最大的CCA可再生项目上线

突破性的200兆瓦Wright Solar提供了创建本地清洁能源工作的模型

加利福尼亚州红木城– 2020年1月22日–为社区选择集合(CCA)机构建造的最大的可再生能源装置正式上线。

半岛清洁能源本月开始以200兆瓦的公用事业规模向加利福尼亚州的圣马特奥县提供更多太阳能 莱特太阳能项目 位于附近的中央山谷。

半岛清洁能源首席执行官扬·佩珀(Jan Pepper)说:“这是地下真正的新型钢材,它将为我们的客户提供更多清洁和负担得起的电力。” “作为加利福尼亚州乃至全国CCA的领导者,我们证明,朝着100%无碳电力的方向积极发展既有利于环境,又有利于经济。 Wright Solar只是为加利福尼亚中央山谷的默塞德县等地区提供良好工作和强大经济利益的可能的开始。”

半岛清洁能源与Wright Solar Park LLC签订了为期25年的独家购电协议,以购买该设施的全部电力,为圣马特奥县100,000多个房屋供电。

该太阳能设施是由Swinerton Renewable Energy与来自周围地区的约400名工会工人共同建造的,这些工人是五工会项目劳工协议的一部分。该协议是半岛清洁能源公司在与当地建筑行业和其他工会协商后制定的劳动力政策要求的结果。

“这个项目说明了太阳能和其他可再生能源在默塞德县和中加州的巨大潜力,从新建筑工作到数百万美元的新税收,”默塞德县监事会主席劳埃德·帕雷拉(Lloyd Pareira)说。

“莱特太阳能项目展示了当地雇员如何在一个惊人的时间内完成一个项目,并为周围社区提供了巨大的经济刺激,”国际电力工人本地组织684的业务经理Bobby Stutzman说。“这也是其中之一。那些将超越建筑的项目,并且可以被建筑行业和其他工会用作未来劳工协议的典范。”

劳工,电工,钢铁工人,木匠,操作员和工程师-许多来自贝克斯菲尔德和弗雷斯诺地区-齐心协力,仅用11个月就安装了大约65万块4 x 2英尺太阳能电池板和相关设备。

Wright项目由Centaurus Renewable Energy拥有,其建设和运营由Clēnera,LLC管理。

该项目添加到 新发展的升级趋势 由CCA牵头,在整个加利福尼亚州和其他地方促进清洁能源,经济发展和绿色工作。加利福尼亚州的19个CCA在长期可再生能源购买协议中平均每年增加约1,000 MW,并且预计到2030年将对10,000 MW以上的新清洁能源和储能进行长期投资。

其中包括 联合征集 11月,来自半岛清洁能源公司和其他三个湾区CCA为6,000户家庭和数百家企业安装了30兆瓦的电池存储,为受PG&E电源关闭影响的地区增加了清洁,弹性的支持。

fbpx

Largest CCA Renewable Project Comes Online

//Largest CCA Renewable Project Comes Online

Largest CCA Renewable Project Comes Online

Groundbreaking 200-MW Wright Solar provides model for creating local clean power jobs

REDWOOD CITY, CA – January, 22, 2020 – The largest renewable energy installation ever built for a Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) agency is officially online.

Peninsula Clean Energy this month began providing more solar power to California’s San Mateo County from the 200-megawatt utility-scale Wright Solar Project located in the nearby Central Valley.

“This is actual new steel in the ground that will send more clean and affordable power to our customers,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “As a leader among CCAs in California and nationwide, we are proving that aggressive movement toward 100 percent carbon-free power can be both environmentally and economically beneficial. Wright Solar is just the beginning of what is possible for providing good jobs and strong economic benefits to areas such as Merced County in California’s Central Valley.”

Peninsula Clean Energy has an exclusive 25-year power purchase agreement with Wright Solar Park LLC to buy all of the facility’s electricity to power more than 100,000 San Mateo County homes.

The solar facility was constructed by Swinerton Renewable Energy with roughly 400 union workers from the surrounding areas that were hired as part of a five-union project labor agreement. That agreement was a result of Peninsula Clean Energy’s workforce policy requirements developed in consultation with local building trades and other unions.

“This project illustrates the vast potential that solar and other renewable generation can have in Merced County and Central California, from new construction jobs to millions of dollars in new tax revenues,” said Lloyd Pareira, chairman of the Merced County Board of Supervisors.

“The Wright Solar Project showcases how local hires can complete a project in an amazing timeframe and provide a huge economic stimulus to the surrounding community,” said Bobby Stutzman, business manager at International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 684. “This is also one of those projects that will transcend construction and can be used by the building trades and other unions as a model for future labor agreements.”

Laborers, electricians, iron workers, carpenters, operators and engineers – many from the Bakersfield and Fresno areas – joined forces to install roughly 650,000 4-by-2-foot solar panels and accompanying equipment in only 11 months.

The Wright project is owned by Centaurus Renewable Energy and the construction and operations are managed by Clēnera, LLC.

The project adds to an escalating trend of new development spearheaded by CCAs that is advancing clean energy, economic development and green jobs throughout California and elsewhere. California’s 19 CCAs have on average added roughly 1,000 MW annually in long-term renewable energy purchase agreements, and are expected to make long-term investments in more than 10,000 MW of new clean energy resources and energy storage by 2030.

That includes a joint solicitation in November from Peninsula Clean Energy and three other Bay Area CCAs for the installation of more than 30 MW of battery storage to 6,000 homes and hundreds of businesses, adding a clean and resilient backstop to areas hit by PG&E power shutoffs.

By | 2020-01-22T08:16:55-08:00 January 22nd, 2020|Categories: Press Release|Comments Off on Largest CCA Renewable Project Comes Online
Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy