新闻

媒体联系
达伦古德 |电子邮件

分享到 facebook
分享到 twitter
分享到 linkedin
分享到 email
分享到 print

半岛清洁能源、BayREN 提供 $2,500 或更高的电热水器回扣

共同努力以全电动取代甲烷气体装置

半岛清洁能源与湾区区域能源网络 (BayREN) 合作,为圣马刁县居民提供至少 $2,500 以安装清洁、安全和全电热泵热水器。

更换任何规模的甲烷燃气热水器的居民将获得半岛清洁能源的 $1,500 回扣和来自半岛清洁能源公司的额外 $1,000 回扣。 BayREN Home+ 计划.如果需要运行新热水器,半岛清洁能源公司将为电气面板升级提供高达 $1,500 的额外回扣。

此外,参加加州能源替代费率 (CARE) 或家庭电费补助 (FERA) 计划的符合收入条件的居民将获得半岛清洁能源的额外 $1,000 回扣,总计 $3,500 回扣,不包括符合条件的电气面板升级的回扣。

参与的 BayREN 承包商在今年 1 月 1 日或之后安装的热泵热水器将获得回扣。

“更换热水器是帮助家庭脱碳的最好方法之一,”说 Robert Whitehair,圣马刁县可持续发展委员会的房主兼副主席. “通过这些回扣,我们能够用最先进的、超清洁和高效的模型取代我们的模型,其净价格与标准和较脏的甲烷气体品种大致相同。这对我们来说是轻而易举的事。”

“我们已经从两名使用此回扣的社区成员那里听到了好消息,这对其他房主以及希望在不支付更多费用的情况下对污染燃气设备进行气候友好型升级的房主将是一个巨大的帮助,” Menlo Spark 执行董事 Diane Bailey.

“甲烷气体是最有效的污染物之一,有助于造成毁灭性的气候变化,而住宅热水是造成这些排放的罪魁祸首,” 半岛清洁能源首席执行官Jan Pepper 说。 “这些回扣,再加上为我们所有客户提供的无排放电力,应该会对解决我们社区的这个问题产生很大的影响。”

住宅热水占圣马刁县建筑物甲烷气体排放量的四分之一以上。

新型全电热泵热水器的效率至少是甲烷燃气热水器的三倍,通过省略气体燃烧排放或危害并使用半岛清洁能源提供的无排放电力,更安全。

更多详细信息可在 https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/heat-水泵热水器/.

 

关于半岛清洁能源

半岛清洁能源是一家社区选择聚合机构。它是圣马刁县的官方电力供应商,从 2022 年开始,

e 洛斯巴诺斯市。该机构成立于 2016 年,其使命是减少该县的温室气体排放,为 295,000 名客户提供服务,每年提供超过 3,500 吉瓦时的电力,100% 无碳且成本低于 PG&E。作为一个以社区为主导的非营利机构,半岛清洁能源对我们的社区进行了大量投资,以扩大获得可持续和负担得起的能源解决方案的机会。半岛清洁能源有望在 2025 年之前提供 100% 可再生电力。该机构已获得穆迪和惠誉的投资级信用评级。

在以下关注我们PenCleanEnergy.com, 上 推特 和 Facebook的 (@PenCleanEnergy)等 领英.

 

媒体联络人

达伦·古德
半岛清洁能源
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619

News

Media contact
Darren Goode | email

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Peninsula Clean Energy, BayREN Offer $2,500 or Higher Electric Water Heater Rebates

Joint effort centers on replacing methane gas units with all-electric

Peninsula Clean Energy is partnering with the Bay Area Regional Energy Network (BayREN) to offer San Mateo County residents at least $2,500 to install clean, safe and all-electric heat pump water heaters.

Residents who replace their methane gas water heater of any size would receive a $1,500 rebate from Peninsula Clean Energy and an additional $1,000 rebate from the BayREN Home+ program. Additional rebates of up to $1,500 would be provided from Peninsula Clean Energy for electrical panel upgrades if needed to run the new water heater.

In addition, income-qualified residents who participate in the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) or Family Electric Rate Assistance (FERA) plans will receive an additional $1,000 rebate from Peninsula Clean Energy, for a total of $3,500 in rebates, not including rebates for eligible electrical panel upgrades.

Rebates will be given for heat pump water heaters that are installed by participating BayREN contractors on or after Jan. 1 of this year.

“Replacing your water heater is one of the best things you can do to help decarbonize your home,” said Robert Whitehair, homeowner and vice chair of Sustainable San Mateo County. “And with these rebates, we were able to replace ours with a state-of-the-art, ultra-clean and efficient model for about the same net price as the standard and dirtier methane gas variety. It was a no-brainer for us.”

“We’ve already heard great news from two community members who have used this rebate and it’s going to be a huge help for other homeowners as well who want a climate-friendly upgrade to their polluting gas appliances without paying more,” said Diane Bailey, Executive Director of Menlo Spark.

“Methane gas is one of the most potent pollutants helping to create devastating climate change and residential water heating is a big culprit in creating those emissions,” Peninsula Clean Energy CEO Jan Pepper said. “These rebates, paired with emission-free power provided to all our customers, should make a sizable dent in solving that problem in our communities.”

Residential water heating accounts for more than a quarter of methane gas emissions from buildings in San Mateo County.

New all-electric heat pump water heaters are at least three times more efficient than methane gas water heaters, are safer by omitting gas combustion emissions or hazards and use emission-free electricity provided by Peninsula Clean Energy.

More details are available at https://www.peninsulacleanenergy.com/heat-pump-water-heater/.

 

About Peninsula Clean Energy

Peninsula Clean Energy is a Community Choice Aggregation agency. It is the official electricity provider for San Mateo County and, beginning in 2022, for th

e City of Los Banos. Founded in 2016 with a mission to reduce greenhouse gas emissions in the county, the agency serves 295,000 customers by providing more than 3,500 gigawatt hours annually of electricity that is 100 percent carbon-free and at lower cost than PG&E. As a community-led, not-for-profit agency, Peninsula Clean Energy makes significant investments in our communities to expand access to sustainable and affordable energy solutions. Peninsula Clean Energy is on track to deliver electricity that is 100 percent renewable by 2025. The agency has earned investment grade credit ratings from Moody’s and Fitch.

Follow us at PenCleanEnergy.com, on Twitter and Facebook (@PenCleanEnergy) and on LinkedIn.

 

Media Contacts

Darren Goode
Peninsula Clean Energy
dgoode@peninsulacleanenergy.com
(202) 550-6619