能源选择

半岛清洁能源以更低的价格提供了更清洁,更绿色的电力。您可以在两个不同的产品选项ECOplus和ECO100之间进行选择。每种产品都具有来自太阳能和风能等可再生能源的不同数量的可持续能源。

ECOplus 是我们的默认电动选项,您将自动注册。

  • 比您目前支付PG&E的费率更低
  • 50%的电力来自可再生能源
  • 100%无碳

ECO100 适用于那些希望进一步减少碳足迹并帮助减少温室气体排放的人们。

  • 100%的电力将来自可再生能源
  • 100%无碳
  • 减少温室气体排放
  • 比我们的ECOplus选项每千瓦时花费0.01美元

ECO100通过了Green-e Energy认证,符合非营利性资源解决方案中心制定的环境和消费者保护标准。了解更多信息 green-e.org.

ECO100费率

与我们的ECOplus选件相比,ECO100每千瓦时的成本高$0.01。我们的普通住宅用户每月使用425千瓦时,因此ECO100将使普通住宅用户每月花费比ECOplus高$4.25。与PG&E的费率相比,ECO100预计对普通住宅用户而言每月将额外花费约$2.50。要注册ECO100,请单击下面的“选择100%可再生能源”按钮。

升级到ECO100

ECO100成本计算器

太阳能和净能量计量

solar-customersIf you have solar or wind generation installed at your home or business, Peninsula Clean Energy will pay you higher rates for your generated energy than PG&E does. Net Energy Metering (NEM) is a way of earning credit for the renewable power you produce to offset some or all of the charges you would normally pay for using power. If you are already a NEM customer with PG&E, your account will be automatically enrolled in our NEM program—which pays you higher rates for your surplus electricity than PG&E does.

有关太阳能和净能量计量的更多信息,请访问我们的网站 太阳能客户 页。

选择退出

半岛清洁能源有很多好处,成为社区的明智选择。但是,如果您确实选择退出该计划,则可以在注册过程中的任何时候通过致电(866)966-0110或访问我们的网站来退出。 选择退出页面.

Re-enroll in Peninsula Clean Energy Service

Enrollment in our service is automatic. However, if you have taken action to opt out in the past, you can always come back and enroll in our service with cleaner energy at lower rates. In some cases, you will need to wait one year before returning to our service. Please follow the link below submit your re-enrollment request.

重新注册

价格:
半岛清洁能源(PCE)发电率的管理旨在以具有竞争力的价格提供更清洁的电力。在半岛清洁能源委员会正式注意的公开会议上将采用任何费率变化。 PG&E或PCE费率的变化将影响PCE与PG&E之间的成本比较。 PG&E向PCE客户收取每月电费无差异调整(PCIA)和特许经营费附加费。 PCE在计算费率时已经计入了这些额外费用。在线查看PCE费率和PG&E费用比较,或致电(866)966-0110获取更多信息。这些费率和成本比较可能会随时间而变化。 CARE(加州能源替代能源),FERA(联邦电费援助)和医疗基准津贴等财政援助计划与PCE保持一致。如果您使用PG&E注册任何这些课程,这些课程将继续作为PCE客户向您申请。

计费方式:
您将收到PG&E的单一月度账单,其中包括PCE的发电费用。 PCE的发电费用取代了PG&E的发电费用。 PCE的收费不是重复费用或额外费用。 PG&E将继续向您收取电力传递服务费用。如果您选择退出PCE,PG&E将继续向您收取发电费用。

注册:
Peninsula Clean Energy是圣马特奥县的默认电力供应商。 PCE服务区内的账户(除Portola Valley镇内的账户外)将自动注册PCE的ECOplus可再生能源服务,除非账户持有人选择退出或选择注册ECO100 100%可再生能源。除非帐户持有人选择退出或注册ECOplus,否则Portola Valley镇内的帐户将自动注册PCE的ECO100。帐户持有人可以随时要求退出。希望注册ECOplus的Portola Valley账户以及所有其他希望注册ECO100的账户可致电(866)966-0110或访问 PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com。请准备好您的PG&E帐户信息以处理您的请求。

选择退出:
您可以随时致电(866)966-0110申请退出PCE。请准备好您的PG&E帐户信息以处理您的请求。在您的PCE服务开始之前或在您的PCE服务开始后60天内选择退出是免费的。在此之后,有一次性管理费(5美元住宅和25美元商业);然而,PCE在客户注册PCE的第一年免除此费用。请注意,如果您选择退出并返回PG&E,您将无法选择返回PCE一整年,并将遵守PG&E的服务条款和条件。有关PG&E的条款和条件的信息,请访问 pge.com/cca。帐户将在读取电表的当天转移,并且在结算周期的中间不能转移。在客户的仪表读数日期前至少5天收到的退出请求将被处理该仪表的读取日期;所有其他选择退出请求将在随后的仪表读取日期处理。选择退出或以其他方式停止接收PCE服务的客户将收取在结束PCE电力服务之前使用的所有PCE电费。要选择退出,请致电PCE或访问 PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com。请准备好您的电费,以便我们为您提供帮助。

未能支付:
如果您未支付账单,Peninsula Clean Energy可在14个日历日内将您的账户转账至PG&E。如果您的服务已转让,您将需要支付上述的终止费。

客户隐私政策:
半岛清洁能源的客户保密政策可在以下网址找到: www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com/customer-confidentiality 或致电(866)966-0110。

Energy Choices

Peninsula Clean Energy is delivering cleaner, greener electricity at lower rates. You can choose between two different product options, ECOplus and ECO100. Each product has a different amount of sustainable energy from renewable sources like solar and wind.

ECOplus is our default electric option, in which you are automatically enrolled.

