降低您的账单

如果您想降低账单,您可能有资格享受折扣或能效计划。详细了解以下计划。半岛清洁能源客户有资格参加PG&E计划。

特价客户

作为半岛清洁能源客户,您可能有资格享受折扣计划,包括加州替代能源费率 (CARE) 计划、家庭电费援助 (FERA) 计划、低收入家庭能源援助计划 (LIHEAP) 和医疗基线。请注意,特价客户在其电费的传输和交付部分可享受折扣,因此已注册的客户仍可享受半岛清洁能源的折扣。

通过加州能源替代费率 (CARE) 计划,符合条件的家庭可在能源账单上获得大幅折扣。 CARE 资格基于公共援助计划的参与情况或基于您家庭中的人数和家庭总收入。

要了解有关 CARE 以及如何申请的更多信息,请访问PG&E 的关怀.

家庭电费援助 (FERA) 计划可为您的电费提供每月折扣。该计划专为三人或三人以上的符合收入条件的家庭而设计。要了解有关 FERA 的更多信息以及如何申请,请访问 PG&E 关于口交的网页.

Medical Baseline 是一项经济援助计划,面向因符合条件的医疗条件而有特殊能源需求的住宅客户。通过医疗基准计划,任何分级费率(例如,E-1、EM 或 E-TOU-C)的客户每月都会以他们的费率可用的最低价格获得额外的能源分配。要符合资格,加利福尼亚州执业医师必须证明您家中的全职居民具有符合条件的医疗状况。 

要了解有关 Medical Baseline 以及如何申请的更多信息,请访问 PG&E 关于医疗基线的网页. 

LIHEAP 提供最多 $1,000 的公用事业账单(包括天然气、电力、木材和丙烷账户)的每日历年一次性信用额度。将水电费包含在租金中的居民也可以申请。可能会为面临公用设施断电危险的家庭提供紧急援助和额外的福利金额(15 天或 48 小时关闭通知)。 

Home Weatherization 计划为租户和自住住宅提供节能措施,以努力降低能源成本并改善健康和安全。防风雨服务包括能源和安全审计以及可能安装的窗户、门、炉子、热水器、阁楼和地板绝缘材料、恒温器、一氧化碳和烟雾报警器、节水措施等。 

这些计划是通过中央海岸能源服务公司提供的,这是一家为蒙特雷、圣克鲁斯、圣贝尼托、圣马特奥和旧金山县提供服务的非营利服务提供商。可致电 1-888-728-3637 以邮寄方式获取申请,下载地址为 https://www.energyservices.org/index-afh.html,或在线 www.caliheapapply.com. 

能源援助

节能援助计划提供免费的能效改进,例如安装绝缘材料、嵌缝和灯泡,以及更换冰箱、热水器和熔炉等电器。参与者必须居住在至少五年并符合收入准则的房屋、活动房屋或公寓中。要了解有关节能援助计划的更多信息,请访问 PG&E ESAP网站.

单一家庭负担得起的太阳能住房(SASH)计划为合格的低收入房主提供奖励,以帮助抵消太阳能电力系统的成本。 SASH计划由加州公用事业委员会(CPUC)监督并由其管理 GRID替代品,一个非盈利组织。学习更多关于窗扇.

LIWP在弱势社区的合格低收入单户住宅和多户住宅中安装太阳能光伏(PV),太阳能热水器和能效措施,以减少温室气体排放并节约能源。要了解有关LIWP的更多信息,请访问 LIWP网站.

REACH 一次性计划可帮助您在危机期间支付能源费用。 REACH 根据逾期账单金额提供高达 $300 的能源信用。要了解有关 REACH 以及如何申请的更多信息,请访问 PG&E抵达.

LIHEAP 提供最多 $1,000 的公用事业账单(包括天然气、电力、木材和丙烷账户)的每日历年一次性信用额度。将水电费包含在租金中的居民也可以申请。可能会为面临公用设施断电危险的家庭提供紧急援助和额外的福利金额(15 天或 48 小时关闭通知)。 

Home Weatherization 计划为租户和自住住宅提供节能措施,以努力降低能源成本并改善健康和安全。防风雨服务包括能源和安全审计以及可能安装的窗户、门、炉子、热水器、阁楼和地板绝缘材料、恒温器、一氧化碳和烟雾报警器、节水措施等。 

这些计划是通过中央海岸能源服务公司提供的,这是一家为蒙特雷、圣克鲁斯、圣贝尼托、圣马特奥和旧金山县提供服务的非营利服务提供商。可致电 1-888-728-3637 以邮寄方式获取申请,下载地址为 https://www.energyservices.org/index-afh.html,或在线 www.caliheapapply.com. 

