: 投标人报价必须在太平洋地区12月16日星期一下午5点之前提交,并且必须包含以下所述的必需文件。
    • 优惠应发送到以下电子邮件地址: 2019_Re.vnzxdlny3eimwrrf@u.box.com 将文件提交到RFP的文件管理系统。所有文件都应提交到该电子邮件地址。  电子邮件正文中不应提交任何文本。
    • 附件的累积大小不能超过80 MB。
    • 请仅提交最终文件,因为一旦提交,参与者将无法从系统中删除文件。将文档上载到系统后,您将收到一封电子邮件确认。
    • 请使用文档命名约定: DeveloperName_ProjectName_ProjectVariation_DocumentName.pdf
  • 优惠评论: 半岛清洁能源将根据以下标准评估所有报价。在此阶段中,半岛清洁能源将确定要提交的要约名单,然后通知入围参与者。半岛清洁能源预计将在2020年1月通知入围参与者。
  • 合约红线: 在入围通知的一周内,每个入围参与者将提供半岛清洁能源标准合同条款的红线。半岛清洁能源将在RFP网站上发布合同备考。
  • 对入围参与者的访谈: 半岛清洁能源可能会在2020年1月在红木城PCE办公室对入围方进行采访。
  • 谈判和执行: 半岛清洁能源将与入围参与者谈判PPA,以执行PPA。半岛清洁能源可以在谈判阶段的任何时候与选定的参与者执行PPA,或者可以选择完全不执行。如果需要,选定的项目将在公开会议上提交PCE董事会批准。

RFP时间表

日期事件
2019年11月21日发布RFO,发布说明和文件
2019年12月10日投标人提交问题的截止日期
2019年12月12日半岛清洁能源将对收到的问题进行回复
太平洋时间2019年12月16日下午5点投标人提交报价和所需文件的截止日期
2020年1月提案人被告知候选名单状态
2020年1月-3月合同谈判
2020年3月预计董事会审核的日期(如果需要)
  1. 就本RFP以及据此执行的任何最终协议而言,ERR是一种发电设施,符合公共事业守则第399.12节,公共资源守则第25741节和加利福尼亚能源委员会的“可再生能源投资组合标准( RPS)资格指南”,网址为: https://www.energy.ca.gov/programs-and-topics/programs/renewables-portfolio-standard/renewables-portfolio-standard-0.

Offers Due Monday, December 16, 2019 at 5:00pm Pacific Prevailing Time (PPT)

RFP Overview

Peninsula Clean Energy is excited to launch its 2019 Renewable Request for Proposals (RFP). The goal of this 2019 Renewables Request for Proposals (RFP) is to provide a competitive, objectively administered opportunity for qualified suppliers to propose projects to fulfill certain portions of PCE’s future resource requirements. Specifically, Peninsula Clean Energy plans to enter into one or more Power Purchase and Sale Agreements (PPAs) to purchase energy from eligible renewable resources1 (ERRs) and storage projects. Peninsula Clean Energy is particularly interested in project-specific, bundled power purchase agreements with a term of 2 –8 years, with delivery starting between 2020 – 2024. We expect that the type of projects to participate would be existing renewable projects or stub-PPAs for new projects. Peninsula Clean Energy will release an RFP in the coming months to solicit proposals for new resources with long-term (>10 year) agreements.

RFP Process

As detailed in the schedule below, the RFP will consist of the following phases:

  • Question & Answer: Proposers may submit questions concerning the RFP on or prior to Tuesday, December 10, 2019.  All questions should be submitted through the form here.  All other communications should be directed to:  procurement@peninsulacleanenergy.com.  Peninsula Clean Energy will post answers to any questions to the RFP website.
  • Offers Due: Proposers Offers must be submitted by 5 PM Pacific on Monday, December 16, and must include the required documents described below.
    • Offers should be sent to the following email address: 2019_Re.vnzxdlny3eimwrrf@u.box.com to submit documents into the RFP’s document management system.  All documents should be submitted to this email address.  No text should be submitted in the body of the email.
    • The cumulative size of the attachments cannot exceed 80 MB.
    • Please only submit final documents as there is no way for a Participant to delete a document from the system once submitted.  You will receive an email confirmation once your document is uploaded to the system.
    • Please use the document naming convention: DeveloperName_ProjectName_ProjectVariation_DocumentName.pdf
  • Offer Review: Peninsula Clean Energy will evaluate all Offers according to the criteria listed below.  During this phase, Peninsula Clean Energy will identify submitted Offers for shortlisting, and then notify Shortlisted Participants. Peninsula Clean Energy expects to notify Short-listed Participants in January 2020.
  • Contract Redline: Within one week of shortlist notification, each Shortlisted Participant will provide a redline of Peninsula Clean Energy’s standard contract terms.  Peninsula Clean Energy will post a contract pro forma to the RFP website.
  • Interviews with Shortlisted Participants: Peninsula Clean Energy may conduct interviews with Shortlisted Parties at PCE’s offices in Redwood City in January 2020.
  • Negotiations and Execution: Peninsula Clean Energy will negotiate PPA(s) with shortlisted participants with the intention of executing PPA(s). Peninsula Clean Energy may execute PPAs with selected participants at any time during the negotiation phase or may choose to execute none at all.  Selected projects will be presented at a public meeting to PCE’s board for approval, if required.

RFP Schedule

DateEvent
November 21, 2019RFO issued, instructions and documents published
December 10, 2019Deadline for Proposers to submit questions
December 12, 2019Peninsula Clean Energy to post responses to questions received
December 16, 2019, 5 pm PacificDeadline for Proposers to submit offers and required documentation
January 2020Proposers notified of shortlist status
January - March 2020Contract negotiations
March 2020Anticipated date for Board review, if required
  1. For purposes of this RFP and any final agreement executed pursuant thereto, an ERR is a generating facility that meets all of the criteria set forth in Public Utilities Code Section 399.12, Public Resources Code Section 25741, and the California Energy Commission’s “Renewables Portfolio Standard (RPS) Eligibility Guidebook,” available at: https://www.energy.ca.gov/programs-and-topics/programs/renewables-portfolio-standard/renewables-portfolio-standard-0.