  • Lower rates than what you currently pay PG&E
  • 50% of your electricity will come from renewables
  • 100% carbon-free
ECO100 is for those who want to reduce their carbon footprint even more and help make the greatest impact in reducing greenhouse gas emissions.
  • 100% of your electricity will come from renewables
  • 100% carbon-free
  • Reduction in greenhouse gas emissions
  • Costs $0.01 per kWh more than our ECOplus option

ECO100 is Green-e Energy certified, and meets the environmental and consumer-protection standards set forth by the nonprofit Center for Resource Solutions.

Learn more at green-e.org.

ECO100 rates

ECO100 costs $0.01 per kWh more than our ECOplus option. Our average residential customer uses 425 kWh per month, so ECO100 will cost the average residential customer $4.25 per month above ECOplus. Compared to PG&E’s rates, ECO100 is expected to cost about $2.50 per month extra for a typical residential customer. To enroll in ECO100, click the “Choose 100% Renewable Energy” button below.

ECO100 cost calculator

Solar and net energy metering

solar-customersIf you have solar or wind generation installed at your home or business, Peninsula Clean Energy will pay you higher rates for your generated energy than PG&E does. Net Energy Metering (NEM) is a way of earning credit for the renewable power you produce to offset some or all of the charges you would normally pay for using power. If you are already a NEM customer with PG&E, your account will be automatically enrolled in our NEM program—which pays you higher rates for your surplus electricity than PG&E does.

For more information on solar and net energy metering, visit our Solar Customers page.

Opt out

There are many benefits that make staying with Peninsula Clean Energy the smart choice for the community. But if you do choose to opt-out of the program, you may do so at any time during the enrollment process by calling (866) 966-0110 or visiting our Opt Out page.

Re-enroll in Peninsula Clean Energy

Enrollment in our service is automatic. However, if you have taken action to opt out in the past, you can always come back and enroll in our service with cleaner energy at lower rates. In some cases, you will need to wait one year before returning to our service. Please follow the link below submit your re-enrollment request.

RATES:
Peninsula Clean Energy  electric generation rates are managed with the intention of providing cleaner electricity at competitive rates. Any changes to rates will be adopted at duly noticed public meetings of the Peninsula Clean Energy Board. Changes to PG&E or Peninsula Clean Energy rates will impact cost comparisons between Peninsula Clean Energy and PG&E. PG&E charges Peninsula Clean Energy customers a monthly Power Charge Indifference Adjustment (PCIA) and Franchise Fee Surcharge. Peninsula Clean Energy has already accounted for these additional charges in calculating rates. View PCE rates and PG&E cost comparisons online or call (866) 966-0110 for more information. These rates and cost comparisons may change over time. Financial assistance programs like CARE (California Alternative Rates for Energy), FERA (Federal Electric Rate Assistance) and Medical Baseline Allowance remain the same with Peninsula Clean Energy. If you are enrolled in any of these programs with PG&E, those programs will continue to apply to you as a Peninsula Clean Energy customer.

BILLING:
You will receive a single monthly bill from PG&E that includes Peninsula Clean Energy’s electric generation charges. Peninsula Clean Energy’s electric generation charge replaces PG&E’s electric generation charge. Peninsula Clean Energy’s charge is not a duplicate charge or extra fee. PG&E will continue to charge you for electric delivery services. If you opt out of Peninsula Clean Energy, PG&E will resume charging you for electric generation.

ENROLLMENT:
Peninsula Clean Energy is the default electricity provider in the County of San Mateo. Accounts within Peninsula Clean Energy’s service area, with the exception of accounts within the Town of Portola Valley, are automatically enrolled with Peninsula Clean Energy’s ECOplus renewable energy service unless the account holder chooses to opt out or chooses to sign up for ECO100 100% renewable energy. Accounts within the Town of Portola Valley, are automatically enrolled with Peninsula Clean Energy’s ECO100 unless the account holder chooses to opt out or sign up for ECOplus. Account holders may request to opt out at any time. Portola Valley accounts who wish to sign-up for ECOplus and all other accounts who wish to sign up for ECO100 can call (866) 966-0110 or visit PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com. Please have your PG&E account information on hand to process your request.

OPT OUT:
You may request to opt out of Peninsula Clean Energy at any time by calling (866) 966-0110. Please have your PG&E account information on hand to process your request. There is no fee to opt out before your Peninsula Clean Energy service starts or within 60 days after your Peninsula Clean Energy service starts. After that time, there is a one-time administrative fee ($5 residential and $25 commercial); however Peninsula Clean Energy is waiving this fee for the first year of a customer’s enrollment with Peninsula Clean Energy. Please be advised that if you do opt out and return to PG&E, you will not have the option to return to Peninsula Clean Energy for a full year and will be subject to PG&E’s terms and conditions of service. For information on PG&E’s terms and conditions visit pge.com/cca. Accounts will be transferred on the day the electric meter is read and cannot be transferred during the middle of a billing cycle. Opt out requests received at least 5 days prior to a customer’s meter read date will be processed for that meter read date; all other opt out requests will be processed on the subsequent meter read date. Customers who opt out or otherwise stop receiving service from Peninsula Clean Energy will be charged for all Peninsula Clean Energy electricity used before ending Peninsula Clean Energy electric service. To opt out, please call Peninsula Clean Energy or visit PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com. Have your electric bill handy so that we can help you.

FAILURE TO PAY:
Peninsula Clean Energy may transfer your account to PG&E upon 14 calendar days’ written notice if you fail to pay your bill. If your service is transferred, you will be required to pay the termination fee described above.

CUSTOMER PRIVACY POLICY:
Peninsula Clean Energy’s policy on Customer Confidentiality can be found at www.PeninsulaCleanEnergy.com/customer-confidentiality or by calling (866) 966-0110.