HomeIntel服务免费提供给Peninsula Clean Energy和PG&E的住宅用户。家庭能源分析代表PG&E提供,HomeIntel根据您的智能仪表数据提供家庭能源使用的安全在线分析。无论您是拥有还是出租房屋或公寓,您都可以获得一系列定制建议,通常包括许多简单,低成本或免费的修复,以及能源教练和定期电子邮件更新,以帮助您执行储蓄计划。

找出您的能量泄漏和节省100美元/年或更多的方法。以前的计划每个家庭平均节省了13%的能源。要了解有关HomeIntel的更多信息,请访问 HomeIntel网站.

欠款管理计划 (AMP) 是一项付款计划,可帮助符合条件的客户减少账单上的未付余额。通过按时支付 12 个月的费用,加入 AMP 的客户可能会收到高达 $8,000 的未付余额宽恕。 

要获得资格,住宅客户必须注册 加州能源替代费率计划 (CARE) 或家庭电价援助计划 (FERA).客户还必须至少欠燃气和电费 $500,并且逾期超过 90 天。要了解资格要求以及如何申请,请访问 PG&E 经济援助网页 

圣马刁县可持续发展能源效率计划办公室

访问您的图书馆 - 就像一本书 - 看看新的圣马刁县检查出来!家庭能源和节水工具包。它配备了耗材和测量设备,可以帮助您降低水电费,同时节省宝贵的资源。

请访问 圣马刁县可持续能源效率办公室 欲获得更多信息。

业主的能源效率提升

圣马特奥县正与该合作 湾区区域能源网(BayREN) 为房主和多户住宅业主提供回扣和援助,以实现节能住宅改善。

通过湾区的能源升级加州®家庭升级,单户住宅业主可以获得改善折扣。呼叫 866-878-6008 或提交一份简短的表格 湾区能源升级 欲获得更多信息。

能源升级加州湾区多户住宅楼改善项目为多户住宅业主提供现金回扣和免费能源咨询服务,为其建筑物进行能源和水资源升级。该计划对多个家庭建筑开放,在湾区有五个或更多附属住宅。

请访问 圣马刁县可持续能源效率办公室欲获得更多信息。

圣马刁县能源观察计划为企业,公共机构,学校,非营利组织和低收入居民提供能效服务和奖励。该计划还协助地方政府提供温室气体排放清单和气候行动计划和实施。通过该计划,客户将获得详细的改造报告,其中列出了能效升级列表,例如改进的照明,占用和日光传感器,更高效的热水器,预期的节能,改造的总成本以及能源的折扣信息高效安装。 SMC Energy Watch计划提供的回扣通常占总成本的30-100%。

请访问圣马特奥县可持续能源效率办公室 网站 欲获得更多信息。

为了帮助资助能源升级,节约用水以及整个县的房主和商业地产所有者可以利用财产评估清洁能源(PACE)融资,这是一种经济实惠的长期融资方案,可以在一段时间内偿还您的房产税。期限长达20年。业主可获得100%的改善成本融资,项目从第一天开始就可以获得现金流量。无需预先现金投资。 PACE融资可以为太阳能装置,节水,能源效率等提供资金。

请访问 圣马刁县可持续能源效率办公室 欲获得更多信息。

绿色通道折扣

半岛清洁能源诚邀您参与Green Access Discount,可为符合条件的居民节省每月电费20%。如果您加入了 CARE 或 FERA,您可能可以获得此折扣住在以下社区之一:
 
  • 东帕洛阿尔托靠近 101 和 84 以南
  • 红木城101和84路口附近
  • 101 附近的圣布鲁诺
  • 南旧金山 101 附近
 
联系我们的合作机构,圣马刁县的 El Concilio,看看您是否符合资格并注册。致电 650-373-1080 或发送电子邮件 changesprogram@el-concilio.com.
 
要查看您是否住在符合条件的社区,您可以在加利福尼亚州的 CalEnviroScreen 3.0 地图以查看您是否居住在指数百分位数为 75% 或更高的人口普查区。
参与者的信息将与半岛清洁能源共享。您将在今年秋季收到一封邮件通知,告知您是否已被录取。半岛清洁能源将自动将折扣应用于您的 PG&E 账单。这个折扣是 CARE/FERA 的补充。
 
如果您符合条件,折扣将在 2022 年 1 月左右开始出现在您的 PG&E 账单上,并将继续每个月。

Lower your bill

If you would like to lower your bill, you may be eligible for a discount or energy efficiency program. Read more about the programs below. Peninsula Clean Energy customers are eligible for PG&E programs.

Special rate customers

As a Peninsula Clean Energy customer, you may be eligible for discount programs including the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) Program, Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) Program, Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP), and Medical Baseline. Please note that special rate customers receive their discounts on the transmission and delivery portion of their electric bills, so customers who are already enrolled still maintain their discounts with Peninsula Clean Energy.

Qualified households receive deep discounts on their energy bills through the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) Program. CARE eligibility is based on public assistance program participation or based on the number of individuals in your household and total gross household income.

To learn more about CARE and how to apply, visit PG&E’s CARE.

The Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) Program can provide a monthly discount on your electric bills. The program is designed for income-qualified households of three or more persons.  To learn more about FERA and how to apply, please visit PG&E’s webpage about FERA.

Medical Baseline is a financial assistance program for residential customers that have special energy needs due to qualifying medical conditions. Through the Medical Baseline Program, customers on any tiered rates (e.g., E-1, EM, or E-TOU-C) receive an additional allotment of energy every month at the lowest price available on their rate. To qualify, a California-licensed physician must certify that a full-time resident in your home has a qualifying medical condition. 

To learn more about Medical Baseline and how to apply, please visit PG&E’s webpage about Medical Baseline. 

LIHEAP provides a one-time per calendar year credit of up to $1,000 on utility bills including gas, electric, wood, and propane accounts. Residents who have their utilities included in rent can also apply. Emergency assistance and additional benefit amounts may be provided for households in danger of having their utilities disconnected (15-day or 48-hour shutoff notices). 

The Home Weatherization program provides energy conservation measures for renter and owner-occupied dwellings in an effort to reduce energy costs and improve health and safety. Weatherization services include an energy and safety audit and possible installation of windows, doors, furnace, water heater, attic and floor insulation, thermostat, carbon monoxide and smoke alarms, water conservation measures and more. 

These are programs offered through Central Coast Energy Services, a not-for-profit service provider for Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Benito, San Mateo, and San Francisco counties. An application may be obtained by mail by calling 1-888-728-3637, downloaded at https://www.energyservices.org/index-afh.html, or online at www.caliheapapply.com. 

Energy assistance

The Energy Savings Assistance Program offers free energy efficiency improvements such as installation of insulation, caulking and light bulbs, and replacement of appliances such as refrigerators, water heaters, and furnaces. Participants must live in a house, mobile home or apartment that is at least five years old and meet income guidelines. To learn more about the Energy Savings Assistance program, please visit PG&E’s ESAP website.

The Single-family Affordable Solar Housing (SASH) Program provides incentives to qualified low-income homeowners to help offset the costs of a solar electric system. The SASH program is overseen by the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) and administered by GRID Alternatives, a non-profit organization. Learn more about SASH.

LIWP installs solar photovoltaics (PV), solar hot water heaters, and energy efficiency measures in eligible low‐income single family and multi‐family dwellings in disadvantaged communities to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and save energy. To learn more about LIWP, please visit the LIWP website.

The REACH one-time program helps you pay for energy during a crisis. REACH provides an energy credit for up to $300 based on the past due bill amount. To learn more about REACH and how to apply, please visit PG&E’s REACH.

LIHEAP provides a one-time per calendar year credit of up to $1,000 on utility bills including gas, electric, wood, and propane accounts. Residents who have their utilities included in rent can also apply. Emergency assistance and additional benefit amounts may be provided for households in danger of having their utilities disconnected (15-day or 48-hour shutoff notices). 

The Home Weatherization program provides energy conservation measures for renter and owner-occupied dwellings in an effort to reduce energy costs and improve health and safety. Weatherization services include an energy and safety audit and possible installation of windows, doors, furnace, water heater, attic and floor insulation, thermostat, carbon monoxide and smoke alarms, water conservation measures and more. 

These are programs offered through Central Coast Energy Services, a not-for-profit service provider for Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Benito, San Mateo, and San Francisco counties. An application may be obtained by mail by calling 1-888-728-3637, downloaded at https://www.energyservices.org/index-afh.html, or online at www.caliheapapply.com. 

The HomeIntel service is available at no charge to residential customers of Peninsula Clean Energy and PG&E. Offered by Home Energy Analytics on behalf of PG&E, HomeIntel provides a secure, online analysis of your home energy use based on your smart meter data. Whether you own or rent your house or apartment, you can get a set of customized recommendations that usually includes many simple, low-or no-cost fixes, and an energy coach and regular email updates to help you carry out your savings plan.

Find your energy leaks & ways to save $100s/year or more. Previous programs saved 13% of energy on average per home. To learn more about HomeIntel, please visit the HomeIntel website.

The Arrearage Management Plan (AMP) is a payment plan to help qualifying customers reduce unpaid balances on their bills. Through making twelve on-time payments of your monthly charges, customers enrolled in AMP may receive up to $8,000 in unpaid balance forgiveness. 

To qualify, residential customers must be enrolled in the California Alternate Rates for Energy Program (CARE) or the Family Electric Rate Assistance Program (FERA). Customers must also owe at least $500 on their gas and electric bill and be more than 90 days past due. To learn about eligibility requirements and how to apply, visit PG&E’s financial assistance webpage 

San Mateo County Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency Programs

Visit your library and – just like a book – check out the new San Mateo County Check It Out! Home Energy and Water Saving Toolkit. It’s stocked with supplies and measuring devices that will help you lower your utility bills while saving precious resources.

Please visit the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency for more information.

Energy Efficiency Upgrades for Property Owners

The County of San Mateo is collaborating with the Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) to offer rebates and assistance to homeowners and multi-family property owners for energy-efficient home improvements.

Through Energy Upgrade California® Home Upgrade in the Bay Area, single family homeowners can receive rebates for improvements. Call 866-878-6008 or submit a brief form on the Bay Area Energy Upgrade for more information.

Energy Upgrade California’s Bay Area Multifamily Building Enhancements offers cash rebates and no-cost energy consulting for multifamily property owners that undertake energy and water upgrades for their buildings. This program is open to multifamily buildings with five or more attached dwelling units in the Bay Area.

Please visit the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency for more information.

The San Mateo County Energy Watch program provides energy efficiency services and incentives to businesses, public agencies, schools, non-profit organizations, and lower-income residents. The program also assists local governments with greenhouse gas emission inventories and climate action planning and implementation. Through the program, customers are presented with a detailed retrofit report that recommends a list of energy efficiency upgrades such as improved lighting, occupancy and daylight sensors, higher efficiency water heaters, the anticipated energy savings, total cost of retrofit, and rebate information for energy efficient installations. The SMC Energy Watch program offers rebates that generally cover 30-100% of the total cost.

Please visit the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency website for more information.

To help finance energy upgrades, water conservation and more, homeowners and commercial property owners throughout the County can take advantage of Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing, an affordable, long-term financing option that is repaid on your property taxes over a time period up to 20 years. Property owners receive 100% financing of improvement costs and projects can be cash-flow positive from day one. No up-front cash investment is required. PACE financing can fund solar installation, water conservation, energy efficiency, and more.

Please visit the San Mateo County Office of Sustainability Energy Efficiency for more information.

Green Access Discount

Peninsula Clean Energy invites you to participate in the Green Access Discount, which can help save eligible residents 20% on your monthly electricity bill. You may be able to get this discount if you are enrolled in CARE or FERA and live in one of the following neighborhoods:
 
  • East Palo Alto near 101 and south of 84
  • Redwood City near the intersection of 101 and 84
  • San Bruno near 101
  • South San Francisco near 101
 
Contact our partner agency, El Concilio of San Mateo County, to see if you are eligible and to sign up. Call 650-373-1080 or email changesprogram@el-concilio.com.
 
To see if you live in a eligible neighborhood, you can look up your address on the State of California’s CalEnviroScreen 3.0 map to see if you live in a census tract with an index percentile of 75% or higher.
Participants’ information will be shared with Peninsula Clean Energy. You will receive a notice in the mail this fall to let you know if you are enrolled. Peninsula Clean Energy will apply the discount automatically to your PG&E bill. This discount is in addition to CARE/FERA.
 
If you qualify the discount will begin appearing on your PG&E bill in approximately January 2022 and will continue each month.